Proton 4G13/4G15....Satria/Wira/Saga

sifus wanna enquire, if i advance 4 degrees on my crank, how about my ignition timing?do i need to advance it as well?what kind of timing should I do?
4G15 MMC or SVDO? IF MMC, retard back 4 degrees. If SVDO, no need to adjust.

sky,
some time i dont understand why waste some much $$$ on mod engine when u can swap an engine from sohc to dohc then start to mod as u easy achive more Hp from ur Dohc engine..right?
More potential engine, over taking an equally or less potential engine --> :sleep:
Less potential engine, made to over take a more potantial engine --> :thefinger:

so if i advance my crank by 4 degrees, so i need to retard back 4 degrees for my ignition timing...

what if i did not do the above requirement?

what will happen?will i face with bad idling and loss of power?

More potential engine, over taking an equally or less potential engine --> :sleep:
Less potential engine, made to over take a more potantial engine --> :thefinger:

If on the highway YES more power is better ...
but if hill road coming down... skill & suspension setting is more important

example ur 4G15 got 115hp u think can easy pull away from a kelisa? the only way u can max use all the Hp u have is when more straight road..ahead....:thefinger:

i don't have good tuner...but i get feed back from alot of people saying that DCOEs give best performance but FC bad...I wont mind getting DCNF carb as its quite all rounded....But seems like weber carb not easy to find i market oso...:confused:

My location in Bukit Jalil..maybe these few days got free time i go some half cut shop find...but..rave party coming..OMG..hahahahha...:thefinger:

weber carburetor not easy to get... even in halfcut shop also vr hard to find... need to wait for anyone selling off theirs in internet... or any friends selling their's off... if u looking for good tuner, ramly motorworks in taman medan is quite experienced in tuning weber carburetors....

sky we should do a group dyno with millenium sports...RM50 for three shots
minumum ten cars...

lols

rm50 only for dyno so cheap??...

sifus wanna enquire, if i advance 4 degrees on my crank, how about my ignition timing?do i need to advance it as well?what kind of timing should I do?

usually we dont need to mess with ignition timing if it is set correctly.... u mostly need to alter the cam timing and valve clearance...

I saw it in an advertisement, horsepower shoot out 3 runs, group of 10 cars RM50 percar...

millenium motorsports asia

dunno whether this is dyno...

Bump: I saw it in an advertisement, horsepower shoot out 3 runs, group of 10 cars RM50 percar...

millenium motorsports asia

dunno whether this is dyno...

mayb can gather up all of us and organise go there..am sure our active members here is enough.. :proud:

If on the highway YES more power is better ...
but if hill road coming down... skill & suspension setting is more important

example ur 4G15 got 115hp u think can easy pull away from a kelisa? the only way u can max use all the Hp u have is when more straight road..ahead....:thefinger:
What makes you think my skill and suspension setup is under par?

I don't have 115HP and I don't need 115HP. What I have is adequate to pull away from a whole bunch of Neo.

As for Kelisa, depends on WHICH.

so if i advance my crank by 4 degrees, so i need to retard back 4 degrees for my ignition timing...

what if i did not do the above requirement?

what will happen?will i face with bad idling and loss of power?

You will probably get knocking due to eccessive ignition timing advance.

yalor...now finding see who wanna let go their weber lor...den asking some of my kaki to help me find oso...anyone got jalan ?? :smokin:

ray11,
i'm using PZ cam... erm... the high rpm range is more rev happy and the power keep on coming even when u keep on revving fron 5-7k rpm... unlike stock cam, the car starts to feel sluggish once the engine hits 6krpm...

xbalance,
my car is old junk... engine stock nia... waste money?? not really la... everything i do myself.. so the amount of money i spent is not really that much...

ettm,
well i'm recovering these few days... i think will be able to come out in a day or two.

guan,

good to hear that...make sure you call me yah...

fstrader,

we can start a list, we can go in a group la, anyway nvr went one because shy, later my HP only 70...malu la...

dear sifus...
i've been following this thread very long time already..
i'm wondering why mostly ppl mod 4g15 and not 4g13 ??
i'm driving 4g13 wira 1.3M..
thinking of mod after i gaodim my interior...
any good intro ??

4g15 has more potential from the start with its larger displacement

well got ppl BOT for 4g13, maybe 4g15 is a better base engine compared to 1.3?

yep

modification method for 4g13 n 4g15 is the same... coz its almost the same engine layout, except the piston bore... else wise, everything the same....

i'm one of those still modding my 4g13p....:biggrin::biggrin:

:thefinger:

do anyone of u all had experienced powerzone or matspeed camshaft?
i'm now running on piper cams but curious for the other cams.

using matspeed cams now, previously pipercams...pipercams the power increase is more linear, it does rev easier at higher rpms compared to stock cams, but with the matspeed cams, u get more of a noticeable increase in mid to higher rpms, very much worth it

erm...to all sifu here...
anyone using weber carb now?? DCOE ??
I wanna find a weber carb to tune tune my ride..
any recommendations ? cant seem to find any sellers here...
or..any mods except air filter + 4-2-1 exhaust mods ??
need some advice from fellow sifu..

using DCOEs now, fuel consumption is ok, responsive, and power when u need it...PROVIDED u get proper tuning, with matching main jets/air correctors/chokes. and provided there are no vacuum leaks as well

webers are not plug and play, the best bet is if u can find webers previously used on similarly-sized engines, or same engines...at least u can be sure that the weber parts sizes are not far off (unless the previous owner also had mismatching parts lah :P) but tuning will still be needed

well i'm recovering these few days... i think will be able to come out in a day or two.

get well soon dude!

in the next week ill try to take a proper look at my 4g13 block and measure the cylinder wall thickness, try to get hold of a measuring caliper as well

well, u have to "get real" with ur engine hp cos ours is not state of the art kinda engine :rofl:

my dyno last time, many years back (4g13 with weber i think) only about 81 on wheel..

my ex 4g91 rojak with 1.8 block, about 130 on wheel.. (on 2 runs only cos running lean) :banghead:

using matspeed cams now, previously pipercams...pipercams the power increase is more linear, it does rev easier at higher rpms compared to stock cams, but with the pipercams, u get more of a noticeable increase in mid to higher rpms, very much worth it

means pipercams better than matspeed cams??..

I saw one weber DCNF 52 Plug n play for 4g13/15 in forum

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newfor...eber-dcnf-52-plug-and-play-for-4g13-15-a.html

But no reply from the user..lol..izzit OK for that kind of price ?? If i buy edi...any sifu here can help for installation or tuning ?? Or i need to find own mechanic ?? I think i saw sifu guan's car in serdang area before..LOL :smokin:

Coz i stay bukit jalil..oways around serdang + balakong + sg long area...find frens there..Now mod for my carb + exhaust.....:nurse:

Bump: Oh yaa....whats the difference between DCNF 40 ?? DCNF 52 ?? I scare later get wrong one for my ride..:rofl: