Quickshift / Short Shifter

hahahah soli bro no tike to online lar can u gimme the total price ar ....

Adrian: see below. Thanks

RM60 to modify your current shifter to Short Throw Quick Shift.

Terms & Condition:
- Uses the original shifter
- Requires cutting, extension weldings & sometimes hammering of shifter base
- No cutting of cables
- Will not effect gearbox
- Shifter feel can be adjusted for soft or hard shifting.

For cars using cable type shifters (Protons, Toyota etc) Other make of cars will have to inspect first at no charge

Why buy custom quickshift for RM150 to RM250 when you can simply just mod your existing shifters?

By Appointment Only!!! Plz Call first. TQ

Phone: 012-2407780

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v645/EFN/MAP.jpg

RM60 to modify your current shifter to Short Throw Quick Shift.

Terms & Condition:
- No cutting of cables

For cars using cable type shifters (Protons, Toyota etc) Other make of cars will have to inspect first at no charge

Why buy custom quickshift for RM150 to RM250 when you can simply just mod your existing shifters?

If synchro worn out a bit...

I just saw this thread...
I am driving a B6T and currently, the 2nd gear synchro is slightly worn out....

Are you able to mod this model?
And, after modding, will it worsen the 2nd gear shifting?

TQ

fordb6t said:

I just saw this thread...
I am driving a B6T and currently, the 2nd gear synchro is slightly worn out....

Are you able to mod this model?
And, after modding, will it worsen the 2nd gear shifting?

TQ

Halo,

Shifter by all means will not have any direct control over Synchromesh which is inside the Gearbox.

Mods are done on shifter only, so it should not make gear engagement any more difficult than it was before. Just that the feel will be tight and solid.

EFN said:
Halo,

Shifter by all means will not have any direct control over Synchromesh which is inside the Gearbox.

Mods are done on shifter only, so it should not make gear engagement any more difficult than it was before. Just that the feel will be tight and solid.

Thanks for the quick reply.
I am currently outstation. Should be back in August if things goes well.
Will give u a call then to discuss more on this.

Just need some more info.
Is your car using it? Can I test it first?
And if after doing the mod, if I dont like the feel, could it be undone?
:)
(Just wondering)

Yup, my current Corolla AE101 uses my very own EFcustoms shifter of course. But the setup for my shifter is similar to Touring car so the lever is very long but the shifting throw is short, tight and solid - this is the sort of setup you would find in a Track car. I usually gave my customer a choice of how theu want the shifter to behave and look. And yes it can be undone but so far over 100 of my customers not one of them have come back to me to undo the shifter.

But again, my car's shifter is a Centre Ball cable type and Mazda uses Rod Shifters, generally Rod Shifter are a lot more solid (the feel)

Hi...

im very interested with this topic, and need to know a bit about this stuff...

1) is it universal for any type of car?
2) how about old skoll car? such as Galant, Lancer, Sunny, Silica etc.
3) is it for FF engine only or FR pun also can?

please contect me... im very interested to get 1...

shah 013-6682349

Alops shah,

For now, I have done for FF cars only. Never have a chance to do this mods on FR yet. But the point is I know the formula and steps to construct a Quickshifter for any car that is.

And the mods are done on the existing shifter, you are not required to but anything. Just drive your car in and I will mod them for you. Thanks

EFN said:
Yup, my current Corolla AE101 uses my very own EFcustoms shifter of course. But the setup for my shifter is similar to Touring car so the lever is very long but the shifting throw is short, tight and solid - this is the sort of setup you would find in a Track car. I usually gave my customer a choice of how theu want the shifter to behave and look. And yes it can be undone but so far over 100 of my customers not one of them have come back to me to undo the shifter.

But again, my car's shifter is a Centre Ball cable type and Mazda uses Rod Shifters, generally Rod Shifter are a lot more solid (the feel)

Alright, will call u up in Auguest when I am back.
Thanks man.
Looking forward to see u then.

Regards

fordb6t said:
Alright, will call u up in Auguest when I am back.
Thanks man.
Looking forward to see u then.

Regards

Roger-Roger!

how much its cost to mod/improve my shifter?

im using mitsu a172 (80's)

and where can i meet u... im now in pj... open every day? coz i free on sat and sunday only...

LancerTerabo said:
how much its cost to mod/improve my shifter?

im using mitsu a172 (80's)

and where can i meet u... im now in pj... open every day? coz i free on sat and sunday only...

Prices start from RM60, if it is not that too difficult then it will stay at RM60.

I only operate after office hours 7PM and above from Monday to Friday and all day on Saturday and Sunday. Thanks

RM60to modify your current shifter to Short Throw Quick Shift.

Terms & Condition:
- No cutting of cables