Rally Look

kher said:
My fren saw something even syiok.
1 of these rally wiras trying to perform e-brake U turn wif some speed in shah alam.
End up the car cant finish the U turn n start sliding n crashing towards car parked beside.
way cool~~~~!!!
but whats even cooler
and i been waiting for long time
is to see those high car turn turtle
i've been waiting for that

sometimes i purposely tail those high car at corner to make them go faster
but no chance to see any turn turtle yet.... sigh..

Sam, that's a very bad thing to do, trying to make ppl get into an accident.

I've personally been in one of these Wirally cars in Terengganu. The car handled horribly, feels like it's going straight at every corner. Owner was just your average Mat, trying to keep up with the latest trend among his peers.

In all I would blame our human herd mentality of trying to follow others mindlessly. And frankly, I also dislike these "trends" because the way they do up their cars can be dangerous in the eyes of the authorities and gives us proper modders a bad name.

Im no expert in suspension but heard some ppl say these cars r good at corners although high coz using hard setting suspension.
But from lookng at it feels very unstable...

Coz i observe rally cars high is high but somehow they design a short n wider body instead of tall n narrow bodies.

Dun tail n make them turtle la....Poor thing la. Car damage+human damage. Dangerous....hehe...
Btw 1 thing i noticed quite long these type of cars dun speed a lot. Mayb really scared will turtle.

possible meh those rally-style car will be stable in cornering?? well.. i dunno lar.. i doubt so... the centre of gravity is so high.... hm... doubltful...

But no stable=no driving fun anymore. most of the time scared scared driving.
Wonder how they stil enjoy their ride.

but so far all the 'high car' i follow....
seems ok in terms of stability..

Proper rally cars have custom suspension systems which can cost 5 figures with all manner of adjustability, not to mention bulletproof ruggedness. So despite the high ride height, they can have almost zero roll and handle better than many lowered rides out there even on tarmac.

To be exact the whole car cost 1 million duno wat currency la.
Coz i watch 1 video Tommi Makinen take Keiichi, Orido and Taniguchi for a ride during snow at Gunsai.
They tok a bit n ask bout the cost.

prozac said:
Proper rally cars have custom suspension systems which can cost 5 figures with all manner of adjustability, not to mention bulletproof ruggedness. So despite the high ride height, they can have almost zero roll and handle better than many lowered rides out there even on tarmac.

Well said.

It's not all about adding thicker bushes, or wrapping your wheels with thicker-profiled-tyres. The look may be there (for gravel that is) but the handling, braking, safety, may not, in fact, deteriorates.

I, however, believe, this trend will die off.

I always tot the rubber belt thingy is to neutralise static to avoid the fuel tank from EXPLODE!! KABOOM!!!