R34 gtr engine transplant into r34gtt

Liner

Hey just wondering if anyone knows the total costs associated for a complete r34 gtr engine into a r34gtt. Asking from Half cut shops, the half cut is 12k. Just wondering if lets say i were to trade in a rb25det neo how much is the value and how much more i need to top up including installation and so on .

CHeers

Is 12k the engine and box alone? Better ask clearly, but if it's a complete front cut it's not a bad price. You may have a good deal in place, and I surely would like to know that half-cut dealer myself. Hehehe ...

I am not sure which workshop but there's one GTT floating around with a 26DETT heart. You are talking of alot of work, from transmission-chassis and the dash-loom. But nothing can't be done in Boleh-Land, rite.

Good luck, buddy ...

err.. I think it will be a straight forward transplant where you could use your current engine mountings and current gearbox without any modification watsoever. As for the wiring, a competent mechanic will be able to do it easily.
Just the intercooler and exhaust piping needs to be tended to.

RB25neo ,wiring harness and computerbox sans gearbox is going for RM2500-RM3500...which I think would be more than enough for the complete transplant (pipings included)

I doubt a GTR34 Half cut is going at RM12K though:_:

GTR32 halfcut possible la since that is the price range

It sure would be interesting to know how they would mate an RB26DETT engine to the RWD box ... assuming the transfer shaft is the same would sure be a breeze ...

Mr eyong..
you dont know how to do it ?
it very common conversion la

Mr eyong..
you dont know how to do it ?
it very common conversion la

Unfortunately I don't wor .... have not tried such conversion before. But I am sure nothing is impossible, sifu. Hehe ... Well, at least when I find my front and rear cut I'll be able to do some intricate studies .... Anyone got a 33-GTR front and rear?

Thanks for the replies guys , about the 12k....its really the price from what i heard. Whats the going prices for these then? After all its a halfcut, its very cheap in Japan. r33gtr are going for 8-9k ?

Yea... so besides the cost of the engine, anyone knows the installation cost ? ie What do i need to pay in total coming out from it.

Liner. .
R32 GTR halfcut cost is around 10 to 12k depend condition
R33 GTR halfcut is around 15 to 20k
R34 GTR halfcut is around 30k to 40k range

So for 12k THAT IS BLOODY DAMN GOOD DEAL
but ask again. GTR32 or GTR34.

Eyong
you need to shave the bottom pan where the 4wd drive shaft cross and cover it only.

Liner. .
R32 GTR halfcut cost is around 10 to 12k depend condition
R33 GTR halfcut is around 15 to 20k
R34 GTR halfcut is around 30k to 40k range

So for 12k THAT IS BLOODY DAMN GOOD DEAL
but ask again. GTR32 or GTR34.

Eyong
you need to shave the bottom pan where the 4wd drive shaft cross and cover it only.

Now, here's a real sifu in action .... cheers :shades_smile:

"R33 GTR halfcut is around 15 to 20k" - know of anyone got a set?

Thanks for the replies guys , about the 12k....its really the price from what i heard. Whats the going prices for these then? After all its a halfcut, its very cheap in Japan. r33gtr are going for 8-9k ?

Yea... so besides the cost of the engine, anyone knows the installation cost ? ie What do i need to pay in total coming out from it.
RX8 2003 half cuts going for 25k-30k...... So i don't think that's possible for 12k RB26DETT halfcut, unless the engine was condemned.....

lol , i see that there have been many replies regarding the ridiculously priced quote i received. But back to the question , besides going on further that the priced of the halfcut is way below its mark,

Suppose to say its REALLY 12k how much do i need to add for installation ?

prepare extra 5k for full installation and changing this that part like water pump, belt so on

Cheers thats all i need to know , so its just 5k on top of the cost of the engine ,

roughly the figure if your GTT is Manual

if Auto, more $$ involve

Unfortunately I don't wor .... have not tried such conversion before. But I am sure nothing is impossible, sifu. Hehe ... Well, at least when I find my front and rear cut I'll be able to do some intricate studies .... Anyone got a 33-GTR front and rear?

eddie,

hehe,wanan keep as spare huh?:shades_smile:

RX8 2003 half cuts going for 25k-30k...... So i don't think that's possible for 12k RB26DETT halfcut, unless the engine was condemned.....

possible wit RM12k range for RB26dett if is from R32GTR chasis.....hehe