Recommend: A good and reliable workshop in Johor Baru

bernardyeo

As the title says, please recommend a mechanic in Johor who is experienced in servicing Evos.

you can try boostzone.. 012-7337095 ah siang... speak mandarin or malay...

Can Ah Siang speak English? It would be easier to have a mechanic who can speak English.

Benard, Nope..he can't speak English but his staff should be able to. He deals with many evos and performance cars especially in drifts. He is also one of our earliest MLOC member (non forummer) and drives and own a TME in the past himself but was sold off late last year.

http://www.boostzone.com.my/

But again, be reminded that what is good and reliable is a very subjective discussion and expectation so what is good in our eyes might not be even acceptable to you and vice-versa. Is all about perception.

My advice, you try at your own risk and judge at your own will. Don't take other's judgement.

P.S: My car and Mr.P's car as well as a few other KL members has been in-out of BZ in JB many times. Yes, all the way from KL to JB and some say Batam...lolz

Alfred (lanevo6)..where is your shop ? Post also la..let Benard go 'test test'.

Benard, lanevo6 is big boss and CEO & director of another garage in JB..forgot what it's name pulak.. ;)

Actually I'm asking on behalf of a friend who has moved to Johor and is interested to buy an Evo. Right now he is gathering information to help with his decision. I suppose he can speak Malay to Ah Siang.

Yeah, Alfred, what's the contact details of your shop? I'll forward to my friend.

i tried ah siang shop b4....excellent attitude .....actually dat was an emergency service on CNY eve :D still he provides good service :D

btw....your fren looking for evo ? i wan to let go mine :D

Alfred (lanevo6)..where is your shop ? Post also la..let Benard go 'test test'.

Benard, lanevo6 is big boss and CEO & director of another garage in JB..forgot what it's name pulak.. ;)
Wahlau CEO ................dont like tat la
Well bernard as what Ben said, u have to judge your self la a part from my workshop will also list down few other that are familiar with evos.
1) Grotorworks (tmn u)-most of our JB member goes too.
2) HV racing (jhr jaya) near to boostzone is already listed there
3) RMD (perling)

Wahlau CEO ................dont like tat la
Well bernard as what Ben said, u have to judge your self la a part from my workshop will also list down few other that are familiar with evos.
1) Grotorworks (tmn u)-most of our JB member goes too.
2) HV racing (jhr jaya) near to boostzone is already listed there
3) RMD (perling)

Good Mornin' Mr. CEO....:adore::adore::adore:

tak jadi le :(

HI bernard .....I have PM you the details n car price.....negotiable :)

Hmm, why do I have this feeling that you guys are talking about me.:hmmmm:
Or maybe it's just a coincidence.

Bernard, your friend used to live opposite your house?
If yes, then hey.... :itsme::itsme::itsme:

As you know, I got my car already. Now still in KL. Wifey using it to ferry my kid around... yes, I know... my parents and in-laws think I'm :stupid:

It will be in JB soon...

Thanks to the guys that PM-ed me the information.

Hope to meet up soon.

Cheers.