Quickshift / Short Shifter

SkYwAlKeR said:
bro, how much to mod short shifter for iswara??... cheaper or more expensive than buying new set??

As stated above, Wira will be RM80 to mod. If you opt to buy pre-made aftermarket Quickshift it will cost anywhere from RM120 to RM200 - and they look good too.

bro..how much to mod Toyota seg shifter to be quickshifter?

Thank you.looking forward for your reply..

wut is actually the function of this quickshift???
im driving kelisa...how long does i take for the installation???

GT20v said:
bro..how much to mod Toyota seg shifter to be quickshifter?

Thank you.looking forward for your reply..

Halooo sifoo!!! wanna perli me aaah? hahahahahaha. Wei for your super power AE101 I got formula already for GT styled LONG LEVER Quickshifter - just done mine last week and now the shifter looked like Intrakota Bus lever adi hahahahahaha.

zany86:
Fren, Quickshift makes shifter faster by shortening the travel distance of the lever between gears. OK TQ

Another version of Custom Quickshift is now available for modding. It is the Long Lever type Quickshifter normally seen on Track Cars. I have personally used and tested 2 separate units before and one of them was even used for SIC Open Track Days - they are simply lovely. The long lever will ensure that the driver will not have to reach far for the shifter which is just beside the steering wheel and at the same time the throw length is shorter.

For those interested in this Track styled Long Lever Quickshift the price will be as follows:

Toyota, WAJA = RM100
Proton, Mitusbishi = RM150

* Long Lever Quickshift is NOT applicable to rod shifters on Honda, Mazda & Daihatsu - Normal Quickshift is still available.

* It will take at least 2 hours to mod and assemble. Normal Quickshift still 1 hour only

ky2004:
Yup, gimme a call on Saturday morning to set time ya!

j_l200s:
Kancil Turbo mod is RM70. TQ!

ikies:
FR car never done before becoz no FR owner have come to me yet, but I know how to do it oso. Price might be different based on complexity.

Competition Proven Quickshift mods from EFcustoms! Reliable enuff for all out Autocrossing and SIC Track sessions

hey ther... just changed to a short shifter kit. i feel its kinda okay.. whats the difference between ur modded kit and the ones already available? does your kit reduce "sideways" movement also? do you have any pictures that i can see? most pref sGTi models? would like to knoe which parts you cut and extend. btw i live in setiawangsa and im kinda interested. just wanna compare it with my current shortshift and if it outperforms my current ss kit, would like to go for urs.. pics would be greatly appriciated! thanx!

Urahara-Sv said:
hey ther... just changed to a short shifter kit. i feel its kinda okay.. whats the difference between ur modded kit and the ones already available? does your kit reduce "sideways" movement also? do you have any pictures that i can see? most pref sGTi models? would like to knoe which parts you cut and extend. btw i live in setiawangsa and im kinda interested. just wanna compare it with my current shortshift and if it outperforms my current ss kit, would like to go for urs.. pics would be greatly appriciated! thanx!

Thanx for asking, basically the Quicshift that I mod performs as similar to Aftermarket ones. As for sideways reduction, most will remain the same but possible to mod also abeit being difficult. Sorry no pics of proton shifter at the moment. But some of my customer who are already familiar with Quickshifts requested that I mod their shifter to perform like a Track or touring Car - the lever is longer and still preserve the short throw - this is something that I can customize.

RM 80 4 satria....confirm ke harge tu...tak lebih tak kurang arrr!!
location i know this workshop.....hahaha...easy marr

efio said:
RM 80 4 satria....confirm ke harge tu...tak lebih tak kurang arrr!!
location i know this workshop.....hahaha...easy marr

Yup, no more no less. I operate after 7PM. TQ

after 7pm until what time? i usualy got back from work at 9pm.

my house is very near, within walking distance :shades_smile:

cool_bebeh said:
after 7pm until what time? i usualy got back from work at 9pm.

my house is very near, within walking distance :shades_smile:

Have to make appointment first, o just gimme a call or SMS ok. TQ

thanx for the info efn.. will consider... thanx alot~!! will give you a call if i have any more enquiries!

Urahara-Sv said:
thanx for the info efn.. will consider... thanx alot~!! will give you a call if i have any more enquiries!

Okie! No problemo