Power steering fluid for drift

leviathan

wah drifting got its own section already.... back to topic

i noticed a lot of our cars power steering cache starts to boil after long sessions.

is there any way to reduce boil or is there a high temperature power steering fluid that can be used?? anyone?? share share lar :lol:

Heard of different brake heat ranges but not power steering fluid yet. Best bet would be to go with reputable brand name I guess or maybe try truck's fluid.

hahaha.... thats a good thought.... fluid cooler....

eh nism, your cache got leak ar after drift?

devious, truck fluid viscosity how?

Will leak a bit after extensive steering exercise, but shouldn't be too much unless the fluid is boiling or the cap seals worn off liao...

why didn't I hink of that in the first place. Good idea! now where did I keep my evo cooler.........now my front has 3 coolers ! Happening!

I wonder if the cooler will affect steering feel/response? Cos now the fluid has a longer route to travel... loss of pressure maybe? Would a steel braided steering hose improve steering feel?

eh... just wondering how often you guys change steering oil...??

i noticed after the seals gave way.... the oil got a rusty color to it

i figured thinking maybe should change every 10k mileage???

nismo, you so hardcore you should change wei.... after kebocoran like mine then total loss...