Question regarding muffler

nicteh

hi to all sifu out there,
i have some question regarding muffler.
Recently im running sport muffler in my wira 4G15 CARB engine,manual gear.
but i found that, is a bit noise (maybe age getting old d..hhe) and i plan to change to silence 1, my question is:

1) which muffler should i looking for to suit my car?i personally prefer twin paip like perdana V6, but the outlet slighly bigger than that.

2) Straight flow or S-flow? (coz from what i knew is straight flow more suitable for manual car, but some exhaust technician told me straight flow better use for Turbo, since mine only NA, he recommend S-flow,that will give more top-end,is that true?, from what i knew is S-flow normally use for auto car.)

3) currently i already change from ori extractor to 421 extractor, and center bullet and muffler, if i plan to change piping,does is it effect much? or just use back Ori piping....

4) Is that need any tuning after change the whole exhaust system?

5) Any exhaust shop recommend within klang valley area?

Thanks in advance!!! your help really appreciate...thanks again...

bro
1)try search RSR muffler
2)if to me i wil go 4 s-flow
3)change the piping to the size that suitable with ur car engine is recommended
4)wat u mean about tuning???tune the ECU???
if change is no need to tune ECU

thanks bro, :tee:
1) what is RSR muffler? try to explain more...coz newbie here.
2) S-flow for manual car will ideal for top end, if straight flow for manual ideal for pick up,is that true?
3) is that Ori piping suitable enough?
4) bro,my car dun have ECU lar...what u mean is tuning for RPM and timing....

You can try HKS Legal R-2

itz for Accord actually... but i used it b4.. not bad, and same goes to a friend of mine whom used it for his 4G91

picture is below...
http://www.hks-power.co.jp/products/exhaust/muffler/tail/img/sum_26.jpg

how the tail pipe looks like.. very nice..

http://www.hks-power.co.jp/products/exhaust/muffler/tail/img/sum_25.jpg

itz quiet too...

thanks...
which year of accord?
but im looking tail pipe bigger than the pic u upload.
where can i get it?
any exhaust shop recommend?

you can always go to the shop and test every single one of them until u satisfied meh. Tanabe are good too.

around 3" for each tail pipe then will looking cool.
zephyr3d,where can i get HKS Legal R-2.is that original from accord?

wahh....3" for each tail paip kah ?? so damn big 4 ur 4g15, gonna be damn loud worr, I tot u want it silence ???

jombiee said:
you can always go to the shop and test every single one of them until u satisfied meh. Tanabe are good too.

test every single 1? huh...the boss will mad then...haha! which shop u recommend?

jombiee said:
wahh....3" for each tail paip kah ?? so damn big 4 ur 4g15, gonna be damn loud worr, I tot u want it silence ???

just the tail paid 3 inch,is for nice looking only. but inlet still 2". like V6 also use bigger size to 'wrap' it let it looks cool...

piping 2inch max.....use s-flow....dun need tune ecu as carb engine no ecu...

change open port if wan beter result...

if u r looking for those hks,tanabe..branded ekzos...be prepare bout the price

*NA not sugested to u big ekzos..wil lost power if too big

thanks kenny,
FYI,i already change to open pod air filter.
any exhaust will do,not really need branded,and im not looking for big big exhaust. because the outlet didnt make me loose power,as long as 2 inch inlet right?just want looking cool...
any shop recomend??? pls....

since most of u guys recommend use S-flow for manual, y? can tell me ar?

nicteh said:
just the tail paid 3 inch,is for nice looking only. but inlet still 2". like V6 also use bigger size to 'wrap' it let it looks cool...
u should check out that R-2 la.. itz not like those chiplak v6 or putra tailpipe with chrome cover... the whole tailpipe is stainless steel... but of course not 3" ... coz .. 3" twin pipe is .. erm.. like a bus/lorry tailpipe liao leh.. i dunno how u're gonna fit at your bumper muffler hole leh

zephyr3d,
u are right, maybe 3inch too big for that. thanks for remind me...so,the R-2 is straight or S flow? mind to tell me where to find? chopshop or...??? :frown:

manual -> straight flow

auto -> S- flow,
to long to explain, try search, discussed so many times edy
good luck 4 ur setup

nicteh said:
zephyr3d,
u are right, maybe 3inch too big for that. thanks for remind me...so,the R-2 is straight or S flow? mind to tell me where to find? chopshop or...??? :frown:
itz s-flow....

i bought it fr a friend leh, which i've just sold mine away to another person. hahaha.

my friend also bought fr kedai potong.

so sad heard u sold to another person :frown:
mind to tell me what car u using for this R-2 previously? than i can compare...which kedai potong can recommend?