K20a Turbo

aeonic

my specs are below.

K20a type-r
JE piston 9.0 Compression 86mm
2.0mm Metal Gasket (Piston + gasket will lower comp to how much ?)
IHI Turbo (forget what model but is as big as T-67, abit bigger i think)
530cc Injectors
Stock Fuel Pump
ARC intercooler
Custom Banana and Aluminium Piping
HKS SSQV
Nitto 2.0bar WasteGate
Sard Fuel Pressure Regulator
Earl's Oil Cooler
Stock ECU

Boost at 1.0Bar.

my question is, will my car run fine on a stock ecu ? changed injectors.
anything major will happen if i run stock ecu ?

Hi bro... nice set-up u got there.

Is this your list or u has run this set-up?

All stock Honda ecu dun like +ve pressure. U need to find something to 'trick' your stock ecu. Since u can afford to boost K20a type-R, dun be cheap and go plug-in Hondata K-pro series with boost option and save all your investment.

Jz my 2c

aeonic said:
my specs are below.

K20a type-r
JE piston 9.0 Compression 86mm
2.0mm Metal Gasket (Piston + gasket will lower comp to how much ?)
IHI Turbo (forget what model but is as big as T-67, abit bigger i think)
530cc Injectors
Stock Fuel Pump
ARC intercooler
Custom Banana and Aluminium Piping
HKS SSQV
Nitto 2.0bar WasteGate
Sard Fuel Pressure Regulator
Earl's Oil Cooler
Stock ECU

Boost at 1.0Bar.

my question is, will my car run fine on a stock ecu ? changed injectors.
anything major will happen if i run stock ecu ?

head gasket 2mm ---- too thick, u already planning to use low comp pistons, if u want to boost 2.5bar..ok la..:regular_smile:
dont know whether the injectors and stock fuel pump will accomodate the big turbo, as big as T67...its BIG!...for inline 6 cylinder engine..u need to rev really high..jus my 2 cent

my car is almost done now, so i am just asking for some pointers on what will happen to my car if i just run it on stock ecu. will my car run okay ? will it run like jerky or what ? anyways, i ran out of budget for the ecu *shy*. when i have the ecu i was planning on 1.5bar of boost. i was actually going to run my car with my original pistons running at 11.5comp so i got the 2mm gasket, then i got a call from my mechanic, he said he could get J.E pistons for cheap, so i just say ok. ehhe. i was planning to run the car on stock ecu for about a month till i get motec M600, got friend letting go for good price.

Btw, just want to ask how much is the price for K-Pro ?

I cant find the info on my type-r fuel pump. how many * l/hr does my fuel pump give? 180l/hr ?

Ok.. if u run 530cc injector with your stock ecu, your car will run pig rich at idle and flooding ur engine. I dun know whether u can get idle or not. (same pulse with bigger cc - since u dun have anything to tune with)). And make sure u run high impedance injector or put injector driver if u got the low imp injector. if not, your stock ecu will fry....

Your 530cc injector will run 95% duty cycle at 1Bar boost pressure, and this not good for your injector. It will damage the pintle. Dun ever think to run 1.5bar with this injector. get bigger atleas 750cc and u will get 65% dutycycle at 1bar and 80% at 1.5bar. This is a good operating region for all injector to work with.

K-pro i think close to 5 figure laa... heh heh

bro do u want F-Con V Pro latest version used on my evo 9 only for few months... can also do launch control... im selling off mine... 012-238 7919

- Custom built Garret T04E bearing type
- Tial/Trust/Sard/Turbonetics Wastegate
- Super SQV BOV
- Trust/ARC/Ori Evo Intercooler
- Custom cast Stainless Steel Exhaust Manifold n Exhaust Elbow 2.5”/3” piping
- Trust Muffler
- Arienes/HKS/JE Forged Pistons
- OEM/2.2/2.3 Forged Con Rods
- Ori Evo/HKS 500cc Injectors each
- Merc S-Class High Pressure Fuel Pump
- Arienes/HKS/Trust .........mm Steel Head Gasket
- Microtech/Haltech ECU
- NGK Iriway Spark Plugs

nice setup.. must have costed a bomb.. what chassis? DC5? or old school civics?