Proton Saga / Iswara

Originally posted by SaGa TuRBo@Apr 4 2004, 02:51 AM
AIksss...the legend 'miton' saga kena tow????? Engine blown!!! Sorry to hear that bro :(

But i believe,there will be 'THE RETURN OF THE LEGEND' :)

Cheer up bro......
Bigger monster is in the making I guess...

update : hehe i took out the the spare engine after 1 week resting in the jeep . open up the gearbox wow new exedy clutch , new water pump , damn lucky .

here the process taking out the stuff , i learn quite alot how to take out stuff :lol:

http://www.fivio.com/vestax/vr4/resize4.jpg

http://www.fivio.com/vestax/vr4/resize7.jpg

http://www.fivio.com/vestax/vr4/resize6.jpg

http://www.fivio.com/vestax/vr4/tdo5.jpg

Originally posted by vestax@Apr 4 2004, 04:03 AM
update : hehe i took out the the spare engine after 1 week resting in the jeep . open up the gearbox wow new exedy clutch , new water pump , damn lucky .

here the process taking out the stuff , i learn quite alot how to take out stuff :lol:

http://www.fivio.com/vestax/vr4/resize4.jpg

http://www.fivio.com/vestax/vr4/resize7.jpg

http://www.fivio.com/vestax/vr4/resize6.jpg

http://www.fivio.com/vestax/vr4/tdo5.jpg
New exedy clutch? Sell me cheap cheap wei !

flywheel 9" la bro , unless u skim your gb housing or clutch cover to fit in your car , but all this parts i`ll be keeping it for spare , in case of emergency . :o :lol:

VEstax,blahblah got racing clutch already mar...His target on next TT is to SMOKED all the N.A cars available...

And that day,blahblah pm said he will SMOKED turbo saga/iswara soon............... :(

Originally posted by vestax@Apr 4 2004, 04:09 AM
flywheel 9" la bro , unless u skim your gb housing or clutch cover to fit in your car , but all this parts i`ll be keeping it for spare , in case of emergency . :o :lol:
9"? boleh muat i think..

saga turbo? since when i say that?? im innocent bai...don frame me la...

yes 9" can fit in but like i said la , to fit in the clutch must modify , if not the clutch cover won't clear the housing , cause im also runing that setup with my F5M21 gearbox .

Originally posted by vestax@Apr 4 2004, 12:34 PM
yes 9" can fit in but like i said la , to fit in the clutch must modify , if not the clutch cover won't clear the housing , cause im also runing that setup with my F5M21 gearbox .
eh wait..i don think mine is 9"....8" only coz its from supertouring one.

it does not matter how big the flywheel is , cause the flywheel will be place outside the housing where else the clutch will be inside , so bigger clutch will not clear with the small housing . anyway next time u wanna upgrade the engine , just modify you current gearbox clutch pump or can remain the cable type , cause it will be easier driveshaft no need to modify , if patah can buy a recond set which cost RM 120 a set . then doing a custom driveshaft damn mafan or match . heh just my opinion . :lol:

Originally posted by vestax@Apr 4 2004, 01:06 PM
it does not matter how big the flywheel is , cause the flywheel will be place outside the housing where else the clutch will be inside , so bigger clutch will not clear with the small housing . anyway next time u wanna upgrade the engine , just modify you current gearbox clutch pump or can remain the cable type , cause it will be easier driveshaft no need to modify , if patah can buy a recond set which cost RM 120 a set . then doing a custom driveshaft damn mafan or match . heh just my opinion . :lol:
oh thanks for the info. not changing engine anytime soon la..but there's a saga/iswara member tengah transplanting now..so next TT better becareful bai... :lol:

Originally posted by SaGa TuRBo@Apr 4 2004, 11:26 AM
VEstax,blahblah got racing clutch already mar...His target on next TT is to SMOKED all the N.A cars available...

And that day,blahblah pm said he will SMOKED turbo saga/iswara soon............... :(
wah...for sure blahblah smoke me too...sure my car would be tapau easily :(
since blahblah already using secret recepi...ehehehehehe :lol: :lol:

Originally posted by cipan_supercas+Apr 4 2004, 03:28 PM-->
QUOTE (cipan_supercas @ Apr 4 2004, 03:28 PM)
--QuoteBegin-SaGa TuRBo
@Apr 4 2004, 11:26 AM

wah...for sure blahblah smoke me too...sure my car would be tapau easily :(
since blahblah already using secret recepi...ehehehehehe :lol: :lol: [/b][/quote]
how come u all put me on table laa?????

then who ? why you guy's keeping secrets ? ahaha damn man , the way i see it , like you all have something going on , ehem ehem :lol: . brb wash car & wanna take out more parts from the engine . will update later :lol:

hehehe..relax bro...nothing to worry...

p/s=i wonder who is doing transplant rite now????who la weh????must be super eating monster :P

Originally posted by vestax@Apr 4 2004, 03:35 PM
then who ? why you guy's keeping secrets ? ahaha damn man , the way i see it , like you all have something going on , ehem ehem :lol: . brb wash car & wanna take out more parts from the engine . will update later :lol:
Ok la...i tell a bit la..i scared i tercakap salah coz someone told me not supposed to tell ma..

firstly...im not that person la....

if wanna know who is transplanting...all pls ask Adrian....but one thing for sure...don main main with that car after transplant...coz that engine had a lot of goodies on it..since took from another car one, not from 1/2 cut shop.