Pronouncing names of performance parts?

U Guys Damn Creative!

Should Hv Ask To Open Up A Competitiion.......

Haha........

tyre puncture -'taya pon-chet"

reverse -"gostan" (heck, how started this?!)

Haha, Ken Yeang!

Good 1 !

Gostan~ How Everyone Here Using This Word???

Weird~ Anyone Know How Does This Word Formed Ot Exist????

Nissan bluebird car=nissan lancau cia(in hokkien)
Blitz=please
citroen=sit tau long(in hakka)
subaru=sou ba lo...(orang yang menyapu)
subra=sou ba(penyapu) or sou pau(gillette da potong misai 1)
throttle body=total body
drive shaft=die sub
nissan skyline=nissan sky9............
gen2=cendol
cefiro=sei fei lo
anti roll bar=auntie roll bar
microtech=my kotek
savvy=sawi

This word or pronounce only for fun but is exist we normally hear.Hope no hurt sum1.
Have fun with this pronounce but dun laugh ppl when u hear this pronounce.Only abit different.Understand enuff.

20vturbo said:
this is what one of apek of halfcut shop said to me

"ini ahh, five chicken" showing to a 5zigen fireball..its pronounce GO-ZIGEN actually..

best one so far ..

besides the "gostan", mudguard is commonly pronounced like "ma-gat" by many Malaysian. Ppl from car repair workshops are no strangers to the word "ma-gat".

boss, lu punya minyak hidam mau kasi tukor ar?

lagi itu lie shap sulah bengkok lor.,lagi itu aliment sulah lali.....

apasal lu punya lampu sulah picah? lu langgar kao kao itu tiang ah?

misti lu gostan tengok ah moi stim kao kao takda tengok ...

Taken from local car magazine:-

"...bengkok garentee tak kemek......"

"...untung sikit-sikit, lama-lama jadi bukit....."

Sounds familiar?

ROTFLMAO thread!!! LOL!!!! especially 5 chicken

*gostan is actually a malay word*

http://www.hkskansai.co.jp/

HKS Kanasai

X D

andy_lka said:
Haha, Ken Yeang!

Good 1 !

Gostan~ How Everyone Here Using This Word???

Weird~ Anyone Know How Does This Word Formed Ot Exist????
Gostan exists because people are too lazy to pronounce 'Go Astern' properly
just like 5chicken xD

http://www.thefreedictionary.com/To+go+astern < meaning of go astern

ken yeang said:
well, this thread is not intended to look down on less-educated ppl, less-fortunate ppl or ppl with pronunciation problems......
Well, apologies if my posts gave that impression. However, like how we are sharing information related to this thread, I thought it would be good if I could share the spelling errors that I come across and at the same time, those who are unsure of the spelling could also get the spelling correct. So no harm meant, no harm done.

hahahaha....n i tot 5 chicken is quite commonly called....coz i heard it lotsa times d..... =)...

i've even heard of ppl calling Nissan Silvia's as FEI KAI (Flying chicken)....dun ask me, i still couldnt figure out y they call it tat way.....sometimes i think its just a way of creating a nmemonic to remember it easily.....hehe....

Freedom = Fai Dam
Gen 2 = Gin dui (cendol)

i hear b4... 1 chinese unker nego-ing...

mahal become mahai...

manyak mahai la.... i was like har?

"whats the brand of the eksoz?"

"lima ayam"

hahaha..i think i read this sumwhere in zth last time..

haha..ok..now it's time to translate frm english to malay..ahhaa..

DOHC= aci sesondol berkembar

Sport rims= rims sukan

sport steering= stering sukan

spark plug= palam pencucuh

timing belt= tali sawat..

any more?..hahaahhaa

v-tec= v-tetek

haahah (no puns intended eh)..

More of malay engine terms..

Piston: Omboh
Crankshaft: Aci-engkol (sounded like Balinese)
Engine block: Kebuk Enjin
Ball bearing:alas bebola
shock absorber: penyerap hentak
bolt: bol