R34 GTR monthly payments

nowdays can found 2nd hand clutch ..before buy the new clutch...need to plan what to do...if can be a good planner,we can owned a GTR..THIS IS MY opinion...

OK. How about 2nd Hand Brake Disks? - I heard those can be expensive too.

Also if the RB26DETT has been over-revved the crank can be damaged?

How do test if the ceramic turbo has been damaged?

Disk brake need sometimes to worn out..not the main problem for GTR...Its the same for all car if you over rev,something bad will happen to the engine , so better put a rev limiter..just my opinion

OK lah.

But to really "play" a GTR34 I think I would need another RM50-150K (body kit, engine tune-up, suspension).

Anyway - what are the "main problems" owning, running and maintaining GTR34 - alignment/tyre issues ? Waiting for parts, turbo oils seals?

I always think to mod it to stage 1 (380-400 whp) is most sensible if you want it to be a daily driver. Of course basic maintenance is quite the same like oil change, filter, alignment, etc. Just the wear & tear parts like suspension components is slightly higher than a GTT.

For Monster mods like Russ who only drive it every 2 months or so then it worth going all the way. He can also save since he doesn't need to use his car for work. It's all worth it.

Wish to have a GTR for a daily ride if the price is right...(Wish, Wish, Wish)

Tan Sri Drift.. where got monster mods lah? Still twin turbo, not like Datuk Wernz, BIG single... kekeke, not to Mention YB Skagee's DRIFTING GTR!!!

the thing is, when u talk about big cars which 'brands' like Merc, Bimmer, Lexus, big SUVs, and not to miss out, GTR, always come into the equation, then it just the matter of how deep your pocket is to OWN and RUN these cars. or SUVs. thats include monthly pay and maintenance.

i reckon that unless the G lowers the tax on these vehicles, then just dream on to own one of these (like me only lectures students, then how much i can get permonth? sad. sad). I have always been a fan of performance cars - M3, M5, F430, 34, Cayenne, CLK GTR, even the new A6. But buying one? I am not too sure I will in the nearest time.

so, the thread started with how much gonna pay for a GTR monthly and the answer is, ask the taukehs here la (with lots of money of course)

LOL

YB Russ

Yah Twin with all the FULL MONTY for the BIG BIG HP!!..hehehe

Anyway GTR will hold it's value better than any other continental sport cars. It's unbelievable that after 5 years old the car value drop so slightly and the demand is still strong. Imagine buying an unreg M3, the resale value is lost more than 25% from the moment you put your signature on the doted lines. I salute to those who keeps & maintained their GTR in mint condi thru out this years.

$$$

for me a gtr mods and maintenance is cheaper than a used porsche or a 355 ferrari priced around 300k ...gtr is in a price bracket with those used ferrari and porsche..a friend of mine paid rm80k++ for a timing belt change and few minor engine and electronic components replacement...that was consider as standard maintenence for his 355......but if you compare with other jap sports car it might be cheaper than the gtr but than you dont get the same value in terms of a gtr perfomance...but then again its always you get some and you lose some.....then again i am not really fond of r34gtr or skylines as you put it..but perfomance wise ive experienced the r34gtr tumpang friends car and all i can say it is locomotive(in a bullet train way) with its rb26det,electronics,4wd traction.......any way most people tell me that the gtr experience..is what counts....well if thats wats important then its up to the person to decide what to do with the cash....

RM80K - That was for the Ferrari right?

How many GTR R34 are there on the road in

a) Klang Valley ?
b) Whole of Malaysia?

Does Tan Chong (PJ) service a R34? (Saw they have a Nismo Section in the PJ Section 14 show room?

R34 Alignment

I always think to mod it to stage 1 (380-400 whp) is most sensible if you want it to be a daily driver. Of course basic maintenance is quite the same like oil change, filter, alignment, etc. Just the wear & tear parts like suspension components is slightly higher than a GTT.

For Monster mods like Russ who only drive it every 2 months or so then it worth going all the way. He can also save since he doesn't need to use his car for work. It's all worth it.

Wish to have a GTR for a daily ride if the price is right...(Wish, Wish, Wish)

How long does alignment take on a R34 with HICAS etc - I read that it takes a pro to do it.

A fren of mine does it at Michelin Tyre shop (along the OUG highway) and of course many more out there. Just have to share with the other guys on where is best to do the alignment. It is always better to also know what setting fits your style of driving. Whether you all out on handling or want to make more street saving tyre settings. Btw GTT also has HICAS but thats not so much of a problem.

Skyline usually eat tyre pretty fast but it's all worth it as it put smiles on your face taking corners at ridiculous speed for such a heavy car. Mine can only last 1 year which is very good compare to some ppl having to change every 6 months.

Gtr

YB Russ

Yah Twin with all the FULL MONTY for the BIG BIG HP!!..hehehe

Anyway GTR will hold it's value better than any other continental sport cars. It's unbelievable that after 5 years old the car value drop so slightly and the demand is still strong. Imagine buying an unreg M3, the resale value is lost more than 25% from the moment you put your signature on the doted lines. I salute to those who keeps & maintained their GTR in mint condi thru out this years.

GTR34 V-Spec2 (2002) - Selling in Year 2007 - RM280,000+

What was the price 3 years ago? - RM320,000 ?

Problem

Disk brake need sometimes to worn out..not the main problem for GTR...Its the same for all car if you over rev,something bad will happen to the engine , so better put a rev limiter..just my opinion

Naklaju - what are the problems of a GTR34?

Tyres - etc

A fren of mine does it at Michelin Tyre shop (along the OUG highway) and of course many more out there. Just have to share with the other guys on where is best to do the alignment. It is always better to also know what setting fits your style of driving. Whether you all out on handling or want to make more street saving tyre settings. Btw GTT also has HICAS but thats not so much of a problem.

Skyline usually eat tyre pretty fast but it's all worth it as it put smiles on your face taking corners at ridiculous speed for such a heavy car. Mine can only last 1 year which is very good compare to some ppl having to change every 6 months.

4 X 18 inch tyres = RM5,400/- every six months - how that for monthly payments.

How long do brake rotors last - 18 months?

OK Oil change (3 x cartons) - every 2 months = RM600/- ?

Quick Rule for Thumb for GTR34 Affordability

Double the price of the car and calculate the installments

E.g. GTR34 - MYR280K - Loan MYR250K

9 year loan at 2.8% - Installment - MYR2900 per month

MYR2900 X 2 ~ MYR6,000 per month.

So if you have MYR6,000 per month surplus "pocket money" every month you can afford a GTR34 - This cover installment, fuel, insurance, petrol, tyres, clutch, brake rotors, oil changes etc.

May be factor is X 2 but maybe X 1.75........

So a owning, running and modding a GTR34 can reduce your bank balance faster that you think.

Also you may have problems selling it 3 years later - unless you can find a cash buyer......

Just read in a UK GTR forum - GTR33 had a accident - no bodyparts easily available - canot be repaired - so it was "broken up" and sold

Anyone got a comparison cost for running a Porsche? hehehe..interesting supercar to own too..

911 Turbo :drool:

Say the new 911 Turbo (997) - RM 1.2 million or around that depending on where you buy from.

Let's say 9 years financing with RM50k DP - RM1.15mil x 2.8% / 9 years = RM10946 monthly!

2nd GTR34 in RM100K - like running a EK9 (afforable for the middle market). I guess some will have to wait for AFTA/WTO etc