R3-Satria (gti)

Originally posted by Torment@Apr 20 2005, 16:43
r3 is taking a long time to sell, proton edar's website shows there are still 42 units left. the marketing seems quite good IMHO, but why it's not getting to the target audience is beyond me..
[snapback]914000[/snapback]​

It's all about company image sometimes. Proton isn't in a very good view of the public. With the past record of Bengwaras and Alfadanas, it's hard to avoid seeing the Satria R3 as a BenGTi. If you've been following the various threads among the different local motoring forums, you'll notice that even many among the "target audience" are still skeptical even though the package should look good to them.

And the govt's adamant stand on automobile taxes just rub more salt into the wound.

There's only that much you can do to market a product. Whether it is public perception or otherwise, sometimes it's also timing. Who knows? I mean really? Can you really gauge?

The target audience, or should I say psychogaphics is so diverse it's really hard to assume anything with the SR3. You would think that the buyers would be the riceboys and girls and yet the SR3 has shown mass appeal, which isn't bad at all.

Here's a little something to ponder upon:

Link

Nice to see our cars have much in common! :D

Originally posted by prozac@Apr 21 2005, 16:19
Here's a little something to ponder upon:

Link

Nice to see our cars have much in common! https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif alt='biggrin.gif' />
[snapback]915941[/snapback]​
drool...now thats really my dream car :P

Originally posted by Torment@Apr 21 2005, 14:30
r3 can compare with NSX-R? https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/blink.gif alt='blink.gif' /> u mean equipment wise or technology wise?
[snapback]916082[/snapback]​

I think he was being sarcastic :D Although the lightweight, "enthusiasts/driver's car" mentality is similar

The concept and objective was very similar. Oh yea...they ditched the airbags for a similar MOMO too!

Anyway, don't get me wrong, only an fool would say we're comparing a Satria to an NSX. But my point here is, Proton finally has a division that builds cars with extra passion to make it better and from what I see, the R3 boys have a more in common with Honda's "R" division than we'd think. So R3 is more than just a brand or badge.

Crash,

Sorry to hear about your car. I hope the repairs wont cost u a bomb, and the ass of a driver who kissed your beloved will pay the full amount for the repairs!!

at least Crash's ride is the most 'personalised' R3

may worth MORe in the future. muahahahaahaha

Originally posted by handsome_lala@Apr 25 2005, 19:10
Crash,

Sorry to hear about your car. I hope the repairs wont cost u a bomb, and the ass of a driver who kissed your beloved will pay the full amount for the repairs!!
[snapback]926513[/snapback]​

I am going to replace the whole bumper which will cost me RM850 for the bumper, installation as well as touch up/knocking back of the bootlid. I am also retouching the left side of the car for an additional RM300. Sigh. Money meant for Stage 2 and tabung tayar Yoko is partially depleted. Have to start again!

Originally posted by ninja_iga@Apr 26 2005, 01:01
Crash,

shhhhhhhhhhhhh https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' />
[snapback]927529[/snapback]​

Wei... keep it hush-hush la! hahahah...actually will be spending much more than that... *gulp*

you pay for labour loR

or

i can kautim the labour. either way.
i'll provide the neccesary stuff.. hehehehehe
damn
almost kantoi :P

Originally posted by ninja_iga@Apr 26 2005, 02:52
you pay for labour loR

or

i can kautim the labour. either way.
i'll provide the neccesary stuff.. hehehehehe
damn
almost kantoi https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' />
[snapback]927712[/snapback]​

Stop it... I'm salivating...muahaha

Originally posted by Crash+Apr 26 2005, 11:41 -->
QUOTE(Crash @ Apr 26 2005, 11:41 )
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' />
[snapback]927712[/snapback]​
[/b]

Stop it... I'm salivating...muahaha
[snapback]928580[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

whats all this secret secret thingy??? share share