Pulau Redang

simonchangwaimun

yes i'm lame
hahahha
how to go redang?
take bus to KT,i know..fr where?price?how long?must buy in advance?
fr KT take ferry;price?duration?
danke
and tell me everything about redang
FYI,i oredi got lodging
only,got foodstalls or place to eat near berjaya beach anot?

wow, this thread will be informative for me :P

what's the best month to visit pulau redang? i was kinda planning around June-July.. after my term exams..

most probably will take a flight but can anybody advice me on the type of expenses to expect? (and how much does the airfare costs?)

thanks.. cheers!

airfare is cheap i went to redang last year

flew by MAS,
3d 2n twin sharing
meals
equipment rental
speedboat transfer

rm500 liddat niah.

redang is great... last time. hahha now after development and too many tourists, not so nice anymore. last time can easily find one secluded spot on the beach for some action :P . hahha snorkelling is great. the sand is white. sometimes got nude mat salleh's walking on beach. yeah bring some liqour there and u wud have a fun time.... :D

Originally posted by jiggly_head@Apr 5 2005, 21:18
airfare is cheap i went to redang last year

flew by MAS,
3d 2n twin sharing
meals
equipment rental
speedboat transfer

rm500 liddat niah.

redang is great... last time. hahha now after development and too many tourists, not so nice anymore. last time can easily find one secluded spot on the beach for some action https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' /> . hahha snorkelling is great. the sand is white. sometimes got nude mat salleh's walking on beach. yeah bring some liqour there and u wud have a fun time.... https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif alt='biggrin.gif' />
[snapback]871723[/snapback]​

yea!!! yea!!! agree!!! gone redang once n found out itz a good place

go there HONEY MOON ????
or HONEY STAR ???
:lol: :lol: :lol:

simon, around berjaya there're no foodstall. usually go there for golf only. eat in their restorant la... or stay in the room eat lala? :ph34r:

best period is apr - july

rm500 is very cheap ler, with mas somemore. berjaya promotion will be around 399-799 depend on when and what discount u're entitle for

Originally posted by fstrader@Apr 5 2005, 22:24
bring fishing rods https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' />
[snapback]871917[/snapback]​

cannot fish near the shore. its a protected as a marine park. hahah need to rent a boat go out to sea

why i can do that few years ago one??? just throw the rod then fish wor, nobody come whack kao me also :P

hmmm...i've planned to go also...but finally also canceled liao...coz the world is gettin more dangerous....especially the sea......we dunno whts goin on beneath there.....moreover....all my frenz dowan go...aihhh......
anywayz...is there any packages.....?? mayb i wanna change my mind...coz i reali reali reali wannna go.......aihh :(

what resorts there did u guys have good experience with? accomodation, night activities ( :rolleyes: ) :P and so on :lol:

Originally posted by fstrader@Apr 5 2005, 22:24
bring fishing rods https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' />
[snapback]871917[/snapback]​

to fish wut? mat salleh's bikini? eehhehee :lol: or fish the whole matsalleh? hehhee :lol: :lol:

u all damn bad laa.......ppl set up da topic to find cheap packages.....u go n corrupt wif alll da mat salleh n bikini.......

hehe....i heard there alot of one night stand arhh..??? ahahahahhahaaa
:P

was at berjaya redang resort about 2 years back. had a really good time over there. i think i paid 400 bucks for full 3d2n accomodation, all meals, snorkelling trip, boat ride around island, ferry transfer to and from island.

took a bus from KL to KT bus station and from there on, you can walk about 10 minutes to the jetty and wait for your boat transfer. the 7 hour bus trip was horrible and i just can't sleep inside the damn bus. luckily i took a plane back from KT. anyways, the ferry ride from KT to redang is about 1 hour 45 minutes. quite far away, and surprisingly i fell asleep inside the ferry. reached there and i told myself i need to take a sleep coz i didn't get any sleep thruout the 7 hour night journey. but shit, it was such a beautiful place that i went to the beach and played the whole evening. food is ok, i mean u dun expect 5 star food but its edible. try to bring more personal items and some junk food or beer coz it cost a bomb if u were to buy things over there. its a very simple island with no foodstalls or mamak shop or convenience store. its an island resort with golf course if not mistaken. back then when i went there it was really beautiful not sure now though but i heard its quite comercialised and pulau perhentian is the next best island to visit. about nude gwailoh woman, i did saw them sunbathing half naked but come on guys, don't be a swakoo/jinjang person to keep looking and laughing and oogling away when you see them do that. act cool a bit and pretend you're used to seeing it(peep them from far..hehe).

overall, a really good place to unwind! i'm looking forward my next island trip to sipadan island in sabah. but shit, nowadays with natural disaster and terrorist threats, not sure whether i should go or not.

Originally posted by unclebabi@Apr 6 2005, 20:17
u all damn bad laa.......ppl set up da topic to find cheap packages.....u go n corrupt wif alll da mat salleh n bikini.......

hehe....i heard there alot of one night stand arhh..??? ahahahahhahaaa
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' />
[snapback]874478[/snapback]​

got... u stand 1 night long at the beach sure pple will come and rob + rape u... ehehhee j/k bro