Proton Saga / Iswara

Originally posted by vestax@Mar 29 2004, 03:53 PM
saga turbo come in here talk alot of cock now worst then g88 . you can be talk kok king for this topic la ! :lol: wasting space only :rolleyes:
wooi vestax, i where got talk rubbish one ?? <_< <_< <_<

Originally posted by chooz@Mar 29 2004, 04:25 PM
dudez
what spark plugs is good for my car?
i think i havent change before since i bought the car from 1999 til now..
ahaha...

i want those can save petrol while increasing performance and yet not too expensive types.
hehe... any recommendations?
:rolleyes:
chooz, if you want better spark plug go for Super 4 will do. No need to put Iridium those all ...waste of $$ only.

Remember spark plug will not give extra hp to your car. Only improve your ignition

Super 4 should be less then RM60. Regular NGK is about RM18-25 i think...forgot liao....

Hello cik abang cik abang....i want to modify my alarm.

So i want to ask abt somethings....anyone have those alarm
which can auto-start the car?

Ok....when you have an auto-start alarm. Here are the questions :-

1. If your car sometimes have problem starting, will it affect the auto ignition
alarm too??? Like u know....u crank the engine a few times baru boleh start ma...
so if the alarm how? press a few times to start ahh? kekeke just a tot ? :blink:
2. So if you put auto start ignition alarm, and you leave ure aircond on even
when the car sudah tutup engine. Then when you use the alarm to start the car,
with the aircond on....will it tax the engine or batt each time you do it that way?

Its like starting your car cold with the air cond on....any side effects?

Need some feedbacks....coz wanna install new alarm :)

Originally posted by Whv9993@Mar 29 2004, 05:31 PM
Hello cik abang cik abang....i want to modify my alarm.

So i want to ask abt somethings....anyone have those alarm
which can auto-start the car?

Ok....when you have an auto-start alarm. Here are the questions :-

1. If your car sometimes have problem starting, will it affect the auto ignition
alarm too??? Like u know....u crank the engine a few times baru boleh start ma...
so if the alarm how? press a few times to start ahh? kekeke just a tot ? :blink:
2. So if you put auto start ignition alarm, and you leave ure aircond on even
when the car sudah tutup engine. Then when you use the alarm to start the car,
with the aircond on....will it tax the engine or batt each time you do it that way?

Its like starting your car cold with the air cond on....any side effects?

Need some feedbacks....coz wanna install new alarm :)
Whv9993,
i don't have one of this alarm that you refer to but i have saw an Iswara installed before. Basically the alarm, auto start function is all seperated each others...

Auto start will only do a 1 kick start. If starter got problem then cannot start....must add relay.

Bout the aircond switch on before engine is started, it will 'kong' ur air cond compressor faster.

Er...dude....you're not answering the question lah....You saw ppl install i oso saw mah....problem is i want to know how it
starts the car. capish? :P

Lemme explain.....when you drive ure car sometimes. After u shut ure engine down and go lets say makan lunch.

Then you balik to start the car....say your car doesn't crank up on the
first turn of your ignition key....so you have to turn a few times and then
tekan minyak sikit to start. You look behing and see ure exhaust come
out sikit smoke. This is typical right?

So far so good?

Now....if i were to put the auto start alarm thingamajig in that car,
and now when i press the auto-start....is it GURANTEED that the car
will start with a press of the button? EVERY TIME? Bearing in mind that
the battery is replaced consistently.

That is my question....so if it DOES start each time i want it to with a press of the button. Then its a worthy investment.

Second question, so lets say i leave the aircond on all the time and with
the auto start....the car starts with the aircond. I guess if the car's idling
no good the car will oso mati katak right? but if not cold weather, and
i start it with the aircond on it should function cun cun rite?

Just my thoughts on the system....i wanna go find out more from the
accessory shop.

:P

Originally posted by CieMen@Mar 29 2004, 05:49 PM
Auto start will only do a 1 kick start. If starter got problem then cannot start....must add relay.

Bout the aircond switch on before engine is started, it will 'kong' ur air cond compressor faster.
Ciemen....alrite la brudder caya lah got someone answer..... :)

So it give it a 1 kick start thats all??? so if tak start then the battery always on ??
must i go to the car and turn it off with the key? would it auto restart or u have to press again? :blink:

The relay for wat??? add more electricity to the starter???

Aircond - ic ic boleh kong cepat ehh? ok ok scrap the idea....

:P

Originally posted by Whv9993+Mar 29 2004, 05:52 PM-->
QUOTE (Whv9993 @ Mar 29 2004, 05:52 PM)
--QuoteBegin-CieMen
@Mar 29 2004, 05:49 PM

Ciemen....alrite la brudder caya lah got someone answer..... :)

So it give it a 1 kick start thats all??? so if tak start then the battery always on ??
must i go to the car and turn it off with the key? would it auto restart or u have to press again? :blink:

The relay for wat??? add more electricity to the starter???

Aircond - ic ic boleh kong cepat ehh? ok ok scrap the idea....

:P [/b][/quote]
If ur car doesn't start, u can always matikan the power by pressing another button on the remote. Also some alarm will off the engine after a certain time preset by you.

After off liow, wanna start again then hv to press the start button.

Bout the relay, yah...to enhance the power supply to the starter...direct powerrr...

Originally posted by blahblah+Mar 29 2004, 01:57 PM-->
QUOTE (blahblah @ Mar 29 2004, 01:57 PM)
Originally posted by g88@Mar 29 2004, 01:54 PM
--QuoteBegin-vestax
@Mar 29 2004, 01:18 PM
the vr4 brake pump & servo i think its about RM 120 . best is to get the vr4 servo la , then remain ur saga master pump , scared later u brake abit , can lock up your tyres .

so you mean scare VR4 too makan for stock brake izzit ??

U can get them from RM80-120 la..mine RM 90 I think..not VR4..i think shud b from Honda but not so sure oso lah.

U change servo and disc...guarenteen ur brake makan..sekali tekan u fly in front.. :lol: :lol: [/b][/quote]
tumpang ask ..
wat the diff la between da servo and da master pump.. all these while i thought it was da same ....
some1 care to explain ..

servo is the round shape black in colour where connected to the master pump(the thing which have a BOTTLE to put the brake fluid)...

Originally posted by vestax@Mar 29 2004, 06:05 PM
ciemen ,
last time u take out ur mirage engine what ecu code ?. 8613 ecu from what car ?.
8613 is from mirage turbo cyclone (not ECI multi)

8318 - VR4 200bhp

0427 - VR4 220bhp

5808 - VR4 240bhp

Besok 9am+ we meet for breakfast okies adrian & wan? then only we go see..kalo Ok then pasang straight..

Originally posted by khoyos@Mar 29 2004, 06:02 PM
oi cipan post more pics of the wicked wagon! i want more!!!!!
hard to find bro..the blue wagon is exactly like ur wagon..only the side mirror tak same...huhuhu

i like the blue wagon la...huhuhu...hard to find maa wagon pic... :(

Originally posted by waikiki+Mar 29 2004, 06:12 PM-->
QUOTE (waikiki @ Mar 29 2004, 06:12 PM)
Originally posted by blahblah@Mar 29 2004, 01:57 PM
Originally posted by g88@Mar 29 2004, 01:54 PM
--QuoteBegin-vestax
@Mar 29 2004, 01:18 PM
the vr4 brake pump & servo i think its about RM 120 . best is to get the vr4 servo la , then remain ur saga master pump , scared later u brake abit , can lock up your tyres .

so you mean scare VR4 too makan for stock brake izzit ??

U can get them from RM80-120 la..mine RM 90 I think..not VR4..i think shud b from Honda but not so sure oso lah.

U change servo and disc...guarenteen ur brake makan..sekali tekan u fly in front.. :lol: :lol:

tumpang ask ..
wat the diff la between da servo and da master pump.. all these while i thought it was da same ....
some1 care to explain .. [/b][/quote]
servo - serves the 4 brakes wif fluids

master pump - pumps the pressure / tell the servo to serve the brakes....kekeke