R3-Satria (gti)

shaunchen said:
This is what it exactly meant by writing me off.

Regarding the CF spoiler, it is not the 1st occasion i've posted and asked about it. Faisal, if you check, did you actually even replied or PM me about the CF? Sowhat proper channel are you talking about?

You need to realize your customer base is not just the poeple in ZTH, as a business entity i'm sure yourtarget is not confined to ZTH. So what service have you done for the rest? Just because the others don't go for teh tarik session and track days, they do not deserve to be informed?

Understand that not all people enjoy this outing. Especially me. I don't like to race or indulge too much about cars. I just want a reliable car and fuss free as the 78k warrants it.

As for the "grow up" advise, remember to reflect it personally. We are not kids just because we are not in the motorsports scene. I bear the responsibility of my flight crew and lives of 350+ EVERYDAY. Without you knowing it, your family might be my passenger too.

wow... hmm... dude just call him at this number: 0162624299... talk to him about the problem with your car and I'm sure he will try his best to sort it out... since the car is still in your hand maybe after fixing all the problems you might not want to sell it... maybe...

jasontmh said:
Hi all, I do not own an R3 but I am always keeping updating with the progress of R3. I am very interested in buying an R3 and surely wish to join you all for watever session that u all have. Although i do not reply to this thread, I am too, very concern bout the progress as u all R3 owners. I do not know Shaun but I did PM him bout the car that he wanna sell...but luck was not on my side. I believe everyone has the right to know and if anyone does not wish to share the infor its fine. It up to individual. I'm a bit dissapointed with the attitute of certain individual moreover you are working with R3. No offence but that is wat I feel.

Jason,

Not very sure what you mean by 'not sharing the info' but the boys at R3 have never witheld any kind of information about the car, including upgrades, where available. I see no point in bashing that
'certain individual' as he has proven time and time again to be attentive and helpful, and many a times gone out of way to assist SR3 owners whether from picking up the car, to rectifying problems to advising on upgrades.

As one of the first owners, I also do my bit to advise new owners, as with other owners. What I learn through experience and also knowledge passed down by R3 is shared amongst the rest. This is what a 'community' is all about. The TTs, track days and gatherings are not mere 'talk cock' sessions, they are there for a purpose. Ask questions. Have a problem? Contact R3 through Faisal and he'll sort you out.

Don't base stuff on hearsay, and don't bitch about it in the forums without firsthand going through the proper channels. Life's less of a headache that way. Problems CAN be rectified, if there is any.

Shaun,

I doubt Faisal had any intention whatsoever to 'write off' anyone, if there ever was a word to describe being 'ditched like a bitch'. Assuming you have sold your car (which evidently you have not), it is a logical thing for Faisal to contact and touch base with the 'new' owner correct? If you no longer own the SR3, would it make sense for anyone from R3 to contact you pertaining the car you formerly owned, unless it had to do with legalities and paperwork? Hmm. When I sold my car and the papers were signed, that was the last of it. Absolutely no contact whatsoever. Does not make sense, dood.

I do agree that not everyone enjoys track days, social gatherings and etc. But I think it is unfair to say that those who do not attend such gatherings are not informed of any updates.

The CF spoiler issue again goes back to the question of going through the proper channels. A simple call or SMS to Faisal would have sufficed.

Guys, let's put our egos aside for a minute and not get personal. With every car, there will be problems, whether it's a Proton, a BMW, a Ferrari. Nothing is perfect. Likewise the SR3. But know that there are people here who can help you, whether personnel of R3, other R3 owners or other knowledgeable forummers. Don't bitch unconstructively and base comments on rumours and hearsay. People can help and will help. Period.

We are not babies and Faisal certainly isn't our babysitter (not that I will hire him if he was one either! ;) ). Got problems? Don't whine. Pick up the bloody phone and call someone.

Have a good day peeps!

err...i sense heat.. what lah u ppl small things also wanna heat'em up chill guys.. we are here to share knowledge and all... i know all of u have ur onw opinion...... and mr amin.. where the hell is the picture of the track day weii...i wanna c

If you guys caught one of the recent Top Gear episodes, Jeremy was racing a 612 Scaglietti against James and Richard on a plane. Throughout the journey, the Ferrari developed a really annoying buzz from the dashboard/engine area. This drove him absolutely nuts for the journey from UK to the Swiss Alps http://www.bbc.co.uk/topgear/series_5/prog_8/

So there...imagine spending millions of ringgit on a car which rattles. Or we can buy an RX-8, 350Z, Evo 9, M5, whatever. A lemon is still a lemon. Doesn't mean spending more money will guarantee that lady luck will smile on us.

Anyway Shaun, it's good to hear that you're moving to greener (or whatever colour you've chosen) pastures with the 350Z. Hopefully, you'll have better rapport with NISMO than with the R3 fellas.

Ok. I think enough of battles for one day. Let's all apologise, kiss and make up. Tongues optional.

For material to cheer you up, visit this thread (as if the car is not a joke enough, overzealous forummers with too much Lucas in their bloodstream make it an even bigger joke):
http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=21740&goto=newpost

Cheers guys! (and girls!)

Based on my experience i did have a problem with my R3 too. But i went to the right channel, i contacted proton motorsport directly and spoke with faisal. For your information, during that time i did not belong to any forum, did not join any TTs and obviously never been to R3 track day. so in other word i'm a stranger to faisal and his team. However, i respect his professionalism in helping me to sort thing out.

my point here if you have any problem, you should use the right channel, be professional... there's other way for you to sort things out rather than using improper approach. why dont you call faisal or proton motorsport directly, that is what i do and it's work.

trust me R3 is a great car, if you know how to handle and deal with it.

peace \^o^/v

p/s. ello amin, when did you want to upload our track day pics?? hehe

Incube said:
Based on my experience i did have a problem with my R3 too. But i went to the right channel, i contacted proton motorsport directly and spoke with faisal. For your information, during that time i did not belong to any forum, did not join any TTs and obviously never been to R3 track day. so in other word i'm a stranger to faisal and his team. However, i respect his professionalism in helping me to sort thing out.

my point here if you have any problem, you should use the right channel, be professional... there's other way for you to sort things out rather than using improper approach. why dont you call faisal or proton motorsport directly, that is what i do and it's work.

trust me R3 is a great car, if you know how to handle and deal with it.

peace \^o^/v

p/s. ello amin, when did you want to upload our track day pics?? hehe

yeah man! when are u guys gonna upload the track day pics?!?! how i wish i was there with u guys! sigh...

R3 limited to only 150 units.. all in incognito black..

many extras comprared to GTi.. lighter 138kg than a normal GTi.. rear spoiler, gear knob, spark plug cover made by carbon kevlar.. momo tuner steering, recaro sr4 seats, and so many extras..

now only about 40 units left.. got this info from proton motorsport division guy.. his name is amin.. hehe how r u amin?

how true is it that i heard normal GTI is faster than R3 on Sepang track tested by proton people...

al_gti said:
how true is it that i heard normal GTI is faster than R3 on Sepang track tested by proton people...

al_gti, if you compare a stock GTi with a stock SR3, the SR3 IS faster than the SGTi by a couple of seconds. This is a proven fact – due to a better power-to-weight ratio. This has also been proven at Sepang by R3. The SR3 is at least 3 seconds faster. As you know, it isn't all about power either. The SR3 corners like it's on rails. Tuned differently than the Lotus-tuned SGTi, the SR3 is what you call an 'extreme handler'.

The performance specs published by R3 has proven to be accurate, unlike the original SGTi marketing team with their optimistic 7.8seconds century sprint figures. Really should have been sub-9 seconds.

The SR3 is quoted to have a 8.6seconds 0-100kmh sprint, and 205km/h top speed, which has been re-confirmed by owners.

The quoted 120whp has also been backed up by a few of us who have with our own initiative, obtained through dyno.

Basically no-overzealous-and-optimistic-numbers just-to-entice-customers crap. Real performance.

Of course, the SR3 isn't about speed alone, we all know that it does lack some power in the low end. The SR3 is about ride and handling, the whole driving experience.

The SGTi is also a good car, but for those who prefer to have a little more luxury (better sound proofing, etc) and gadgetry (ABS, airbag, electric windows).

The SR3 on the other is brash, unrefined, performance-bred, minimalist (like some of the owners...heh). The way I like it!

No major complaints about the SR3 really. For me, it's just spot on.

ok...R3 do sound good...

any i didnt really see one b4(except thoose on the road)...

any R3 member care to join Pro Hatch for a drink tonight in hartamas,so that we can share something maybe..

al_gti said:
ok...R3 do sound good...

any i didnt really see one b4(except thoose on the road)...

any R3 member care to join Pro Hatch for a drink tonight in hartamas,so that we can share something maybe..

eh dude! y don't u come to our TT tonite at Tmn Tun @ Pasar besar Tmn Tun. 9pm. Many R3 owners will be there and we're more than glad to answer any of ur questions..hehe. Wat say U?

redwacko said:
eh dude! y don't u come to our TT tonite at Tmn Tun @ Pasar besar Tmn Tun. 9pm. Many R3 owners will be there and we're more than glad to answer any of ur questions..hehe. Wat say U?

TT tonite? Didn't know there was one on. But either way, don't think I can make it. Got some work to finish up before weekend.

Hey, fellow SR3 owners... could you PM your emails if you haven't done so? Thanks!

hi there.....i newbie here...but i keep update on this section...interesting!!i saw one R3 in glenmarie...belong 2 any zth member here?trying 2 get satria R3 but too bad dun have so much money......

prozac said:
TT tonite? Didn't know there was one on. But either way, don't think I can make it. Got some work to finish up before weekend.

Just sms faisal ur hp number and he'll add u into his "R3 SMS System" hehe..coz i always get sms from this weird number 32321 telling me of upcoming TT session.

"R3 SMS System"? LOL!

Sounds like some NFS:Underground thingy where drivers get updates about races, meetups, events, deals via mobile devices.

Now why didn't they include this in the ad brochure? "FREE lifetime subscription to R3 SMS System"