question on e - manage

dave

brother i need some infor ...im using e mange blue ...latel y my battery died ..does this mean my e manage memory is gone..do i have to retune my re mange each time my battery dies....someone help me pls...coz im very worried weather or not im running lean ...i hv been driving below 3 k rpm ever since i r place my battery ..some speedy replies wud help me alot ..thx

i think wun be lost the setting gua.... e-manage.

for microtech the setting wont lost even u cabut batt.

nope...dun think the memory will get lost

last time i opened up emanage i din see any battery which suggest memory kept by on board batt.....

ur setting should be fine...get a pc and emanage cable...find out for yourself...

Dude..comfirm u won't loose it. i have taken the batt out several time and its still alright.

guys im sorry ..but tht day when i tuned my car with dyno i tuned it really rich ..so i was having black smoke out of my zhorst n engine sounded like boxter due to rich fueling now after new battery and alternator. no more black smoke and engine bavk to usual smooth sound...thts why i think the tuning is gone ...i dunno ..im confused

lets see...u na or turbo?

what u use the emanage for?

off topic abit, 140db, where you got ur e-manage cable? :D

i didn't get mine...

its USB-> ?

can i use on USB->USB coz my notebook only have USB connector... sob

e-Manage Blue uses USB to Serial (the USB port on the unit itself is non-standard).

However, newer e-Manage Ultimate uses standard USB cable from unit to laptop.

kwai..

acbc is right....

u need special usb-serial port cable.

i bought my clone cable at visworks for rm150 (crazy) after finding out that not so simple to clone the cable(got some fking component inside).

go www.mohdparts.com and read all u can find on emanage. there is one article on using usb-rs232 converters. i myself have no experience with these converters....

140dB said:
kwai..

acbc is right....

u need special usb-serial port cable.

i bought my clone cable at visworks for rm150 (crazy) after finding out that not so simple to clone the cable(got some fking component inside).

go www.mohdparts.com and read all u can find on emanage. there is one article on using usb-rs232 converters. i myself have no experience with these converters....

huh, so normal computer shop selling one is not usable? :D

E-Management ( The Blue )
Actually, the usb socket on "Blue" is not a standard usb. This socket is a digital signal and connect to the microcontroller.So, you have to use COM1.
Just give some hint, the chip is MAX-232. Those who know electronic and computer,you can made one easily.
Bye. Good Luck.

bro bro, my friend who working in IT line said the chip in their USB to serial cable is is RS-232...

so can it use on e-manage? :D

dave said:
guys im sorry ..but tht day when i tuned my car with dyno i tuned it really rich ..so i was having black smoke out of my zhorst n engine sounded like boxter due to rich fueling now after new battery and alternator. no more black smoke and engine bavk to usual smooth sound...thts why i think the tuning is gone ...i dunno ..im confused
friend of mine lost his memory due to unplugged the battery... b carefull dear...

Shit! I think my setting also run already... because today had to replaced a faulty alternator... no wonder why car so sluggish after alternator replacement.

Kwai, the it guy is right.You can buy usb to serial which note book only have usb port only ( nowaday, new note book did not built in serial port )

For new note-book connection( usb to serial ), the usb socket connect to note-book, the serial port have to connect the interface box ( MAX-232 , a chip that convert serial signal or voltage to digital signal ), then from the interface box to usb plug, and final the usb plug connect to the "Blue" 's usb socket.

For old note-book ( which is built in serial port ), simply just connect the interface box to note-book( serial port, which is 9 pins ) and the usb plug connect to the "BLUE"

To all, when buy a note-book, please try to choose the one with serial port because most of the programmable ecu is run on serial port.

So, Choose Wisely.

aiyaa prof...should have asked you abt the max 232 ic b4 i bought my clone cable.

Aiyoh, the price is ok mah for this cable.
I think you can tune and get some money there, right.
You know, people like us, get money, have live, and R & D mah, so that every body happy( when they need help ), right.

To all, have fun!

ok, so for notebook dun have serial,

e-manage blue--> USB--> serial--> USB--> notebook

so is the RS232 can use on it? :D

No. The usb to serial port is a Male pins. Even you try to convert it to Female pins and try to plug in the note-book (serial port which is Male 9 pins).
Well, you can try it and get me full report on my table morning,ha..ha..ha