R3-Satria (gti)

monsterv6 said:
Terbalik..??damn...so bag handling meh R3 until terbalik..

Like prozac says, it's not the car, it's what's between the Recaro and the MOMO that matters. When you hit the gravel at speed, you are bound to flip. Nuff said I think. Thankfully no one was hurt.

I've even seen a new Bentley Continental GT flip over at the hands of a professional driver. The handling on that car must really suck. Also a Ferrari engine which blew up. Lousy cars I guess.

wow.

genius of a driver!

flipping on tracks are very very possible, simply by entering a cornering too fast, understeering into the GRAVEL, which slows your car right down (and causing the front-most part of the car to dig in, and sometimes enough to flip.

genius.

maybe the driver is not familiar with the track or juz get too excited trying to showoff his ride? hehehe just assuming just assumming no offence fellas :D

Guys pls be a bit sensitive on this as the flipped car owner is on the forum and it wasn't him driving at the time. thank you.

prozac said:
I've even seen a new Bentley Continental GT flip over at the hands of a professional driver. The handling on that car must really suck. Also a Ferrari engine which blew up. Lousy cars I guess.

That professional driver is none other than Derek Bell, mutiple Le Mans 24hrs winner.

Oi Prozac, you carrying your sarcasm around like a sore thumb..hahhaa

sad news... i was there last saturday but went back early so don't know the details... can anybody provide a bit of a story about what's happening? :) .

I heard that driving in a track like Sepang is not insured by the insurans company... unless you have another insurans for track driving... is it true?

prozac said:

Heheh. Nice one.

faisal said:
That professional driver is none other than Derek Bell, mutiple Le Mans 24hrs winner.

Oi Prozac, you carrying your sarcasm around like a sore thumb..hahhaa

Just some of my trackday withdrawal symptoms.

prozac said:

that y la.. who ask you to go galavanting with a bunch of GTis to some lake.. hahha. GTi owners jangan marah..

prozac said:

You la...went and defected to the silver side. The Dark side is better, young Padawan!

shaunchen said:
Hi all,

What with the recent news of the remaining unit of R3 is fitted with Stage 2 as standard for 78k? Is there any truth to this?

I hope it wouldn't do any injustice to early buyers.

So any news about the Stage 2 kit? Price...and package components?

Remaining units to be fitted with Stage 2? Whoever your source is, he deserves to be shot. It's almost funny, dood.

I thought you sold your car? How come still enquiring about the Stage 2 kit eh? The engine upgrade should be around RM5K (cams, plug cables, cam timing tuning).

shaunchen said:
Hi all,

What with the recent news of the remaining unit of R3 is fitted with Stage 2 as standard for 78k? Is there any truth to this?

I hope it wouldn't do any injustice to early buyers.

So any news about the Stage 2 kit? Price...and package components?

I sometimes wonder how these news spread... I'm here to answer any queries. Isn't first hand info better than hearsay

As we have always mentioned even from the start Stage 2/3 are all upgrades on existing cars and comes in the form of kits. Powertrain (engine) Chassis , Stage 2 upgrade.

As it is I don't think you should concern yourself as you have sold the car. I'm still waiting for the new owner's phone no so I can inform him/her about the CF rear wing.

Cheers

I was out on track when the R3 overturned. Did not see it flip over tho. When I pass by, it's wheels were already facing heaven. Thank god the driver was not injured.

faisal said:
that y la.. who ask you to go galavanting with a bunch of GTis to some lake.. hahha. GTi owners jangan marah..

Actually, they did some pretty crazy driving too. Although, it did put me to sleep on some occasions :) The only painful thing was not having my car to drive there :(

Anyway, I'll get my time back. Do make SSO2.5 a great one!

P.S. What's the news with Stage 2 cams? Make it first priority...it's gonna be the thing to inject some R3al R3spect into the cars!

Hmmm

faisal said:
I sometimes wonder how these news spread... I'm here to answer any queries. Isn't first hand info better than hearsay

As we have always mentioned even from the start Stage 2/3 are all upgrades on existing cars and comes in the form of kits. Powertrain (engine) Chassis , Stage 2 upgrade.

As it is I don't think you should concern yourself as you have sold the car. I'm still waiting for the new owner's phone no so I can inform him/her about the CF rear wing.

Cheers

Hi all, I do not own an R3 but I am always keeping updating with the progress of R3. I am very interested in buying an R3 and surely wish to join you all for watever session that u all have. Although i do not reply to this thread, I am too, very concern bout the progress as u all R3 owners. I do not know Shaun but I did PM him bout the car that he wanna sell...but luck was not on my side. I believe everyone has the right to know and if anyone does not wish to share the infor its fine. It up to individual. I'm a bit dissapointed with the attitute of certain individual moreover you are working with R3. No offence but that is wat I feel.

jasontmh said:
Hi all, I do not own an R3 but I am always keeping updating with the progress of R3. I am very interested in buying an R3 and surely wish to join you all for watever session that u all have. Although i do not reply to this thread, I am too, very concern bout the progress as u all R3 owners. I do not know Shaun but I did PM him bout the car that he wanna sell...but luck was not on my side. I believe everyone has the right to know and if anyone does not wish to share the infor its fine. It up to individual. I'm a bit dissapointed with the attitute of certain individual moreover you are working with R3. No offence but that is wat I feel.

Jason, do us all a favour, there's no need to beat around the bush when in actual fact you are referring to me.

If you really want to know about the R3 experience talk to Crash, Prozac, Handsome lala, Incube, BuahDurian, redwacko, sosouke, Amosyong. These individuals are owners who have had the cars for some time , endured the ups and down. When they need any help when it comes to the cars they call me direct and I assist them as much as I can. Then you can be the judge of my character.

And Shaun, grow up kid. I did feel sorry you didn't enjoy the car as others did. I could have assisted you in sorting the car but all you ever did was complain and not even to the right channels. And I really don't understand how you justify me saying I'm "writing you off".