Processor and motherboard

Jeff86ks

Since some of you have started the IT topic, I have some questions for the IT sifus here:
How much is an Intel Core 2 Duo processor?
How much is an AMD Athlon 64 FX or Athlon 64 X2 Dual-core?
For gaming purpose and based on any of the processor mentioned above, what motherboard will be an idela choice? and how much will that cost?

Pls pls help me, NFS Carbon and FIFA is going to release soon, pls help me this IT dummy.....

Question: How much is an Intel Core 2 Duo processor?
Answer:
- Pentium D 2.6 1MB DualCore is approximate RM450 + -
- Pentium D 3.0 2MB DualCore is approximate RM750 + -
- Pentium D 3.2 2MB DualCore is approximate RM940 + -
- Pentium D 3.4 2MB DualCore is approximate RM1200 + -

Question: How much is an AMD Athlon 64 FX or Athlon 64 X2 Dual-core?
Answer:
- AMD Athlon 64 FX is approximate UNSURE
- AMD Athlon 64 X2 DualCore is approximate UNSURE

Question: For gaming purpose and based on any of the processor mentioned above, what motherboard will be an idela choice? and how much will that cost?
Answer:
- ABIT Series and AOPEN Series are reliable, depends on the model suits ure processor selection

More:
http://www.lowyat.net/v2/pricelist/mypc.gif
http://www.lowyat.net/v2/pricelist/jayacom.gif

Thanks for your quick reply sakuraguy,
by the way, Is the Pentium D Dual Core same with Core 2 Duo processor??

Core Duo and Core 2 Duo are both dual-core processors based off of the Pentium-M architecture which in turn was based off of the Pentium 3 architecture.

Core Duo was only released as a laptop processor (codenamed Yonah) and does not feature 64-bit support. It was, in a way, 2 Penitum-M's glued together.

Core 2 Duo is currently released as a desktop processor (codenamed Conroe) and features full 64-bit support as well as best performance the consumer world has yet seen (a USD$300 Core 2 Duo beats the socks off of a USD$1000 flagship AMD FX-62). a laptop version of Core 2 Duo should be released later this month (codenamed Merom) and will show a slight performance boost over the Core Duo series although not very significant.

you're great sakuraguy, thanks for your help... thank you very much, you're a real pro