Ron 97 up again

Actually not so much a matter of budget, a full tank is not that much compared to 'other' things but its more a matter of logic... My route to work is from ulu kelang to pandan indah and the traffic is barely bearable at the best of times. I really dread going into 5km crawl.

However id need to get a feel of the car first. Who knows it could just be so easy to drive hehehe
:driver:

For ur 1000wbhp monster, u need my quadruple plate OS Giken clutch.. Very light and drivable, driving in traffic jam with 1000wbhp is easy peasey.. We trade suka sama suka with ur ORC twins ok? :biggrin:

At the moment I just want the engine to be assembled and installed for run-in... not even thinking of bhp yet... :driver:

ron 95 gooood!! hehehe just kidding , thanx to my syifooo who tune my pfc fro ron 95, im running quite well.. but once increase boost , need ron 97

Woit Dr D, called you many times tapi takde..g japan ke?tune my car can? knocking la..

Japan good.. but even with our ron 97, Kikuch san adviced for higher ron to make more power

yup higher ron better like japan ron100,but 97 is as good as it gets in malaysia..so we all have to make do with 97...hope petrol station wont stop selling them as possibility of poor sale due to skyrocketing price = low demand.

follow me bro...just prepare urself 2nd car to daily use (work,school,college,pasar malam bla bla)1st car only for show off on weekend (clubbing , pick gf ,genting or ,outstation neighbour thailand hyattai,betong ok)

been doing this for a few years now.. It does get a bit frustrating at times, especially on the highway when u bump into speedsters who have no respect whatsoever for other road users....

And also the fact that your 'ride' is sitting at home collecting dust...

when u all talk about collecting dust matter, mine oso. Thinking to put cover.

BTW any mythbuster sifus here can tell that fuel is really evaporated when u park the car under ur porch? example for 1 week. since my ride oso weekend car. izit true?

when u all talk about collecting dust matter, mine oso. Thinking to put cover.

BTW any mythbuster sifus here can tell that fuel is really evaporated when u park the car under ur porch? example for 1 week. since my ride oso weekend car. izit true?

The fuel will evaporate in extreme hot condition and directly under the sun. If under the porch, Should be alright as long as its not direct to the sun in the afternoon. I've experienced before RM20 'evaporate' after a week under the sun due to long outstation.

FYI my porch is not 100 percent cover the car. Only 75%. so which side should put under the porch? The engine side or the tail side?

for u all info,
from a frend tht open shell stations, sumtimes, the ron95 will mixed accidentally with vpower additives.
the ron97 actually, during promo period, the additives is more genuine, infact, just normal 97 additives only.

OK now that RON97 is RM 2.90, how many of you are planning to start using RON95 in your Skylines ? What is your threshold ? RM 3.50 ? Although I know many are weekend cars but there sure be some daily drivers out there..

I am running a blue e-manage(without ignition harness), tuned to 12:1(from 3000rpm) and 11.8:1(from 4800rpm onwards), stock turbo, stock boost(two stage 0.4-0.6), GTR fuel pump, adjustable fuel regulator(4 bar at full throttle), open pod air filer, 3 inch straight flow exhaust, everything else is stock.

Questions,
1. What do I need to do to ensure my RB25DET will not blow up if I continue to use RON95, even on a track day ?

2. What are the reason(s) I should not use RON95 on a Skyline ?

as long you are still using your stock computer box it should be fine,pls check for knocking as you are not using ignition harness...

its 65 litres. i managed to clock 350 km before the lights when up, with shell vpower.

I've just calculated my average driving mileage for the GTR since I've bought it to be about 708km per month, although for the past 18 months or so its 333km per month. Slightly better than my STI though which I averaged 291km a month the whole time I owned it.

Bring on the petrol hikes! :burnout:

R32 GT-R has at least 70L capacity.

Filled up RON97 to RM175 (RM2.50) and was still pumping petrol if not for me stopping it.

One full tank for me gives me 2x Klang-MidValley-Klang and 2x UY-GTJ trips with a balance of a bar or so on the fuel gauge.