Port & Polished Head

Gti said:
hmmm...that's pretty impressive...how much had u spent on the cam and cam pulley itself?
at least u had given me yet another new idea on spending money on my car at the expense of my lunch and dinner...if it's cheap can still eat nasi lemak kosong...if expensive...roti + self bring water....=(
well...my car suffer from 5k to 7k...feel like dying during this period...
thanx for ur info anyway

p/s: sorry to kacau ur thread ar...=P free bump for u though...haha

No worries.. if your car suffer from 5 to 7k, then I think it may be due to the exhaust system. Not good enough flow...

Otherwise, then you can try adjusting the cam setting by using the adjustable cam pulley.

Total cost including the cams plus setting : RM1k

:rock:

Ok sorry, I am a newbie in mod regarding performance. I have a set of question.

1) What is PNP ?
2) Do we need to replace cylinders in this process ?
3) Can a 100% stock manufactured car run this process ?
4) What is the max HP increase variation can it give ?

Thank you. I apologise if I am disturbing. Just wanted to know.

erm... anyone know dat wats the price if i wan to port n polish 6A10 engine? and others stuff bout 6A10?

dude after PnP sure hp increase huh..how much will increase just after the PnP....for mivec 1.6 how much huh?

nashlovebrown said:
dude after PnP sure hp increase huh..how much will increase just after the PnP....for mivec 1.6 how much huh?

Hi Bro, not sure wht is the price for MIVEC, but an NA 1.8 DOHC will cost about RM1,800. but I have heard from some frens tht it does not make much difference. So, ???

Anyone who has new info?
:Not_Impressed:

port polish will comfirm increase power...
more air able to flow in...
if go for kampung 200-300 port polish sure not much diff...
if go powerzone mayb lah u will feel the diff...
then for more free flowing,change oversize t.body n bore match intake manifold

CARENT said:
Hi Bro, not sure wht is the price for MIVEC, but an NA 1.8 DOHC will cost about RM1,800. but I have heard from some frens tht it does not make much difference. So, ???

Anyone who has new info?
:Not_Impressed:

dude i just did my mivec 2nd stage PNP :_: only for rm500 la...i did lightening valve also...everything rm660...i wanna do the 3rd stage PNP but he said it will drink fuel and not that good for daily drive....but should be different la dude...PNP will make the intake and ekzos bigger what...should be some different la...not sure yet...thanx anyway dude

nashlovebrown said:
dude i just did my mivec 2nd stage PNP :_: only for rm500 la...i did lightening valve also...everything rm660...i wanna do the 3rd stage PNP but he said it will drink fuel and not that good for daily drive....but should be different la dude...PNP will make the intake and ekzos bigger what...should be some different la...not sure yet...thanx anyway dude

Cheers bro.... Pls pm me any recommended places...

good luck in the new PNP project.... ;-) update fuel price is now : RM 1.92

Heheh joking only... enjoy...

pnp job depends on the sifu who do it also...

i knew some workshop done pnp work for mivec head for 1 week

i know a shop in ipoh do pnp for mivec need one month plus, not he curi tulang, he everyday sit there do the pnp... i call it 'got heart'~!

this is his 80% work done on a mivec head
http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y260/kwai216/workshop%20pictures/DSC02113.jpg

mivec head b4 pnp
http://i36.photobucket.com/albums/e44/spyderslr/Mivec/CAC/DSC00688800x600.jpg

after pnp
http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y260/kwai216/workshop%20pictures/DSC02113.jpg

Kwai,
Where is the place that do the PNP? Is that your engine? Interested to do in Ipoh.

the place is in Menglembu, Ipoh......expect charges to b much higher than 700 or 800 for such workmanship tho.... =) ....

its spyderslr's mech's workshop... in menglembu...

lots sa 700-800 pnp in KL take few days to a week to do the pnp..

spyrder's mech need one month to do it nicely n smoothly for the pnp job... :D so price wise would be higher...

my engine still virgin, nvr open b4.... i'm still Queing for his mech's schedule.... :D some gearbox thing onli... :D got money onli mod inside... hehe~

the head is going to put into a 1.8 mivec....

btw, his mech have different design/concept of the pnp head to match with 1.8, high cams setting, different setting different design... how big he port, how smooth is it, he will do the pnp according ur engine spec n setting... :D

Search the net...lots of very good info on porting and polishing...u can actually overdue it. Read about flow velocity and flow quality and understand what you are looking for before getting it done.