Rides - Drift Machine

:( :( ....i missed 2days reruns......1am, 6am & 3pm just now....sigh, i'll hav 2 wait till wednesday morning onli can ....

MK84,
if u come from LDP towards subang,
u turn right to go SS2,
u go straight and u see rows of shops on ur left side,
make a u turn and make ur way to the shop row,
and just before u reached this mamak shop with lots of ppl pouring down till outside there's this tiny VCD/DVD shop,
owner is ol fellow,
look at one of the racks on ur right side,
its there,
DVD summore,
hope u can find it.

ooo ... watched it also.. the 5pm 1... very nice..
especially the Race Queens... :P
wonder if they will show another drifting event soon

That GTO... still using old American engine technology... push rod! :(

Push rods still have their advantages compared to OHC. Especially in a Vee.
Anyway for all intents and purposed, the Pontiac GTO is a rebadged Holden Monaro.

voltron, thanx. I'll check it out.

Originally posted by voltron@Oct 3 2004, 20:11
MK84,
if u come from LDP towards subang,
u turn right to go SS2,
u go straight and u see rows of shops on ur left side,
make a u turn and make ur way to the shop row,
and just before u reached this mamak shop with lots of ppl pouring down till outside there's this tiny VCD/DVD shop,
owner is ol fellow,
look at one of the racks on ur right side,
its there,
DVD summore,
hope u can find it.
got sell drift DVD or VCD??.. :)

Originally posted by MK84@Oct 3 2004, 21:47
Push rods still have their advantages compared to OHC. Especially in a Vee.
Anyway for all intents and purposed, the Pontiac GTO is a rebadged Holden Monaro.

voltron, thanx. I'll check it out.
What are the advantages then?

yeah ler i manage to watch only 45mins before it finish. watch it sunday morning :) hehehehe. cool show hehehe.

tarzan strip his pants off hahahaha. i think can see the "chun toi" also hehehe

Originally posted by Battousai@Oct 3 2004, 23:52
Weight, specifically weight balance.

MK...push rods good meh? they cant rev hi (usually max out at bout 6k or less) for a NA car. rev any higher, there goes the entire valve train. other than having HUGE displaments 400+cubic inches of displacement....the engine itself can be considered as dinasaur age. other than that, the engine itself is quite simple. i wonder if there's mechanic here in m'sia tat has seen one...let alone fix it!! but i do love the sound of the chevy big block V8's.....fantastic! oya...those cars also drink petrol faster u can say 'o shit!! i need to pump more gas!!' :lol: :lol:

back to the show...there was this 1 black VERY WIDE bodied car...anyone know what that car was? the front head lights looked a bit like the dodge viper....but i dont recall any other american cars other than the GTO, which was factory sponsored from GM.

I was told the Chevy V8 has another advantage - cost. You can order direct from GM for around USD1k plus. That's cheaper than half cuts here and it's brand new direct from manufacturer!!!!

Originally posted by MK84+Oct 4 2004, 10:19 -->
QUOTE (MK84 @ Oct 4 2004, 10:19 )
--QuoteBegin-Battousai
@Oct 3 2004, 23:52

Weight, specifically weight balance. [/b][/quote]
Pushrod engines are more balanced? in what way?LOLOLOLOLOLOL.

Originally posted by .S K A G E E.@Oct 4 2004, 11:48
Pushrod engines are more balanced? in what way?LOLOLOLOLOLOL.
In ways no kereta buruk can match... LOLOLOLOLOL.

Originally posted by trancebum@Oct 4 2004, 11:10
MK...push rods good meh? they cant rev hi (usually max out at bout 6k or less) for a NA car. rev any higher, there goes the entire valve train. other than having HUGE displaments 400+cubic inches of displacement....the engine itself can be considered as dinasaur age. other than that, the engine itself is quite simple. i wonder if there's mechanic here in m'sia tat has seen one...let alone fix it!! but i do love the sound of the chevy big block V8's.....fantastic! oya...those cars also drink petrol faster u can say 'o shit!! i need to pump more gas!!' :lol: :lol:

back to the show...there was this 1 black VERY WIDE bodied car...anyone know what that car was? the front head lights looked a bit like the dodge viper....but i dont recall any other american cars other than the GTO, which was factory sponsored from GM.
Aiyoo read properly lah. I said they have their advantages, I never said they're good.

Ok think about this for a while. Compare the heads for pushrod vs OHC. Which one is heavier? Of course this only applies to Vee engines.

The black car is the Eclipse Viper, Tarzan's car.

Originally posted by MK84@Oct 4 2004, 11:59

Ok think about this for a while. Compare the heads for pushrod vs OHC. Which one is heavier? Of course this only applies to Vee engines.

Are you making assumptions that because a pushrod engine head has less moving parts so the are definately lighter than OHC heads?Even if that's true , in what way will it make it a well balanced engine???LOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOL..

Not assumptions, facts presented rather. As for balance, would you rather have all those weight on top or bottom? I know la u like it on top LOLOLOLOL.

Ok..So "facts" has it that push rod engine have lighter heads and a well balanced engine consititute of having all its weight at the bottom..hmmmm..LOLOLOLOLOLOL

please don't whack kau me..

I have a push-rod..!, anybody wants one?....lololololol....

Who's making the assumptions now I wonder.... LOLOLOLOLOL