susah la to remove the break dust ,
alwiz must cuci cuci
any strong liquid to remove it ?
i tried so many thing cenot one..

dont anwser me water pressure la ok ..
any liquid .. thanks

not that i know of....so you still must always cuci cuci :P

but, you can make your life easier by doing this say, once a month

remove wheels, wash and apply wax...and reinstall. the dust will be easier to wash off.

gila ar !! Apply wax....what brake pad you using now ? Bendix izzit ?

Originally posted by g88@Apr 4 2005, 23:08
[snapback]868468[/snapback]​

i wash every 3 days, wax every year.
usually, just a few scrubs will make it shinny and clean. :lol:
only use soap for oil stains or sticky goos

tools needed
big brush (for inside)
hand (for outside/spokes)
toothbrush (for tight spaces)

i got 2 method to clean my rims, 1st is use autoglym multiwash, tats a bit expensive, or buy any multi purpose cleaner will do, after the wash, stubborn stain still thr,u can some kerosene to wipe on the surface, little bit will do

B) hmmm...... i used to use the rim cleaner liquid... it's kind of good leh.... last time my ball joint's greese came out i also use it to clean nia... very good.... can remove also everything.... no need to remove rims... :P u just have to spray it for one minute and just wipe it. :D for stubborn stains you just have to wipe it harder... i'll go and check which brand is it.... forgot the brand already :huh: ... hehehe.... :lol:

aiyak then wht does the guy in cuci kereta use
he just pour the liquid and done.. just rinse all comeout

best liquid is water.assisted with pressure :lol:
simple.go to ur regular carwash,ask the fella to pinjam pressure hose n spray off the brake dust n chiao la.2 rims oni dun tell me he wanna charge meh..?'say please' :lol: :P

i spray with some eagle 1 product... very strong alkaline i think... burn my lungs if i inhale just abit... and my tounge can get numb...

anyway.. spray on... leave it for a few minute, and use the hose to wash away the liquid.. tada.. done... but you need to wipe it dry lar.. if not your rims might got some spots.. and the liquid kinda burn the rubber off the tires :ph34r:

Originally posted by rollakid@Apr 6 2005, 21:06
i spray with some eagle 1 product... very strong alkaline i think... burn my lungs if i inhale just abit... and my tounge can get numb...

anyway.. spray on... leave it for a few minute, and use the hose to wash away the liquid.. tada.. done... but you need to wipe it dry lar.. if not your rims might got some spots.. and the liquid kinda burn the rubber off the tires https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/ph34r.gif alt='ph34r.gif' />
[snapback]874631[/snapback]​
Sounds scary. http://www.angelfire.com/jazz/instylefurn/misc/wow.gif

Originally posted by g88@Apr 4 2005, 23:08
[snapback]868468[/snapback]​

why gila? *blur* :(

it works