PS2 NEW SLIM vs PS2 OLD BIG

guys wuts the diff??? which is better..i heard the sliim one dosent have a fan inside while the old one has a fan...so new one cant play 2 long...izzit true?? thx...
i got offer 700 for the old one with 75 games?? worth??he say can play long time also..plz help..newbie..thxz

hmmm...as far as i know...thats true..the small one doesnt have fan inside of it like the old one...but i used to own the slim one and i played for dunno how many hours...nothing wrong...so long you have a good ventilation...it shud be fine...fan directed to it....but do you know that the old one(big one) are now more expensive than the new slim one...crazy

slim version... load abit faster den old version
but rm700 for a used unit...veli expensive edi..

rm650 can buy new edi

ok thx guys....any one got expericed slim one spoilt becuase over heat?

heard that the slim one lens got problem... a lot condem after 3 months(which is the waranty period covered for the lens)... dunno true or not... cos i don't have one... hehe

but make sure when u buy, ask if the waranty (usually 1 year) covers the lens or not ler...

i have the old fat PS2, forgot the Model Code. But my fat PS2 can't play DVD9 disk. Coz model too old, no mod chip support that. Haha.

my fat PS2 can play 3 days 3 nights with no issue. (PS2 marathon between me, my bro and sis).

Never come across with the slim version, all my gang have the fat PS2 (we are old, i know), but always tempted to buy slim 1, coz the slim version is very portable. Can pack inside my notebook bag, bring over my consin's house for GT Firewire link game. :p

Im owning a slim version purchased 9 mths ago, highest record played 12 hours non stop under a level 3 ceiling fan. Now still running good and smooth. Things to worry when getting a new set is the joypad. Make sure you get the ORI pad. Ask them to jot it down in the itemised receipt.

BlackSamurai said:
my fat PS2 can play 3 days 3 nights with no issue. (PS2 marathon between me, my bro and sis).

waaaaa... 3 days 3 nites?!:shocked:

i always wanna play GT w others.. but tarak kaki la..
sumore i ni got one controller..

ps : anyone hav a white coloured dual shock2 for sale ar?

i using slim version for months oredi, play 8 hours or more everytime, under level 3 ceiling fan also, no problem so far, joy pad still ok so far, using ori one.

3 days 3 nite?last time my bro whack the fat ps2 for 1 whole week....ahahhaha....siao fella...never off...he sleep but never switch off the ps...ahahhaha....

i heard my gf bro said his fren use fan to cool down the new slim ps2....coz easily heat up....now his fren wanna buy fat version coz gt fans...even the shop seller say so......maybe is true lah...

SataniC said:
3 days 3 nite?last time my bro whack the fat ps2 for 1 whole week....ahahhaha....siao fella...never off...he sleep but never switch off the ps...ahahhaha....
school holiday nothing to do, no pak toh also. Gangbang PS2. Muahaha.
shit, infected by Fred's virus.

yah...thats true also...the small one doesnt have enuff fan for long hours of playing...unlike the big one....when i first bought it...there was like 3 different mods...1 is for 4 hours play...2nd is for 8 hours play..and the 3rd one is the one gameshop uses...16hours playtime....i opt for the third one...damn 9 expensive...dunno true or not...but ive been playing hardcore no prob...now zero4 new owner...still going strong...so mebe true laa....but if u wanna prolong your slim...mebe the extra fan thinggy might work....buy pc fan ler