Proton 4G13/4G15....Satria/Wira/Saga

wanna get cheap tyres and rims??

just go rawang, falken ziex can let go at 100 bucks a piece (brand new) and its not a joke!! shop name is f1 tyre.

and they can take in ur rims with a new one for top up of only less then 200-300 bucks (depending wat rim u getting), fren of mine went there to trade in his 16s for 17s (new)..just top up less then 300 bucks, and alighment and balancing inclusive.

how do i know the flywheel weight wo.. kakaka... the owner blur blur... the shop tell him change then he change.... they say more pick up as his car only 1.3......

well cable gearbox izzit much cheaper in maintance??? the usage of cable and pump is same one rite??? i know pump is light went step clutch.. but some say both same feel... which better?
clutch cable has less maintenance compare to clutch pump... clutch pump acts abit like brakes, it uses hydraulic to transfer pressure to the clutch plate....

advantage of using clutch pump is u can alwiz upgrade to larger clutch pump so u wont feel hard depressing ur clutch pedal (when u use racing clutch)....

kumho tyres?? never hear any car enthusiast go for this brand... to me this is a taxi driver tyre...
what about kumho escta??.. i heard kinda popular wo...

yyap u said the ze912 tire for 4 only below 500Rm ? where is the place? recommended please or bring me there~

the guy sell in ZTH one... well it is really near tyre.... i see the item b4 puchase with him.. in setapak..

the user is shamtech

but it think he sold liao.... last time he got 3 set of Ziex 912.. I buy lik rm140 perpiece... very good deal... frenl person...

any address and no. for the tyre shop in rawang?
looking for a set of 17" rims thx

the guy sell in ZTH one... well it is really near tyre.... i see the item b4 puchase with him.. in setapak..

the user is shamtech

but it think he sold liao.... last time he got 3 set of Ziex 912.. I buy lik rm140 perpiece... very good deal... frenl person...

I only manage to buy a pair. Still waiting for him to get new stock.

kumho escta..yeah that is like quite famous la...anyway their distributorship is under Kit Loong now, my brother works there...

what highcams u using now??... pipercams??... matspeed??... powerzone??....
adj campulley set to 0 degree of coz feels nothing lor... coz normally at default setting (0 degrees), ur powerband will only start at about 5k rpm above...

hence u need adj campulley to tune ur powerband down... my advice, try retard ur adj campulley 1 degree at a time and test drive... u should be able to feel the power coming at 3k-4k rpm when u retard till 4 degrees...

PS: numbers given above are jz approximation as i dont know ur cams spec and ur engine spec...

I'm using pipercam.I already try at 5k rpm,but feel nothing.Adj cam set to '0' for feel diff b4 I incrase the degree.My car spec 1.5 manual carburator.I think some pomen not to expert adj the carburator or 'play' with distributor and tappet.
So I need advice from all sifu,who penah pakai that pipercam or penah setting engine for that spec.
tq

that rawang tyre shop is just nearby police station, there are more then 5 shop around that area...just go there and do ur shopping..

ps : just now i kena tiong kao kao by satria with 92p... haihhh karma :banghead:

92p sure tiong kao kao :p

Dam why the tire so cheap there u guys must bring me go d see can get cheap ad07 tire

Bump: 92p sure tiong kao kao :p

Dam why the tire so cheap there u guys must bring me go d see can get cheap ad07 tire

I'm using pipercam.I already try at 5k rpm,but feel nothing.Adj cam set to '0' for feel diff b4 I incrase the degree.My car spec 1.5 manual carburator.I think some pomen not to expert adj the carburator or 'play' with distributor and tappet.
So I need advice from all sifu,who penah pakai that pipercam or penah setting engine for that spec.
tq
i'm using pipercams as well... retard 4 degrees.... valve clearance not sure as not i adjust... ignition timing not sure coz dun have timing light... lolz... but powerband comes around 3.5k rpm...

ps : just now i kena tiong kao kao by satria with 92p... haihhh karma :banghead:
unker why dun unleash ur 4g15 power....

i'm using pipercams as well... retard 4 degrees.... valve clearance not sure as not i adjust... ignition timing not sure coz dun have timing light... lolz... but powerband comes around 3.5k rpm...

can give your spec engine.Coz I do alot to my engine,but still not good for pick up.So I think its about setting problem.Maybe nt yet meet with good pomen.

dear sifus...
i've been following this thread very long time already..
i'm wondering why mostly ppl mod 4g15 and not 4g13 ??
i'm driving 4g13 wira 1.3M..
thinking of mod after i gaodim my interior...
any good intro ??

Bump: dear sifus...
any good intro ??

well got ppl BOT for 4g13, maybe 4g15 is a better base engine compared to 1.3?

Bump: well got ppl BOT for 4g13, maybe 4g15 is a better base engine compared to 1.3?

well i guess u should ask yourself how much u willing to spend... then only can decide what to do...

Bump: well i guess u should ask yourself how much u willing to spend... then only can decide what to do...

dear sifus...
any good intro ??
modification method for 4g13 n 4g15 is the same... coz its almost the same engine layout, except the piston bore... else wise, everything the same....

i'm one of those still modding my 4g13p....:biggrin::biggrin:

modification method for 4g13 n 4g15 is the same... coz its almost the same engine layout, except the piston bore... else wise, everything the same....

i'm one of those still modding my 4g13p....:biggrin::biggrin:

yeah u and ur stock standard 4g13p.. hahaha