Ron 97 up again

Hi, since on a modded & high whp engine wit ron95 it will cause knocking or etc...
i'm curious if pump in ron 97 on a non ecu carburetor engine, will it give extra power?? or it's juz a waste:driver:

I think you guys should have already known about this:

http://vimeo.com/15042055

800RWHP on 91 octane. Since it's in California, I guess they're using AKI 91 which is RON 95. Common there in the US.

RON 97 is a luxury everywhere, not only in Malaysia... except maybe in OPEC countries... time to wake up from our slumber, sigh...

I wonder if we vote Opposition in the coming Election they will keep the promie to reduce the petrol price - pls access to:-

http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/malaysia/article/anwar-says-to-cut-fuel-and-car-prices/

Any comments?

Intervener

Wall Photos
Harga Petrol : RM 2.90
Malaysia pengeluar ke-27 di dunia.

Qatar
Harga Petrol : RM 0.75
Qatar pengeluar ke-22 di dunia.

Oman
Harga Petrol : RM1.00
Oman pengeluar ke-28 di dunia.

Egypt @ Mesir
Harga Petrol : RM 1.06
Egypt pengeluar ke-29 di dunia.

Iran
Harga Petrol : RM 0.35
Iran pengeluar ke-8 di dunia..

Terima Kasih Muhyidin~! RAKYAT DIDAHULUKAN...

Tanhiah Najib Razak,
Kerana berjaya memperbodohkan rakyat yang dah semakin cerdik !!!
By: Dppk Klang

I wonder if we vote Opposition in the coming Election they will keep the promie to reduce the petrol price - pls access to:-

http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/malaysia/article/anwar-says-to-cut-fuel-and-car-prices/

Any comments?

Intervener

Anwar has promised many things. He was meant to take over the Government in his September 'coup' but didn't happen. The Opposition cannot form a federal government - period. They can win states like what they did in 2008 but they cannot form a government because their ideologies are very different. How can an Islamic party agree with a socialist based DAP while working with Anwar whose party stands for... well pretty much for Anwar. People think Anwar is a martyr of sorts having suffered his ordeal but you may remember that Anwar was a part of UMNO and he rose to Deputy President and Deputy Prime Minister. Doesn't that make him a former participant? Go back to the '90s and look at the promises he made while in power both in UMNO and also in Sabah for example. Those were promises he made while he was in an UMNO leader. If he becomes PM, given the fact he's broken promises before while in power do you expect something different this time around? This isn't an attack, but just what's your opinion given the facts and hard truths?

If by chance, Opposition does win enough seats in Dewan Rakyat to form the Federal Government its most likely that DAP would hold the most number of seats among them. The Prime Minister must have the support of the majority of the House of Representatives before becoming Prime Minister. If you were in DAP and you won the most number of seats among the Opposition wouldn't you want your party leader as PM?

Even in states aside from Penang, UMNO holds the most number of seats in the State Legislative Assembly. Yes, even in Selangor UMNO has the most number of seats. The reason why they don't control Selangor is because of the poor performance by the other parties in the coalition - Gerakan, MIC and MCA. The only reason the Opposition can form a government is because when combined together they have the majority. But on their own, they couldn't form a boy band.

No need to turn this into a political discussion, most people read blogs etc and although a lot of suppressed information does come to the surface its not enough for most people to understand how politics works in Malaysia. The only way to do so is to become involved in politics. I'm not a politician so my understanding is minimal at best. But what I've posted above are facts though.

BTW, you do realize this is a Skyline forum right? :biggrin:

Wall Photos

Qatar

Oman

Egypt @ Mesir

Iran

Tanhiah Najib Razak,

If you want to compare prices, at least be a bit more thorough so we can have all the facts. Include figures like oil reserves - how much oil does Iran have for example. Is the oil industry run by NOCs or is it open to all? Egypt aside, what is the population of Oman and Qatar? How much of their economy comes from oil at the moment? Does their oil come from oil rigs in the middle of the sea or is in underground? Definitely more expensive to drill offshore I suppose? Oil rigs leased at something like USD1 million a day? Not to mention exploration costs and if deep sea even more expensive?

How long have these counties been drilling for oil? Petronas was formed during Tun Razak's time wasn't it? Was it not Tengku Razaleigh given the mandate to start it all from scratch and wasn't it run initially from those container cum offices in the Parliament compound or something like that?In terms of technology and expertise, wouldn't other oil producing countries be well ahead of them. Doesn't Saudi Arabia have the lowest cost per barrel when it comes to drilling for oil? Isn't that because the Aramco, etc started them many many decades ago before we even gained independence?

Isn't the price of oil determined by the markets? Since they are traded on various exchanges worldwide, the price would be set by the traders, etc and not the respective governments themselves right? Aren't there over 100 different types of crude oil drilled around the world but all of them are quoted in Brent Crude and Western Texas Intermediate which are the benchmarks? So currency exchange then becomes a factor right? In addition, the prices of the oil at the pumps, since the cost of crude is determined by market means its a question of subsidy by the government right? So in order for it to be cheaper, governments would need to subsidise more to offset the price consumers pay wouldn't they?

Please note that I'm not in the O&G industry but these are just questions off the top of my head because just stating prices to me is meaningless unless the underlying factors are made available. I always try to learn something new - perhaps if you could enlighten me on some of the above then it would mean more to me than just prices and who produces more barrels of oil a day.

If you notice, I've posted nothing but questions. I'm not stating facts nor am I flaming etc but to me figures like that aren't useful at all without information on the economies of those countries.

Plus, I didn't bring up the topic but since you did then I assumed you'd be able to explain further. :adore:

[PIMPIN];1063539522 said:
Too short of a trailer kan. And if no music better.

the vid is too damn short all right!
looking at that vid oso made me emo all of a sudden hahaa

Wall Photos

Qatar

Oman

Egypt @ Mesir

Iran

Tanhiah Najib Razak,

Funny when so called PAKATAN RAKYAT fails to deliver the rakyat ignores.
Cut your political crap and lets talk about cars...

that is what i copied from forwared message...its all over in fb..just to share

Understand completely. It's just that we all get this sort of thing forwarded to emails, posted on FB wall, etc. I think everyone has had enough of the whole political rubbish, I know I have. So let's just talk about being 'cucuk' by Wiralutions on LDP or something instead. :biggrin:

Peace bro. :driver:

yeah...let's talk about cars....let them politicians do what they do best....:biggrin:....btw, any of you manage to tune your RB26DETT to work on Ron95 and get good hp numbers for it?...what management do you use, HKS FCON?...

No idea bro, my car is standard. Run 1 bar boost, goes up to 1.1 sometimes. I probably have just over 300 atw or somewhere in that range.

[PIMPIN];1063541382 said:
No idea bro, my car is standard. Run 1 bar boost, goes up to 1.1 sometimes. I probably have just over 300 atw or somewhere in that range.

More like multiple by 2 of three hundred :biggrin:

Hahahah wishful thinking bro! Most of the GTTs on here have more power than my car. I am seriously not joking. Stock turbos, stock boost, stock injectors, yada2.

[PIMPIN];1063541446 said:

Hahahah wishful thinking bro! Most of the GTTs on here have more power than my car. I am seriously not joking. Stock turbos, stock boost, stock injectors, yada2.

Even with 300whp Mr Pimp is fast. It's not the car, it's more of the driver. :adore:

yeah right.....everyone says their cars are standard kilang....all stock stuffs inside....heard those before....:biggrin:....