Pls help me......meter panel problem!

kaokhao

i'm driving wira 1.5. the problem is the water temperature meter sometime ok and sometime it will drop down. my fuel meter sometime also having this problem. anyone having this problem??

To all sifus, normally this problem is the meter problem or wiring problem?

i think it is just a loose connection. U can try to DIY and open up the dashboard, take out the meter panel and then put back again, ensuring the it is tightly fitted in. U can also check the terminals behind the meter console to see if any foreign objects that might cause connection probs.

typical problem for wira .... no cure for it
go chop shop get a mitsubishi panel ... that's better ..

Im having the same problem here..my speedo meter is the problem..used to jump up and down while i was cruising..haha..anyway how much is the mitsu panel cost ar?

BlackSamurai : Haha....my car also always get WWF smash from me. sometime the meter can work after get the smash.Don't do this action during traffic jam, other people will think u r crazy smashing the car...Haha. after i smashed my car during traffic jam, people inside the car beside me just look at me with the face thought i'm crazy.

i open up my dashboard and take out the meter panel. I used sand paper to polish the connection between the meter and the connector.Put the meter back and try, the problem still hav....:confused_smile:

my temperature meter spoilt first then follow by the fuel meter.

for the temperature meter
At first i thought my sensor at the engine there got problem, changed, still the same.

for the fuel meter
one mechanic said the fuel float got problem...changed, the fuel meter still up n down.....:sad_smile:

kaokhao said:
BlackSamurai : Haha....my car also always get WWF smash from me. sometime the meter can work after get the smash.Don't do this action during traffic jam, other people will think u r crazy smashing the car...Haha. after i smashed my car during traffic jam, people inside the car beside me just look at me with the face thought i'm crazy.
ppl thought we all psycho. :biggrin: :

typical problem for wira .... no cure for it
go chop shop get a mitsubishi panel ... that's better ..

mitsubishi panel can fix into wira dashboard? if can i want to change to mitsubishi panel. the connector all same??
hav to do wiring?? or just plug n use?

hmm.. if anyone wan to change meter, old wan can give away or not? Thinking of doing a project with it. thanks :)

yes you can send to workshop to change the gauge..if u say ur water problem...just change the water gauge...not the meter set....or you can get from spare parts shop....

oh no......can only change the water gauge only??
i went to chop shop get myself a mitsubishi panel.:sad_smile:
The mitsubishi panel can install into my car right??

Here are the pics for my meter.