Pls help my water container boot trunk.

Opt-ion

Hello all sifu out there, I'm driving a EK 4drs.
Has anyone come across with this unfortunate problem before like the boot was filled up wif water. This was really bad, when I was trying to check in my boot and I found out that the spare tyre compartment was all filled wif water all most a quarter full.

Has this problem been brought up before in this forum, or could anybody share wif me how I could solve this problem or give some advise on wat I should check...

Thank you.

Hello all sifu out there, I'm driving a EK 4drs.
Has anyone come across with this unfortunate problem before like the boot was filled up wif water. This was really bad, when I was trying to check in my boot and I found out that the spare tyre compartment was all filled wif water all most a quarter full.

Has this problem been brought up before in this forum, or could anybody share wif me how I could solve this problem or give some advise on wat I should check...

Thank you.

Well.. the water has to come from somewhere. The usual cause is leaking seals, either from the boot seal, or from the rear windscreen.

Thx, shironteshi u r always so helpful. But unfortunately I still can't detect wat's d factor of d problem yet. Maybe I should start to do a test and wash my car and spray more water to it. :(

It's usually the rear glass, or the boot seal.

Take out the rear pillar panel and have a look.. usually there's tell tale signs.

Caulking at the bonnet area, if you're lucky, but that's like pretty rare, unless you're like me who removed the caulking on purpose to prep it for paint.

haha,i got this experiens b4,than my mechanic bring a torch light and hide inside the rear boot.i stay outside and pour water.
i know tis a stupid action,but realy helyful and i found the way to settle it.

haha,i got this experiens b4,than my mechanic bring a torch light and hide inside the rear boot.i stay outside and pour water.
i know tis a stupid action,but realy helyful and i found the way to settle it.

Good idea.. it usually works when there's a major leak.. but minor leaks.. still have to do it the hard way of stripping the panels.

Write your reply...