Rim

wah.....JRD sounded really like a bad choice. ....Was the JRD quality degraded recently or the quality is all the same since day one when JRD brand was introduced in Malaysia??

yea....i agree 2...JRD rims r heavy...thus will give u bad fc... as sky said... k speed gud too...try to get taiwan brand la....lotsa around...try do some shopping loh...u wont noe the exact price by keep asking here...but if u really want light rim... prepare enuf cash for japan rim.hehe

The best way is use our finger to test, some high end rims, heard need to use a finger can lift it up already. But don't try JRD, sure you will break your finger...

SkYwAlKeR said:
lolz... i think the tyre shop got weighing machine kua.... haha... can ask them pinjam....

hahaha...as long as there is no hagling-hagling, timbang-timbang and goncang-goncang of the rims (reminds me of ppl buying durian at road side), then it's ok with me....LOL

lol.......light weight rim durable or not?

if finger also can lift up the rim will it durable? masuk pot hole habis kemek nanti.

Well, they are using aloy, but don't know what mixture. The high end rims that are light-weight will cost you atleast 2k++ or above. I don't think that they will use titanium.
Normally a sport rim cannot stand on big holes, the cost of repairing it is around 100 if not mistaken. If stock rim, the most is 20-30.

heavy rim = heavy FC... i using JRD also... kind of heavy... but i think depends on the model itself... repairing rim depends on the size... alloy rim are more light weight and durable/hard from what i know... correct me if i wrong :D

do some shopping and ask around for prices lor.. if u wanna get good rims but tight budget u can try those second hand japan rims.. if u are lucky enough u can get those good condition and reasonable price.. good luck mate.. cheers
:shades_smile:

SkYwAlKeR said:

lol honestly speaking not really like the color and design

i like those 5 spokes and black(dark color) rim

and the spokes design must long until the edge of the rim

like this the rim only look BIG even is in 15 inch :~D just like the JRD PRO 64 design would be my desired one......too bad u guys said is heavy......

yala... i think that is magnesium rims... of coz u can paint the color again la... but 2.8kg is worth the "wow"....

waa skywalker, nice rims! but the colour only heheheehe.. :biggrin:

theres something on my mind since last time.... u noe we change to bigger rims , theres two reasons.. 1) looks , 2) handling.... right?

if it's Handling reasons, tats the reason we get slightly heavier n bigger rims right? (or am i wrong?)

so if we get a bigger BUT LIGHTER rims, doesnt it take away the rim's aid in the handling? :hmmmm:

sorry if its a stupid question, but for me now its not a stupid question lol !!! comment plz all ye experienced ones... :biggrin:

that question went thru my mind again ..... found back this thread n realized no one replied me ... hmm, was my question stupid or wat ? coz i reli want to know ....

nitrus said:
theres something on my mind since last time.... u noe we change to bigger rims , theres two reasons.. 1) looks , 2) handling.... right?

if it's Handling reasons, tats the reason we get slightly heavier n bigger rims right? (or am i wrong?)

so if we get a bigger BUT LIGHTER rims, doesnt it take away the rim's aid in the handling?

sorry if its a stupid question, but for me now its not a stupid question lol !!! comment plz all ye experienced ones...