Have anyone using Powerzone LSD?

What is the spec? It's clutch type LSD?

What is the price?

Any feedback and opinion is WELCOME!!!

Thanks in advance!!

yea my SLK and Crash's Satria R3's using it

it's CLutch type, 1.5-2 way lock :)

about RM600+ fitted!

works great! (but don't expect REAL LSD performance la) it does it's job quite well.
about 50% of the KAAZ LSD i tested.
not bad for something 5 times cheaper!

ninja, ur 'SLK' FF right??.. will make any difference with fitted LSD meh??... i alwiz thought LSD work best in FR cars...

LSD works with all cars
and yes, even FF needs LSd

else how did my car drift so well? LOL

ur SLK drifts... haha... orite orite... thanks for sharing...
as far as i know LSD does work on any car... its jz that how much difference after fitting one...

ninja_iga said:
yea my SLK and Crash's Satria R3's using it

it's CLutch type, 1.5-2 way lock :)

about RM600+ fitted!

works great! (but don't expect REAL LSD performance la) it does it's job quite well.
about 50% of the KAAZ LSD i tested.
not bad for something 5 times cheaper!

What do you mean don't expect real LSD peformance?

i've driven 2 4G93s

1) KAAZ LSD
2) PowerZone LSD

result:
1) Kaaz is very agressive! go in corner, power out and the car pulls into the direction you're steering. (LOVELY!!!!) -RM3000+ not including labour. LSD oils + regular maintainence!
2) PowerZone's LSD is milder, you can feel it work, no more *nge-nge-nge* feeling (of the diff slipping) slippage when you power out of a corner. You can feel the pull! and definately faster than stock diff. (actually my SLK's one very agressive! initial wearing in time, bite little, but after wear in, the driver's being yanked around (agressive!) but settled down and gave good but not so violent bite after that.
+cheap, low maintainence +any car can have an LSD now
-not as agressive as you'd wish

ninja_iga said:
i've driven 2 4G93s

1) KAAZ LSD
2) PowerZone LSD

result:
1) Kaaz is very agressive! go in corner, power out and the car pulls into the direction you're steering. (LOVELY!!!!) -RM3000+ not including labour. LSD oils + regular maintainence!
2) PowerZone's LSD is milder, you can feel it work, no more *nge-nge-nge* feeling (of the diff slipping) slippage when you power out of a corner. You can feel the pull! and definately faster than stock diff. (actually my SLK's one very agressive! initial wearing in time, bite little, but after wear in, the driver's being yanked around (agressive!) but settled down and gave good but not so violent bite after that.
+cheap, low maintainence +any car can have an LSD now
-not as agressive as you'd wish

KAAZ is among the best LSD, I'll satisfied if the Powerzone LSD can perform 60% of the KAAZ LSD. But it's better than Viscous anytime right. (Based on heated fluid to lock).
Powerzone can adjust their LSD to be more aggresive right?

hahah

well it performs about 35-40%
not bad :)

better than viscous anyday, cos it's instantaneous.

yea, ask them to fit in stiffer springs?

ninja_iga said:
hahah

well it performs about 35-40%
not bad :)

better than viscous anyday, cos it's instantaneous.

yea, ask them to fit in stiffer springs?

Stiffer spring mean more aggresive?
anyway it's 2 way LSD right.
According to them, their LSD doesn't require Fully synthetic LSD oil.
Normal gearbox oil will do.

yup
stiffer means more agressive :)
yup 2 way, but currently it REALLY locks during acceleration, due to the new WedgeLoc design. so feel like 1.5 way lor

yup,
it's really a PhantomGrip design, but made in Malaysia, not copied.

buy from NS Performance, Glenmarie, Shah Alam

contact Sirazul
013-360-4662
during office hours only.

just about anycar's gearbox

BUT

need to check if got space to fit a LSD la.

this you've gotta ask Sirazul

its clutch type.. then it need good lubricant n need to change the clutch too?

ninja, mind i asking you, how's it perform compare to mivec lsd gearbox?

coz currently i'm running on mivec gearbox without LSD, thingking of change the gearbox or 'add on' lsd... mind guiding me? :D