putra 1.8cc change to evo 3 2.0cc, ask some info...

thung

hi,all guys!
ask something info!!!
i have a putra 1.8 if change to 2.0 cc evo 3 can anot!! i head my frenz nows day say canot already!!! izzit true!!!!

My fren if u got tons of $$$ can lor... Malaysia Boleh ma...
it is better that u put 4g93 turbo coz there is a half cut at 210bhp or hybrid ur ori 4g93p.
Hope this info is useful to you.
I think there is some sifu can help you on this.
Good luck and happy boosting...

hi bro thung
now conversion to 2.0 is not approve d
u can change to gsr then change to mivec silinder head
play wif mivec turbo lagi nice n siok

Actually asking here doesn't really help much, some will say can some have done it.. some will say cannot.. best go jpj check it out urself..

by new rules... cannot. But by money ...it can...
some of my customer did it by runner. paid abit more only..
b4 convert, pls remember get the approval letter from Putrajaya 1st.. very important....
pm me if interested..

hi bro thung.... i'm already putra owner conveted evo3... if u have a lot of money it can maaaa.... i registred my enjine 2003, but now i don't know jpj rules

since 18-10-2006 all proton cannot convert to 2.0 except perdana onli if not mistake...

dome zero said:
since 18-10-2006 all proton cannot convert to 2.0 except perdana onli if not mistake...
really anot? if true ,really sad.................................................

if no choise then have to gsr already!!

any 1 play gsr 1.8cc turbo.......................

gsr change engine sure can wor 1.8 to 1.8......same engine but got turbo lar!!