Proton Saga / Iswara

Originally posted by g88@Feb 18 2004, 04:04 PM
TT 22nd February@Damansara Jaya"Jelutong" 9.30 or 10pm(latest)

List down your names:

1.Vestax,iswara 4G61T stock standard
2.Mitonct26,saga 1.5 turbo kit
3.Yiheng85,saga 1.3 standard
4.Khoyos,lancer station wagon 1.3 stock standard
5.Gatecrasher,iswara 1.5 standard
6.Supersaga,saga VR4
7.G88,stock 4G15
8.Eclips3,saga 4G61T
9.Lunatic,iswara 4G15
10.Saga Turbo,saga 4G13 stock standard
11.Blahblah,iswara 4G13, stock stand macam from kilang.
12.norika_sakai,iswara 4g13,standard...haha...
:D

i just bought the rear disc brakes , vr4 rear disc + bracket , brake cables & hose all for RM 450 .. not yet pasang . tomorrow pasang la maybe ..

Originally posted by vestax@Feb 19 2004, 03:03 AM
i just bought the rear disc brakes , vr4 rear disc + bracket , brake cables & hose all for RM 450 .. not yet pasang . tomorrow pasang la maybe ..
woi buy never tell me oi??????where did u buy btw?pasang workmanship how much?

mine special price , i hope the bracket is the correct one , if not hailat la .. mirage rear disc RM 800 siap pasang la , most of the workshops quote me .. vr4 rear cheap only , but to do the bracket la expensive , so i think it will be RM 600 bucks or so ..

Originally posted by vestax@Feb 18 2004, 04:06 PM
blur gila la you g88 , yiheng aready lead you the way , u still can ask again .. :lol:
vestax, you are right i am damn blur gila...but now i got changes, i will be going on Genting on sunday morning...not sure can make it or not...even i come down from Genting earlier i might be too tired.

Will give you a call if i can't make it OK ?

Btw, if i come i will come by Tun Ismail road then reach the junction to OneU....how lah ?? I am really really bad in PJ road !! :(

Originally posted by vestax@Feb 18 2004, 06:57 PM
i`ve been using 16" with my 1.3 engine last time , so far no problem's , but u`ll get harsher ride , i was on 205/45/R16 for the front & 205/55/R16 at the rear .. and then i think your bush tends to wear out faster then using the stock rims ..
Vestax .. u mean "bush" is it the arm ?

Will 16" rub against the fender ?? ;) Besides that when I carry 4 passenger the rim will hit fender or not ??

If is ok then I will getting 16" instake 15" ...

Originally posted by vestax@Feb 19 2004, 03:03 AM
brader ... VR4 rear brake ganna mod a lot loh ...

After u fix tell me the result ya ... if ok. Then I will give greeen light to my mech liao ...

I hunting for mirage until gila & bored ... :(

about the scraping the fender it depends on the offset and your tyres , if the offset , make sure its about the same with your standard rims .

anyway about the vr4 rear disc brakes , no need to mod alot , you just need to do a custom bracket thats all , i bought my rear brakes + the bracket , so it sounds good . if without bracket i also won't buy .. mirage rear disc halfcut shop price 700 to 800 .. damn too expensive for me ..

http://www.fivio.com/vestax/pictures/mitsu/vr4disc.jpg
vr4 rear disc i bought yesterday comes with the bracket

http://www.fivio.com/vestax/pictures/mitsu/vr4disc2.jpg
this is the bracket , if you have this then can get the vr4 rear disc cheap cheap .

Originally posted by vestax@Feb 19 2004, 12:30 PM
about the scraping the fender it depends on the offset and your tyres , if the offset , make sure its about the same with your standard rims .

anyway about the vr4 rear disc brakes , no need to mod alot , you just need to do a custom bracket thats all , i bought my rear brakes + the bracket , so it sounds good . if without bracket i also won't buy .. mirage rear disc halfcut shop price 700 to 800 .. damn too expensive for me ..

vr4 rear disc i bought yesterday comes with the bracket

http://www.fivio.com/vestax/pictures/mitsu/vr4disc2.jpg
this is the bracket , if you have this then can get the vr4 rear disc cheap cheap .
Woooo, mari kita pergi test brake....

belum pasang mau test apa , pasang RM 80 , brake pad also RM 80 .. cheaper pad don 2 star 40 bucks , sachs pads RM 80 .. okay or not ?.

Originally posted by SaGa TuRBo@Feb 19 2004, 01:16 AM
yo khoyos,i'm from shah alam,seksyen 27 alam megah,you? convoy bai...
me from sec2.
maybe we can meet somewhere first, before going there.

Khoyos,oklar....find a location then we convoy down to jelutong lar..

Cipan_supercars,bai my car not supercar lerr....of course you dont see me lar......what car you driving? maybe,i saw your car b4.....

^^ED^^,vr4 disc brake masuk saga iswara,no need alot of modification lar baii.........i did mine was like an hour only bai...

Vestax,use VR4 back disc brake baru la ngam......your engine also vr4 mar!!!

vr4 and mirage rear disc brake same only la , mirage rear brake better , plug & play only , where else vr4 need to do the bracket . wei you all pasang the rear disc brakes , ada modify the hand brake L bracket or not ?. cause yesterday wanted to pasang aready , but then the mechanic say must send my hand brake bracket to machineshop , cause he say the vr4 cable too long when masuk our car so the handbrake won't be makan .. so he say make the L bracket longer so that the cable ngam ngam la . .

Originally posted by vestax@Feb 20 2004, 07:41 AM
vr4 and mirage rear disc brake same only la , mirage rear brake better , plug & play only , where else vr4 need to do the bracket . wei you all pasang the rear disc brakes , ada modify the hand brake L bracket or not ?. cause yesterday wanted to pasang aready , but then the mechanic say must send my hand brake bracket to machineshop , cause he say the vr4 cable too long when masuk our car so the handbrake won't be makan .. so he say make the L bracket longer so that the cable ngam ngam la . .
kasi potong la the lebih punya.....

Originally posted by SaGa TuRBo@Feb 20 2004, 02:52 AM
Khoyos,oklar....find a location then we convoy down to jelutong lar..

Cipan_supercars,bai my car not supercar lerr....of course you dont see me lar......what car you driving? maybe,i saw your car b4.....

^^ED^^,vr4 disc brake masuk saga iswara,no need alot of modification lar baii.........i did mine was like an hour only bai...

Vestax,use VR4 back disc brake baru la ngam......your engine also vr4 mar!!!
Dude ... after u complete ur rear brake, snap some pix to share ya ... OK. ;)

BTW, regarding to 16" rim. What is best offset if I don wan have rubbing issue. :(

just to clarify , this rear disc brakes is vr4 one right ?. what about the bracket ?. cause the mech said its the mirage bracket , vr4 one different .. but the bracket does not look like its been machine .. got code samore so izzit the mirage bracket & the brakes are from vr4 ?.