Proton Saga / Iswara

Originally posted by flushafteruse+Sep 26 2004, 02:50 -->
QUOTE (flushafteruse @ Sep 26 2004, 02:50 )
Originally posted by blahblah@Sep 25 2004, 21:12
--QuoteBegin-copa
@Sep 25 2004, 20:08
lolol adrian now using 4 inch mufler ar . kcing here kcing there? cecah jalan punya? lololol poweeeeeeeeeeeeeerrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr :lol: :lol: :lol:

adrian bela ular sawa inside his ekzos bai...becareful when u tiong 9 him..afterwards tiba tiba got ananconda come out...scary baii :lol: :lol:

how's your car??? u said want come to my house... [/b][/quote]
I called u the other day b4 I leave KL..but u never answer...nvm d...now quite ok.

i like the new LMST iswara.. the front bumper is ready made for intervooler.. very nice.. all air can flow to ur intercooler if using centre ic like vr4.. dman chun.. how is the price for the bumper?? i plan to get 1.. :lol:

looks like edited . rear boot looks like aeroback . just tarik abit . must be another ugly product LOLOLOLOL :lol:

Ex-SIOC Member oso reporting in...

Kena Aeroplane by Cipan the Alley Cat Supercas...
Nemind...next time i ask a orang putih to call and enquire about
"Buto Hammer" and the "Highway Grease Kit"

:P

heheheh

ahahahahha...yo jason..long time never c you la..

wanna have a ride in ur super-duper kancil...which now king in shah alam area wooo...even my saga dun dare to go near ur tebo maa...

even if i have the buto hammer...still cannot catch up with u...hehehhe

now very bz wooo..final exam sumoere..sori la jason kenot join TT with u.... :( :(

Hello folks

My company car, a 98 Iswara Manual 1.3. The air cond fucked up and I took it to an air-cond shop. Shop says the compressor needs replacing and also the cooling coil. He quoted about RM350 fora recon compressor and about RM240 for new cooling coil.

Although I have been driving for many years, this is the first time I am having major problem with aircond with so many parts needs replacing.

Anybody can comment on my problem? Can the compressor not repaired at all? IS the price fair or is the shop trying to cut my throat? How much roguhly for a new compressor?

Just did a major service recently...about 3000km ago....timing belt, water pump, radiator flush with new coolant, new brake fluid, new semi metallc brake pads, engine oil, oil filter, air filter, fuel filter.

Thank you.

yeap a recond compressor will be about 250 to 350 depends on models , then for the cooling coil i think 240 bucks is just too much , maybe you could get it lower else where .

so if the quotation is about 400 to 500 bucks with installation , gas , compressor oil , cooling coil , recond compressor etc etc then its reasonable . but make sure you take back your spoilt compressor , if not you`ll be sorry :lol:

vestax.. nice to see u online again.. got smthing to ask ur opinion... my respected sifu all the while :lol:

on 1.6 mirage.. standard ecu and everything standard.. and if i boost on 0.8bar.. td04 which size is the max??? 15g?? 16t?? thanks ya..
mr tong say td04hl 18g is too lag for my stadard ecu.. but will be not enuff if i have a good remap ecu from cipan...... may i know ur opinion?? plz plz plz... :P :P

best to go for tdo5h sinlge fin , its good investment for the future , so next time what u need is a chip , bigger injector , bigger ic , fuel regulator and you should make good power .

say if you buy the tdo4 twin fin , then later on you in need for power , u`ll have to purchase another turbine . so might as well invest in something good so in future you no need to upgrade .

Miton,now i'm using 2inch exhaust piping only...For silence purpose....heheheheehehehe..

wei,blahblah...keep anaconda in my piping??? I hope can lor,then the snake can telan the police or jpj tai kor......hehehehehehhee

i also think of td05 b4.. but ah tong say td05 series for 1.6 mirage stock cannot afford.. even only 0.6bar.. coz the standard ecu cannot support the fuel supply when on boost.. very dangerous coz will kabboom.. he say if wan get td05.. then have to get at least safc on the same time..

if not then i cannot tekan.. wah.. with td05 i cannot tekan for few months to gather money for safc...or cipan chip.. wah..i'll die ler :P :P

u think td04 series which size is max for on 0.8bar?? coz now really no extra money for ecu or other upgrade. so have to get 1 max support affordable for my ''stock standard'' car :P :P

td05 is so so chun... as i see so many people using td05 twin fin..... ah jun car fly as adrian do when i follow him... bad ler... ;)

how how?? vextax taiko.. need more advise.. :P :P

aiyah dkoo....

Wanna modified engine must do it stage by stage first..Why think wanna upgrade this and that,make sure you settel all the problem that your engine is giving...

Mostly,for the first stage,people put tdo4l for their mirage engine for example tai kor KHOYOS. I dun hearing him complaining bout his turbine neither going turbo tong to check out tis and that..

But you,got example for you to see and believe also u dun want,want to trouble your ownself..Doesnt mean you turbocharged your car,then your are the king of mirage in CYBERJAYA,DAMANSARA and some say PENANG!!

Well,its good la you wanna try sumthing different and be unique..I modified my car for some time already also,i must BOW TO SUPER SAGA,VESTAX,ECLIPS3,MITON,khoyos and a lot more outside..

But then,if you wanna do research and development,make sure your budget is more then enough,POKET KENYANG(you are anyway).....But up to you,to listen la...

COs i dun play with knowledge,i know NUTS bout car or engine....

Originally posted by dkoo@Sep 26 2004, 17:19
i like the new LMST iswara.. the front bumper is ready made for intervooler.. very nice.. all air can flow to ur intercooler if using centre ic like vr4.. dman chun.. how is the price for the bumper?? i plan to get 1.. :lol:
i think if u plan to change to the LMST bumper
u have to change the lights as well
it's diff from normal iswara

i heard

hehehe...saga_turbo taikor already spoken...hehehehe...

remember...do it stage by stage..although it will take sum times...but it will statifsy u man :)

gsr turbine really enuff??? jsut 13g?? i scare not really enuff as vestax taiko say.. but td05 is really too big.. 500 cfm... cannot lah.. sure kantoi my car with standard ecu..... but 13g in other hand is comparable small to others... i wan bigger than 13g yet can held by standard ecu b4 i get a better ecu or cipan chip ... :lol:

actually i mod my car just hope to follow ur all car only.. but play to overtake > :lol: :lol:
coz my poket not as big as other.. need a lot of time to keep the money... :( :(

actually my engine now everything on par d... so the coming stage is to upgrade... but before upgrade really have to ask alot of thinggy from poeple.. cannot do as 1st time convertion.. never listen... haih... <_<

my advice is to let you know how you should spend your money , if you scared of taking the risk , then might as well play standard , which means standard boost too . when you start to mod , you lose fuel , you lose your money then you might end up with a bent conrod / valves .

like saga turbo say do stage by stage , don't rush , why you wanna get a turbo where else you can retain your stock turbo and play with fueling first . you think properly la before spending money .

i think if u plan to change to the LMST bumper
u have to change the lights as well
it's diff from normal iswara

oh .. tat mean extra money for tat.. aiks.. this have to delay 1st.. fated..
i think the coming stage is teh ecu and the siput..

cipan oh cipan.. do u start to develop the chip already??? :P
dun be rush.. coz it might be 6months like tat for me to get the sum of money.. maybe later.. coz have to plan for siput as well..