Remembering Picadillys

TrueBlueZ

Any unkers and unties remember this disco famous for its tea dance during the 1980s and 90s. lots of fond memories of the naughty things we used to do there during our school days and by now those who frequented the place would be in their 30s or 40s. Today's paper, they are re-opening soon :mouth_closed:

TrueBlueZ said:
Any unkers and unties remember this disco famous for its tea dance during the 1980s and 90s. lots of fond memories of the naughty things we used to do there during our school days and by now those who frequented the place would be in their 30s or 40s. Today's paper, they are re-opening soon :mouth_closed:

yes, it was one of THE place then. I was only cumming of age, so it was a really *ahem*

there were a lot of saturday "tea dance" for the under 18 younglings. it was like going to "Bio class" for many.

BTW, it was a little more liberal then. no such thing as being different class, race etc.
to some that time was liken to the 60s.:X-:

re-opening ? that name evokes nostalgia but these days youth will find it "uninteresting" nookies are already no biggie. well, maybe not as liberal as SG ~ remember "t@mmy"

I remember that name very clearly... Forgot where it was already. was it in 1U last time?

picad REOPENING?????? gonna buy some dancing shoes d!!!! mauahahahahahahhaha :p

it was at atria the last time but this time re-opening dun really know maybe still the same spot but i guess its hard to relive the good ol'days of slurp slurp and churpp :P

eh.. uncle fred... me still young boy la. hahaha

u should visit this url i got fr The Star...

http://www.piccadilly.com.my/

u always go there one mehh unker sotong?? :p

u are on da top floor or da grd floor one?? i go there 4 times a week one wor ehhehehehehe :p

last time every weekend also there lar hehehe mostly on the ground floor i.e. dance floor lar hahahaha after that finish at 2 p.m. then head to pj DV8 till 5 am then mamak or sleep over at errhemmmm errhemmmm lar hehehehe........

then there was FIRE summore le :P

FIRE dat one i always go on saturday one laa...gangfight laa, ah beng racers laaa, BUT NO FING TAU PILLS.... ahhahahahahahahah :p

no wonder no see u at brannigans laaa...u on grd floor maaa, me always on 2nd flr sing K one.... ahhahahahahhaa...

unker tetek also same era one maaa...he lagi more old memoirs :p

wah wah wah.....pushing me to the god's table leh....hahaha...

yeah, last time no fing tau pills...only lots of liquors and beers, yeah, then gang fight la...i can see flying jugs across my head la

Write your reply...