port n polish!

westlum

where to do it?how long it take?how much?any idea?thank you^_^

westlum said:
where to do it?how long it take?how much?any idea?thank you^_^

I heard that after you take off the header to polish, you'll need to replace the old head gasket with a new one?

zamnov said:
I heard that after you take off the header to polish, you'll need to replace the old head gasket with a new one?

yah lah bro...mau kena tukar...why?...u contemplating eh....http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/images/icons/icon10.gif

basahboy said:
yah lah bro...mau kena tukar...why?...u contemplating eh....http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/images/icons/icon10.gif

Yar la bro... contemplating for an end year project thingy... was thinking of using getting myself a thinner gasket (Mugen or Spoon) if confirmed need to change gasket, IF after I do a port & polish job... http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/images/icons/icon10.gif

hattech-v said:
do it at good n reputable foreman. will take approximately 3-5 days. price around RM380-RM800.

weh mie...sure or not 380?? where?

i ask my mech and bwork they both asking 600

So far so gud... and no problem at all after being used for more than 2 years.
My Pomen Shop are located at Danau Kota Setapak (Main) and one more at Tmn Sg Besi (half cut shop) which is nearby type R shop and it will took 3 days to be completed.

Please PM me if you want to go there and you can ask & check the direction with Crower, Cimpeng, GUNN or Mr Avant.

please defined with the RM charged to u.. what are the things that the foremen actually did during PnP the head?? did he did on every intake ... or maybe they did ported on certain things only.. coz if i'm not wrong.. every range thjey charge depends on what things u want to do..

correct me if im wrong

wow rm380 is cheap....... yeah i agree with sepat, maybe they do selected porting on selected parts oni...

a good place to go is avantgarde mechanic, near tmn bahagia there, they have a nice air cond room, with all the canggih tools to do P&P, very professional, price is reasonable too.

danieL said:
wow rm380 is cheap....... yeah i agree with sepat, maybe they do selected porting on selected parts oni...

a good place to go is avantgarde mechanic, near tmn bahagia there, they have a nice air cond room, with all the canggih tools to do P&P, very professional, price is reasonable too.

yeah.. eric the boldhead and james wattana kekekek.. and they all my mechanic too

danieL said:
really ah.....how come never meet u there b4??........

hahaha maybe we met but as usual .. i'm always being unobserved by ppl around me hehehe err.. normally i'll be there on weekend especially saturday afternoon.. alaa when u meet eric.. asked him abt faizal or sepat.. what car u drive laa daniel?? black ek 4 doors ekk??

danieL said:
yeah just spray black oni.....
u saw me there b4?

to be precise.. err.. r u the one who drove the EK 1.6 single cam turbo running with e manage ?? hehe i'm confusing myself now:D

In my case Rm380 they only did PnP for every single intake & skimmed the head.

Please take note, the price for engine oil, oil filter and engine gasket are not included and it will bill separately.

FYI, I've re-used it back my engine gasket since mine still in good condition :)

SePaT said:
please defined with the RM charged to u.. what are the things that the foremen actually did during PnP the head?? did he did on every intake ... or maybe they did ported on certain things only.. coz if i'm not wrong.. every range thjey charge depends on what things u want to do..

correct me if im wrong