Please..... someone...

maybe wrong wiring connection,or maybe the ground wire is tab to the chasis not to the ecu ground as it should be.or maybe faulty sensor

Originally posted by limau@Nov 26 2004, 12:02
maybe wrong wiring connection,or maybe the ground wire is tab to the chasis not to the ecu ground as it should be.or maybe faulty sensor
hem.. wiring to ecu is correct...
bout grounding dun know..
bcoz i dont tap that ground wire to ecu..
just tab it frm my voltmeter's ground wire..
cannot ka?

drexchan: transistor? what do u mean? dn understand lo..

for the apexi timer with A/F reader u need to tap the ground wire to the ecu ground (normally black wire going to ecu)if not the reading is incorrect or no reading at all.but for this autometer a/f (is it?) i used it for 4 month and my ground wire tap to the ecu ground.if i tap the wire to somewhere else (eg.body ground, other acc. ground),the reading will go crazy just like it follow the engine rpm.
what about ur a/f sensor? is it ok? and what about the meter itself?

just my 10cent

Mine also like that... after car warmed up, it is ok.