Proton 4G13/4G15....Satria/Wira/Saga

walker using 182cc 1.6xli he said to me :p

i wanted to get 1 to try~

he very stock 4g13p rite? ha ha yeh yeh~

me really stock~ injection sucks~ >.
guys u all wanted to meet me at MAY ? haha

will really confirm come down d~:rofl:

sifoo walker, u put 91 injector edi haa?
remove d lo... too rich arr....

walker using 182cc 1.6xli he said to me :p

i wanted to get 1 to try~

he very stock 4g13p rite? ha ha yeh yeh~

me really stock~ injection sucks~ >.
guys u all wanted to meet me at MAY ? haha

will really confirm come down d~:rofl:
u got no boobs... dun wan meet....

how you know he got no boobs/.nowadays the technology so good...lol...just kidding

btw, you all change injectors to bigger size, does it really help?I mean I am running on MMC ECU, so the fellow cannot self adjust mar, so will it run too rich?

Where you guys get all the injectors?like no need money like that!!:confused:

do anyone of u all had experienced powerzone or matspeed camshaft?
i'm now running on piper cams but curious for the other cams.

Bump: do anyone of u all had experienced powerzone or matspeed camshaft?

how you know he got no boobs/.nowadays the technology so good...lol...just kidding

btw, you all change injectors to bigger size, does it really help?I mean I am running on MMC ECU, so the fellow cannot self adjust mar, so will it run too rich?

Where you guys get all the injectors?like no need money like that!!:confused:

cannot self adjust la... unless if u using adj fuel pressure regulator, can increase n decrease fuel delivery a little bit la... if u want drastic upgrade, need to change larger injector lo...

PS: dun simply change larger injector if ur engine is already running fine... u'll end up having a vr rich AFR with larger injector as oem ecu cannot control the amount of fuel squirt in... if u want to use larger injector, use a piggyback ecu to control the fuel cycle....

injectors pandai pandai find in marketplace lo... usually 1 set of 4pc cost approx rm100 n below... depending on how many cc....

do anyone of u all had experienced powerzone or matspeed camshaft?

this one ah guan need to answer :adore:

the camshft i heard is the quality different and other i not really sure.

and also that got one user selling me 210cc mivec 140 rm at marketplace... i forget who d...

waaaa walker and guan ai meh.. no boobs no meetting.. den i can go back penang d like that not fun la >.<...

Sky,

Really geng .... in mod your engine... how many Hp you able achive now? after some many mod?

the camshft i heard is the quality different and other i not really sure.

quality should be the same... but the cam lobe design is a little different... each camshaft manufacturer has their well-kept secret on the lobe design... this determines how much improvement it can achieve...

Sky,

Really geng .... in mod your engine... how many Hp you able achive now? after some many mod?

not geng la... guan's stock nia only geng... hp dunno la... din dyno also... no money wan dyno...

sky's engine 130HP la...torque also 223nm

lols

i wish i have... but tarak la... where got so much...

erm...to all sifu here...
anyone using weber carb now?? DCOE ??
I wanna find a weber carb to tune tune my ride..
any recommendations ? cant seem to find any sellers here...
or..any mods except air filter + 4-2-1 exhaust mods ??
need some advice from fellow sifu..

erm...to all sifu here...
anyone using weber carb now?? DCOE ??
I wanna find a weber carb to tune tune my ride..
any recommendations ? cant seem to find any sellers here...
or..any mods except air filter + 4-2-1 exhaust mods ??
need some advice from fellow sifu..

what weber carb u planning to go for??... single down-draft carbs such as DCNF or DGV??... or twin side-draft carbs such as DCOEs??....

if u want all out performance with no regrets on fuel consumption, twin carbs DCOE is the best bet... but tuning wise is alot of headache if u dont have a good tuner... twin carbs are like 4-throttle in fuel injection world... u need to syncronize both carbs together to match with all 4 cylinders.... not to forget, u need to get a different kinda intake manifold specially for twin carbs....

single down-draft carbs however are abit simpler, reassembles a little like ur current single carb... plug n play into ur original intake manifold (given u have the correct adaptor to fit the carb to ur intake manifold).... fuel consumption not far extreme compare to twin carbs, with reasonable power delivery...

my recommendation, get single DCNF carb....

sky,

Haha, guan's engine looks every things is stock but if if u carefully check not stock leh...

some time i dont understand why waste some much $$$ on mod engine when u can swap an engine from sohc to dohc then start to mod as u easy achive more Hp from ur Dohc engine..right?

i don't have good tuner...but i get feed back from alot of people saying that DCOEs give best performance but FC bad...I wont mind getting DCNF carb as its quite all rounded....But seems like weber carb not easy to find i market oso...:confused:

My location in Bukit Jalil..maybe these few days got free time i go some half cut shop find...but..rave party coming..OMG..hahahahha...:thefinger:

sky,

Haha, guan's engine looks every things is stock but if if u carefully check not stock leh...

some time i dont understand why waste some much $$$ on mod engine when u can swap an engine from sohc to dohc then start to mod as u easy achive more Hp from ur Dohc engine..right?

well if u check back a few page.

we dont wan to change engine! we all knew that amount can change engine to dohc~ but we like that way wat~ lol .

biz,

i know wat u mean... last time i also mod like what u guys mod ... cause that time got ppl teach ... want more power... from stock look..

now stop loh.. upgrade car loh... then mod again... maybe have reach next level..hehe

xbalance,

maybe because we get the kick from modifying our stock engine, feel excited even with slight improvement...

feel even better if our 1.5 autos can follow any 1.6 stock on the road, you know what I mean?

What satisfaction do you get if you smoke a stock 1.5 with your 2.0 turbo? hahaz...

guan,

you bila sembuh?my tappet sound really load, cannot tahan liao:banghead:

not geng la... guan's stock nia only geng... hp dunno la... din dyno also... no money wan dyno...

sky we should do a group dyno with millenium sports...RM50 for three shots
minumum ten cars...

lols

what weber carb u planning to go for??... single down-draft carbs such as DCNF or DGV??... or twin side-draft carbs such as DCOEs??....

if u want all out performance with no regrets on fuel consumption, twin carbs DCOE is the best bet... but tuning wise is alot of headache if u dont have a good tuner... twin carbs are like 4-throttle in fuel injection world... u need to syncronize both carbs together to match with all 4 cylinders.... not to forget, u need to get a different kinda intake manifold specially for twin carbs....

single down-draft carbs however are abit simpler, reassembles a little like ur current single carb... plug n play into ur original intake manifold (given u have the correct adaptor to fit the carb to ur intake manifold).... fuel consumption not far extreme compare to twin carbs, with reasonable power delivery...

my recommendation, get single DCNF carb....

:adore::adore::adore::adore::adore:

sifoo walker really good advisor :biggrin:

sifus wanna enquire, if i advance 4 degrees on my crank, how about my ignition timing?do i need to advance it as well?what kind of timing should I do?

sky,

haha... i know his engine spec lah... stock nia spec... dun play play oo... sgti also can tiong uphill... kekekeke...

its all about modding passion... some opt for transplant, some opt for modding current engine... ahguan aims for a balance all round car with reasonable engine performance without needing to transplant... afterall, original is alwiz the best fit... no need worry for custom made parts made to fit so ur alien engine can work in proton chassis...