Proton Slogan

How do you find Proton's slogan: "Daring to dare"?

• It's the best I've ever heard in my life!

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • OK-OK lah.

• No idea/comment.

• Could do better.

• It's the most lamest thing I've ever heard in my life!

• Total voters
I think it's called double confirmation.
For example, I'm helping to help fixing the car. So it emphasizes on I'm REALLY helping.

Daring to dare = You must have the dinosourous elephant sized balls. In other word, it's elephantestis!!!!

P/S: Ignore my post.

Originally posted by NOSkill@Mar 15 2005, 14:09
I think it's called double confirmation.
For example, I'm helping to help fixing the car. So it emphasizes on I'm REALLY helping.

Daring to dare = You must have the dinosourous elephant sized balls. In other word, it's elephantestis!!!!

P/S: Ignore my post.
Thats FT. :lol:

So, risk your life/$$ in Proton. :lol:

Originally posted by hid3@Mar 15 2005, 14:21
:lol: i still prefer their slogan in Australia... 'Proton. The thinking way'
the thinking way? great.... more importantly.. thinking with what. doesn't matter the way they think.. need to focus on what part they are using to actually do the thinking with. scary thought. hahahahahaha.... ^_^

WE ARE ALL LIVING IN THE 80s...the only cheap cars are ala 80s car...the tariff jacked new Jap and European cars to exorbitant price tags...and what have the AFTA brought us? nothing...what happened here?

hahaha..

It's the most lamest thing I've ever heard in my life! [ 30 ] [75.00%]
Total Votes: 40

proton has a pretty good record for being lame i guess.

dare to dare... :lol:

i was confused at first but then mayb my engwish vv bad... i dont understand at all wat the slogan means...

in the end, since im a wira driver, i choose the slogan as "ok ok lar..." give credit a bit lar... since im gonna have to spend the rest of my working life with my crappy proton car...

*note* no offence to those proton owner out there... :P B)

but seriously, they need to change their logo into some nice looking logo and come up with some bright slogan.

if they dont, i'll have to replace my current hood into mivec hood.. pai seh wanna let ppl know i drive a car with ugly logo :angry: <_< :D

euthanasia
WE ARE ALL LIVING IN THE 80s...the only cheap cars are ala 80s car...the tariff jacked new Jap and European cars to exorbitant price tags...and what have the AFTA brought us? nothing...what happened here?

Actually I'm not saying anything bad about our National car producer just because I feel like it but we have to look at a point... the car and the technology still belongs to that era....the new cars such as the new mazda, new toyota, etc are still expensive and probably even more expensive than last time BUT look at the technology involve. As a consumer sure, I am paying 80K for a 2.0 liter (one of the cheapest in the market) for Perdana but for the technology and fuel consumption? I may just top up a bit and go for newer machines. That's my point of view as a consumer but I know it's not easy with politics, copyright, etc and stuff gets in the way but the image of the cars reflected by the slogan and the technology of the cars they carry.

daring to dare??
souns lame n gay...but had to compliment dat they were *DARE* to figure out such *AWESOME* slogan...

Peac3 :ph34r:

:lol: Dare my Ass Proton
:angry: Dare to Cheat Customers
:angry: Dare to make lame cars
:angry: Dare to copy other company cars design
:angry: Dare to eat shit

:rolleyes: I have nothing better to do anyway

:angry: Still PROTON SUCKS
:lol: LIVE HONDA

Originally posted by miqveh@Mar 22 2005, 15:45
euthanasia

Actually I'm not saying anything bad about our National car producer just because I feel like it but we have to look at a point... the car and the technology still belongs to that era....the new cars such as the new mazda, new toyota, etc are still expensive and probably even more expensive than last time BUT look at the technology involve. As a consumer sure, I am paying 80K for a 2.0 liter (one of the cheapest in the market) for Perdana but for the technology and fuel consumption? I may just top up a bit and go for newer machines. That's my point of view as a consumer but I know it's not easy with politics, copyright, etc and stuff gets in the way but the image of the cars reflected by the slogan and the technology of the cars they carry.
[snapback]830665[/snapback]​

yea man.. rather than spending 70k++ for a gti, i rather buy a R32 year 1990, cheaper and from any expect i feel its better than a gti, engine, interior, exterior..
at least on the road ppl still goes " whoa!! skyline" but when we drive gti.. i dont think ppl would give a fuk also.(sorry, if i offended anyone in here)

anyway their motto " daring to change" reflects their company and their car's attribute also ma. .

-"daring to change" people's car and make it into their own car and sell (as u can see our cars all copy bulat bulat from mitsubishi)

and our cars all also very hebat what, "daring to change" from wira to evo or mivec , "daring to change" from waja to evo 7, "daring to change" from perdana to eterna. :D

Originally posted by Over_Boost@Mar 23 2005, 02:32
:lol: Dare my Ass Proton
:angry: Dare to Cheat Customers
:angry: Dare to make lame cars
:angry: Dare to copy other company cars design
:angry: Dare to eat shit

:rolleyes: I have nothing better to do anyway

:angry: Still PROTON SUCKS
:lol: LIVE HONDA
[snapback]832461[/snapback]​

ala... dont lar say like tht bro... i drive proton leh... pai seh~!! :( :P

i drive proton too.. but then no choice la.. my sista car.. i ahve to drive it or leave it .. ahahah but then wait la if i got a choice to choose... "NO to proton"
:P

sigh.. given a choice (with proper budjet) i'm sure ALL of us wouldn't be driving a proton lo.... that's an undeniable fact.. oh well.. daring to dare i guess. HAHA..

i think it meant daring to dare other people to race since they think they new tech so good hehehhe

wonder when proton gonna make engine to enter in f1.. hahaha.. probably get smoked laps by minardi cars, what more the front runners.