Ps2

am01

i'm planning to buy ps2 at the end of this month... do u guys know the prices for ps2 at the market nowdays?..... mind telling me a place(That cheap of coz :D) to buy it?...

thanks in advance..

There are 2 in the market, there are cheap one but already converted or can called it recon module, another one the ori from sony dealers, pricey abit. up to you. the ori one mebbe could not play pirate cd & need to convert but then the recon one depends on ur luck, but if buy ori one y not buy ori cd then.

mebbe u wait for PS3 ler. be patient.

i oso looking for 1 long time edi.

modified one oso got diff version right? diff spec oso... got 500+, 600+, 700+ and 800+.

i really dun understand those version thing.

It depends on the shop how much they wants to con u. Usually if u look for console shop around sg.wang. So my advice to u, do your homework b4 buying. The "real" price for a slim PS2 is around RM550 for a standard set. console+1 controller. Ps3 launching a few weeks time. But if u cant wait, go buy an XBOX360. There's already so called "backups" games can be played already for a flashed Xbox360.

am01 said:
i'm planning to buy ps2 at the end of this month... do u guys know the prices for ps2 at the market nowdays?..... mind telling me a place(That cheap of coz :D) to buy it?...

thanks in advance..

why not give fujiwara a call ...
he seldom online

he does own a game shop in pantai dalam area

the price n service quite ok than sg wang (to me la)