Proton Promote Website

Originally posted by shellzshockerz@Nov 12 2004, 05:13
danny hey..there im interested...can u pls pm me details i.e price of promote bodykit....for satria thanx..
answer on behalf of Danny

http://booboo.phpwebhosting.com/~xtmods/product.html

above is the website and the list of price.. cheers

i din lower my car....and i usung 15" tires...da bumber always bang when sumtimes da bump too high den it make me bang...or sumthing got pot hole also kena....haih...dam samtong lah...i wonder getting a new front promote and spray it cost how much....?anybody can reconmend me where to get a cheap n is pu promote bumper.....?

big boy, cheap & full pu promote do not exist. There are 2 types of promote bumpers in the market out there nowadays, the original one uses fibre reinforced pu, while there are a few imitation promote bumpers (with some design flaws - mainly the sides do not match your fenders & no grill area) using 100% fibre.

promote bumpers are indeed very low, so the only way you can prevent it from hitting slopes of potholes is to get adjustable suspension and make sure there is enough clearance. Also when you go through speed bumps and slopes, go slowly and if your car is too low, u should drive through it sideways rather than head on.

rickmoh, quite a few ppl are not satisfied with daiichi's workmanship nowadays, so if u prefer I can just fabricate the bumper and you can ask your regular workshop to install it for you. It is very easy to install.

hi DAnny,

the Promote Aero Apoiler looks like sGti Spoiler rite ? coz i saw the blue Promote Satria that day .. the Sgti Spoiler need to drill extra holes on normal satria ..the promote Spoiler need srill extra holes arr ? veri interested

ummm... can anyone tell me what's the height of this bumper? errr, if measure from the lowest point of the front signal lights to the lowest point of the bumper... just want a rough measurement only... thanks in advance... :)

xin, here are the pics of the spoiler, u can decide yourself whether it looks like the gti :-

http://www.opmultimedia.com/psatria.htm

antaras, don't have a measurement tape with me but from rough calculation it is 5-6 fingers from the bumper to the floor. I am using 16x45x205 tyres and lowered springs with evo absorbers (approx 1 1/2 fingers between the fender and my tyre).

nice spoiler ..plug n play ? no need extra drilling holes for normal satria ?

Danny, what's the price like for the front splitters for the Wira/Putra/Satria Promote bumpers now?

xin, no need.

salty - RM280

grexer - RM250 including carbon fibre finish. (ie no painting necessary).

Danny,
my friend told me that there is promote bumper for perodua especially kelisa.
is it true?
just asking only.

Danny, any normal version where i'll have to paint? Without the CF finishing, don't have CF bonnet to match la :lol: Moreover, i'm custom fitting it on other bumpers, no the Promote unit. So... the CF finish also probably will get slightly damaged when fitting.

May I know what is"front splitters"? How its looks like? any pix of it?

Any pix for below item?
1] Rear skirt
2] Rear boot bonnet

Danny,
how much izzit for the rear skirt? (the one tat the blue satria is using in yor signature pict)

the latest issue in hypertune mentioned that there are gonna be new promote models coming in 2005... anybody know bout this? Anyone have this kit on their car now?

Umm..Danny ar....ur promote bonnet RM 650 rite....
1.spraying how much ar..?
2.installation u mentioned its free rite...?
3.ya think it voids the warranty of the car?
4.do i need to change the grille too?how much thet wan?

spraying approx RM200. Free installation. It does not void the car warranty as it has nothing to do with the mechanical part of the car nor does it affect any running part in any way. No, u don't need to change the grills if you are using the promote bumper with the promote bonnet. The bonnet is longer than the standard proton bonnet.

Danny, I saw a car with Promote bumper but under the bumper got something like wing (i dont what to call it). I cant find it at your website as well.

How much is that thing?