Port & Polished Head

najibkl said:
Beside powerzone, where else can PnP??

Well, there is a place near my house. In PJ, not sure if u are willing to try or not. But he is good. According to some frens. Have seen some soup up cars being serviced / tunned there!! :dancing2:

dev said:
najibkl, try HIPER RACING at sunway... good job but price im not sure... :tee:

Bro, I would guess that HiperRacing will charge about RM1,500 for the PnP...

With tht price, I would rather go for PZ la.... :biggrin:

CARENT said:
Bro, I would guess that HiperRacing will charge about RM1,500 for the PnP...

With tht price, I would rather go for PZ la.... :biggrin:
wat u pay is wat u get bro... i worked at hiper n i know how v do pnp... not helping hiper o anything but is how good the job is done... quality n NOT quantity!!

dev said:
wat u pay is wat u get bro... i worked at hiper n i know how v do pnp... not helping hiper o anything but is how good the job is done... quality n NOT quantity!!

Bro, no offence la.. but what sort of job do you do, if you don't mind me asking. :smile:
Wht would the pricing be like and how long would you take?

wakakakka
finally i'm back
just get my car from workshop
after pnp the engine sounds more 'garang'
the power also better than before much
very satisfied

-DaRReN-C- said:
wakakakka
finally i'm back
just get my car from workshop
after pnp the engine sounds more 'garang'
the power also better than before much
very satisfied

Bro, how much horses have you improved? Wht is the total cost of your PnP and what is the parts that was replaced?

Please do share...... :tee:

CARENT said:
Bro, how much horses have you improved? Wht is the total cost of your PnP and what is the parts that was replaced?

total cost me 1.4k
includin pnp,overhaul....my piston ring worn and some valve seal also
service all my pipin and radiator (cause all rusty)
clean everythin lor....like normal overhaul job
cause my car already 20 years +++
just now test with fren's civic EF b16a and body already lighten 1
my car got 2 15" woofer and box and side doors with 3 mid range's box (no money to do fiber 1 :p) exhaust not yet change (now without muffler,just pipe), not yet done final setting
consider he got more advantage...cause his car lighten dee (not much as the drag car)
1st and 2nd gear i can stick his @$$.....once we masuk 3rd gear i kena dee....
btw....pnp is really good man.....no regret for that....
my next stage is change carbie,plug cable & plugs
this project will start maybe january....

CARENT said:

dude,

If im not mistaken PnP not helps much on hp increasing, if got also agak2 around 3-4hp only..As some technical article says...pnp is to maintain the power reliability....to increase flow to your heads....Air resistance is reduced by polishing the unnecessary level difference inside a port, and the air flow is made smooth. There may be a very small level difference which bars the air flow in the valve sheet circumference part of a intake and exhaust port. Removing and correcting the level difference in a port makes the air flow smooth and efficient.

Seniors, correct me if im wrong

:tee:

Rekalo said:
dude,

If im not mistaken PnP not helps much on hp increasing, if got also agak2 around 3-4hp only..As some technical article says...pnp is to maintain the power reliability....to increase flow to your heads....Air resistance is reduced by polishing the unnecessary level difference inside a port, and the air flow is made smooth. There may be a very small level difference which bars the air flow in the valve sheet circumference part of a intake and exhaust port. Removing and correcting the level difference in a port makes the air flow smooth and efficient.

Seniors, correct me if im wrong

:tee:

yeah bro you are correct o
port the head to let the flow smooth
stock 1 the carbon easily to stick on head, port the head to let the flow goes smooth
not nessasary to port gila besar 1
yeap....it doesnt increase alot hp.....actually hp is not so important....i've check for my car details...the stock car is only 67hp
i've done pnp,piping & muffler,plugs,plug cable,distributor,modified carb abit,hot inazma..........
with this few things my car performance improve alot...but i dont think it got over 100hp....is it correct ar seniors here ?

CARENT said:
Bro, no offence la.. but what sort of job do you do, if you don't mind me asking. :smile:
Wht would the pricing be like and how long would you take?
upgrading n race preparation, rally, drag, supersixteen, MME n etc... normal service also got la... muahahha money money who dowan...

dev said:
upgrading n race preparation, rally, drag, supersixteen, MME n etc... normal service also got la... muahahha money money who dowan...

kekekek
correct
you gimme money i simply korek for you also can
=p
after that i hilangkan diri
kekekekekekke

Anyone else who wants to go for PnP???? :frown:

Group nego..... :smile:

CARENT said:
Anyone else who wants to go for PnP???? :frown:

Group nego..... :smile:

eh....in marketplace got 1 person want sell his head mah
pnp dee
i forget what engine liao maybe can help you all
=D

hi guys...can we PnP on stock engines like sGTI? how much power this process can give....? stock gti gives out 140hp....after Pnp? +10-15% ? can up this much? just asking.dun flame me ok...

bro, thanks.... was thinking of doing it from scratch....

So, can monitor and check what is being done to the car.

According to a fren who just did his car at PZ, it seems like there is marginal improvement in the lower revs... only higher revs had better effect.....
FC, shot thru the roof la!!!!!! :frown:

How is the performance on your car??

seisuichai said:
hi guys...can we PnP on stock engines like sGTI? how much power this process can give....? stock gti gives out 140hp....after Pnp? +10-15% ? can up this much? just asking.dun flame me ok...

bro, stock SGTI only give you about 110bhp on wheel... tht is good already...

With mods which includes PnP and Cams, this would bring it to about 130++ on wheel...

CARENT said:
bro, thanks.... was thinking of doing it from scratch....

So, can monitor and check what is being done to the car.

According to a fren who just did his car at PZ, it seems like there is marginal improvement in the lower revs... only higher revs had better effect.....
FC, shot thru the roof la!!!!!! :frown:

How is the performance on your car??

hmm....after pnp my low and mid rev better effect
especially 1st and 2nd gear
car give more response when tekan
i like to hear the sound :biggrin:
bro carent....yer fren what car and what piping,extractor & muffler he use ?