R3-Satria (gti)

I can't make it for tonite TT but I will be going to next Saturday Track Day. Could somebody please post some info tomorrow about the arrangement on Saturday? The place to meet and time... would like to join the convoy if possible...

on another note... maybe we should just ask faisal to cancel the track day as a protest for the petrol price hike... damn... it's now 10 sen more for those who don't know...

buahdurian said:
I can't make it for tonite TT but I will be going to next Saturday Track Day. Could somebody please post some info tomorrow about the arrangement on Saturday? The place to meet and time... would like to join the convoy if possible...

on another note... maybe we should just ask faisal to cancel the track day as a protest for the petrol price hike... damn... it's now 10 sen more for those who don't know...
wah 10c more ah?...now only i know...never checked m'sian news :lol:

shaunchen said:
Hi prozac,

Let me narrow it down....turbo kit, lsd kit and bumpsteer kit. Hehhee

By the way, for the guys at R3,

Do you plan to only tune Proton cars? Your car ride and handling expertise is excellent. Planning to extend your services to non-proton cars? You be happy if a non-proton car can be tuned by you guys!!!

Yes currently we only do Proton cars. The future ? who knows.

I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your Satria R3. Maybe the car wasn't up to your expectation, i don't know.

If you could PM to me the new owner's contact number I'll arrange for the CF spoiler to be fitted.

buahdurian said:

buah durian.

As much as we detest the petrol hike, cancelling the track day will do nothing to stop it, nor make any impact whatsoever. We could think of other channels to protest, like a petition sent to the Government or something, or hijack fleets of petrol tankers and set up a R3 Petrol Station franchise. We'll sell petrol at 1.10/litre for SR3 owners and 1.50/litre for others :D

Hi, been a long while since I posted on a forum pertaining to the R3. Shaunchen, sorry to hear of your predicament(s) as regards the r3. While my own ownership of my wira has been pretty spotless, this isnt a good sign for proton if a supposedly 'hand assembled' or bespoke special performs in such a way.

What should be done by RACERALLYRESEARCH then?

Its like me reading the local edition of EVO (didnt read the UK edition on this), where Rowan Atkinson wrote about MG-Rover's bespoke sports car, mentioning about Aston Martin in the 1980s, where it is the CUSTOMER who becomes the test drivers for the company. Ahhh..buy an aston, get tons of glitches, tell the factory, they'll bring it up in the meeting, slap together something,...give the customer a fixit..hopefully it stays fine. But we note that this happened in the 1980s..not 2005, look what happened to the company MG Rover now...i wonder if Rowan Atkinson regretted the purchase now that Rover bit the dust. But then again, mR Atkinson is filthy rich...whats fifty thousand quid to him.

Might i suggest that all R3 staff do a proper shakedown in each and every unit? Not the usual 'LULUS' but a more thorough check. Preproduction was basically screwed by the suppliers (like the CF spoiler incident) and checking during production isnt being properly done. The r3 is supposedly a bespoke performance car..surely r3 staff (aside from those we hear on this forum - maybe its those grease 'monkeys' - maybe if you gave em more respect they might do a better job, some of them also know how to log on the internet or have friends -while 'grease monkeys' is a phrase commonly used, them monkeys sometimes have feelings too) can have more pride in their work? I may have to suggest that Adian, Faisal and even the head of R3 do the QC checking. Maybe not for this r3 satria, but the next.

Crash said:
buah durian.

As much as we detest the petrol hike, cancelling the track day will do nothing to stop it, nor make any impact whatsoever. We could think of other channels to protest, like a petition sent to the Government or something, or hijack fleets of petrol tankers and set up a R3 Petrol Station franchise. We'll sell petrol at 1.10/litre for SR3 owners and 1.50/litre for others :D

Cancel.. not in a million years. If I only had a tankful left I'd be ripping my car in Pasir Gudang till it runs dry. Since when a petrol hike stop motorheads from driving.?

Hahah...same here actually. No matter how much petrol costs, I'll still be driving hard. :D Just driver fast lesser per full tank only la.

See you ppl later. Will be late coz got gokart practice!

R3 Owners Track day

Meeting @ Shell, Dengkil R&R 8.00 - 8.30 am. Fuel up ( Car and driver)

Then shoot to SIC.

8.45 Briefing

9-12 track session

I had plenty fun as usual. The SR3 performed well with little understeer. This is also due to knowing the track better since the last outing. Can't wait for the next one! Was fun, fun in the sun!

The blue Satria from the Pro Hatch Club was fast! Don't play play with this fella. Sleeper! Nice to meet you bro!

sousuke said:
so how many SR3s were there this time? hope to see pics soon :D

There were 16 cars I think. Biggest turn out so far. Faster come back soon la bro :D Sepang needs your presence!

Crash said:
There were 16 cars I think. Biggest turn out so far. Faster come back soon la bro :D Sepang needs your presence!
haha...my presence not much difference lah :p

You are one of the 'original' dream team ma! Heheh... handsome_lala also has been missing, for many moons in fact!

The R3 Track Day 2 last Satday had a good turnout. 12 turnout(double from the last one) with all drivers taking to the Track. Owners were given "Taxi Rides" in Our R3 Waja Race Car and The SSO Elise driven respectively by Khaidi (Head of R3 Marketing) and T Djan Ley ( Head of Motorsports). Our Stage 2 Dev. Car oso made an appereance to give Lotus owners a feel of the car.

yeah indeed was a good gathering for v6ers, R3 & the lotus guys, heard that a satria R3 gone "turtle"(terbalik)? how bad was it?