Rear On-Wheel Balancing

Hi bro..thanks for sharing the information... However, there is a shop in sea park offering the same services for RM 15.... The services is very good and the boss is a very experience guy (find out for the most old guy in the shop)...let me know the if you all need the address...

Can PM the address to me pls? Thanks

On wheels balancing are the best I've done so far, the one near my place is Wei Tat Tyres in Nilai.

http://www.bridgestonetyre.com.my/family-channel/professional-shop/226-nilai-nsembilan

IIRC they charged me RM15/tyre but I think they rotate the tyres to fast or brake while the machine is still turning - causing minor damage to my tyres. They also have the olskool alignment machine.. so far the alignment is still v.good for the last 12k km ride.

• damaged tyre.JPG
    damaged tyre.JPG
    198.3 KB · Views: 110
  • Alignment.jpg
    Alignment.jpg
    99.7 KB · Views: 114
On wheels balancing are the best I've done so far, the one near my place is Wei Tat Tyres in Nilai.

http://www.bridgestonetyre.com.my/family-channel/professional-shop/226-nilai-nsembilan

IIRC they charged me RM15/tyre but I think they rotate the tyres to fast or brake while the machine is still turning - causing minor damage to my tyres. They also have the olskool alignment machine.. so far the alignment is still v.good for the last 12k km ride.

Most machine rotate the tyres by turning them at this contact point and some stop them there also, that is why have unusual wear there. Try source for those who uses to rotate the tyres with contact on the thread pattern, but seldom can find those machine nowadays.
other than that, if off wheel can balance your wheels all the better then on wheel....

Most machine rotate the tyres by turning them at this contact point and some stop them there also, that is why have unusual wear there. Try source for those who uses to rotate the tyres with contact on the thread pattern, but seldom can find those machine nowadays.
other than that, if off wheel can balance your wheels all the better then on wheel....

The one that contacts along the tread I never seen b4. Off wheel balance definitely ok but I still felt minor vibrations as I have slightly dented rims. With on wheels I think it balances the whole wheel+hub assy.

Yes, it does balance up everything that is attached, but have a disadvantage. If you remove the wheels for any repairs etc., even though you mark back the lug holes, the vibration may return....