Recon Hondas + Engine swap

• Thread starter z4ngetsu
  • Start date
  • Replies 16
  • Views 2K
Z

z4ngetsu

Hey guys, are recon cars reliable and worth the money?

Lets say if i'd like to get a 4 door recon Honda, which model would be good?

Then i'd like to have the engine swapped to a b18c, is it possible.

Finally, can it all be done within 70k budget?

New to motoring, so...... Dun flame ah lol.

if you want to swap the engine of that recond car, just buy a recond car with leaking engine sana sini la... cheaper... than buy the hafkat of ur choice...

hmm. then with that budget, what can i get?
And Honda engines can only go to Honda cars?

hmm. then with that budget, what can i get?
And Honda engines can only go to Honda cars?

according to our jpj/puspakom guidelines, yes. unless it does not require mounting modification then i believe, it can be done...

however, with 70k, i believe ur budget would almost allow for an original ek9, if not, just need to add a lil bit more.

or rather, with 70k, u can source for an original dc2R, why bother transplanting? save the hassle bro.

just my opinion.

just go for Ep3 or DC2.......70k more than enough to mod that car

he's saying 70K to get a modified car with engine transplant, not 70K to put on the mod.

For a 4 doors, let say you get a local EJ for 30K or recon EK sedan and put on 40K to mod it, but that's a pricey long way to go to hunt down every part you need if you wanna do a full swap interiors and exteriors to EK4 Si.

Or

Get an original EK4 Si will save you some hassels for about 45K~55K I believe, then do a B18CR motor swap.

Or

Get a recon EG9 to do B18CR motor swap.

why Civic?

Accord not on your list?

Get a cheap CB (under 20K can get) or a cheap CD (under 30k) and then campak the old F20/F22 and plonk in an H22a from a EuroR/ prelude TypeS (under 12k)

get some cams, pistons, management (Rm10k)

now you have a 4 door Honda with atleast 240PS and motherloads of torque to boot.

and the cost?

a shade over Rm50K.

still want that Civic?

why Civic?

Accord not on your list?

Get a cheap CB (under 20K can get) or a cheap CD (under 30k) and then campak the old F20/F22 and plonk in an H22a from a EuroR/ prelude TypeS (under 12k)

get some cams, pistons, management (Rm10k)

now you have a 4 door Honda with atleast 240PS and motherloads of torque to boot.

and the cost?

a shade over Rm50K.

still want that Civic?

he wanted a b18cR motor swap and cb is too old to my taste and so does CD. A mean sleek looking machine will be like a 2000 civic, but that's just me.

Then get a CF4 for less than 50k, throw away the DOHC VTEC F20B, campak masuk h22a from Euro R.

I agree the CB is old, my CB is 20 this year, but i still get giggles from burning away at the lights :D

with RM70k car + 4 doors car, u buy Amdfaisal CF4 jer la. Rm70k budget is a lot. Better go and look for those 2.0cc above car with such budget. 5efte Euro R kahwin also is a good option.