Random Car Pics

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused
so kesian ...it was raining at that time.....water definitely go it...,.

Legend Speedy said:
mayb what Ke-VTec said is correct de...
mayb he is rushin in for toilet...
but mayb he is rushin in to buy kfc lehh...

nitrus,
emm dun reli look so...
cuz cant imagine it...

240sx,
all evo IX is de same de mahh....
got different de meh US wif msia???

if that is the evo IX in malaysia then definately its different then , they have vortex generators on the roof and the wing and diffusers on the under body. i test drove one not long ago to check it out.

the one pictured doesn't seem to have those other than the lower bumper diffuser

nitrus said:
dunno u guys noticed anot ar .... but if u put the black evo and the red putra photo side by side, they'll look dem cute .. like two small boys playing gun only. .. the exhaust pipe is their gun .. pointing at each other saying "heheh-heheh-heh-heh-hehh.."

wahahhahaaa!
haha... ur imaginations damn good arr.... lolz...

ohh.. but whats de different oversea n malaysia de???
two oso de same evo IX wat...
oso mivec turbo maa....

Actually, USDM and JDM evo's have a fair number of cosmetic differences. For one, they get clear lamps in stead of smoked ones on the 8's and their rear bumper is just butt ugly which seems round and larger... The front bumper is supposedly slightly longer too to comply with crash tests. On the 9's, the rear bumpers don't have the diffuser. Just a plain round bumper. Oh, and they have standard, RS and MR versions in the US instead of RS, GT and GSR for Europe and Japan.

US EVO
http://www.mitsucars.com/images/2006/evo/photos/large_2_ex.jpg

JAPAN EVO
http://www.mitsubishi-motors.co.jp/evo/styling/images/sty00_im_02.jpg

Plz tell me if these photos cannot be attached here, then i'll immediately delete them.

UDSM Lancer Evolution IX pictures from the http://www.mitsucars.com.

http://www.mitsucars.com/images/2006/evo/photos/large_1_ex.jpg
http://www.mitsucars.com/images/2006/evo/photos/large_2_ex.jpg
http://www.mitsucars.com/images/2006/evo/photos/large_8_in.jpg

JDM/Europe Lancer Evolution IX pictures from the http://www.mitsubishi-cars.co.uk site.

http://www.mitsubishi-cars.co.uk/images/evo/gallery/gallery_img/gal_2.jpg
http://www.mitsubishi-cars.co.uk/images/evo/gallery/gallery_img/gal_3.jpg
http://www.mitsubishi-cars.co.uk/images/evo/gallery/gallery_img/gal_9.jpg

You can do a search on the 8 and you'll find more differences. The Evo's in the states are pretty much slightly 'watered down' versions of the JDM ones.

wah........EWOOOH!!!

Erm, Dark child, what is "Watered down" ah?

guess what car is this?

http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h285/kenyeang75/122.jpg

http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h285/kenyeang75/122a.jpg

ken yeang said:
wah........EWOOOH!!!

Erm, Dark child, what is "Watered down" ah?

water down
v 1: make less strong or intense; "water down the mixture" 2: thin by adding water to;

In other words, not as potent, powerful, or lacks certain things compared to the JDM ones.
No US spec Evolution has AYC, including the 2006 Evolution IX. The American 2003 and 2004 GSRs are without the helical limited-slip front differential and 6-speed manual transmission. The 2004 US spec RS model, however, does have a front helical limited-slip differential. All 2003, 2004 and 2005 RS and GSR models have the Japanese Evolution VII's 5-speed transmission. The MR edition was introduced to the US in 2004, the first model to sport the ACD and still (as of 2006) the only model with a 6-speed transmission. The 2005 US spec RS and GSR have the ACD standard, and the front helical limited-slip differential is now standard on all models. The timing and tuning are also slightly more conservative than its Japanese counterpart, but this is mainly to adhere to the strict emissions regulations of the U.S. (California in particular).

ken yeang said:
guess what car is this?

http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h285/kenyeang75/122.jpg

http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h285/kenyeang75/122a.jpg
toyota celica...

my friend owns one... errr, actually belongs to his dad, but he gets to drive it...

toyota Mark X (snapped at Old klang road)

toyotamarkx.jpg

nice CLS again...
damn it... y u guys always spotted CLS de..
i dun even spotted one before...
de Civic Turbo look cool...
nice pics...

damn, CLS is the coolest Merc-Benz model, along with SLR. so sexy.

got some pics but not clear so,sorry for that....
DSC00891.jpg

DSC00892.jpg

DSC00897.jpg

DSC00930.jpg

DSC00931.jpg

http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d121/indomee2/DSC00932.jpg

DSC00933.jpg

DSC00934.jpg

DSC00935.jpg

nice headlights for Gen2...
http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d121/indomee2/DSC00936.jpg

MG
DSC00950.jpg

DSC00949.jpg

Mazda 3
http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d121/indomee2/DSC00928000.jpg

very well converted
DSC00888.jpg

http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d121/indomee2/DSC00887.jpg

sorry if its a 2 wheel,but its HOT...and a girl owner.
DSC00893.jpg

DSC00894.jpg

i think the bike got the exhaust the wrong way out???