what is a plasma ball?
sounds like something out of Doom 3 or Quake

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
Nov 28, 2004
Up Yours
ohh...the glass ball inside got 1 conductor wan...the electricity ball thingy....
wet the ball then ask jpj to touch then chao lou...hahahaha

prodigy

Is it the one whereby it looks like electricity moving around a sphere and when you touch it, it'll attract to your fingers.

If so, then i don't see any reason its illegal. Unless you put one that is as big as your wheels, when you're stopped, you can just say its decoration. In fact i've seen a few sold in accessories shops, it has a off button. Or you could just simply unplug it from the ciggarette lighter socket.

yinho

Sep 27, 2004
can cause distraction. same like u put blinking led light on your wind screen washer. but i think mostly depends where u put it, if u put a big one on your beautiful dashboard, then dun forget to off it when got road block.

ken yeang

I got 2 small plasma balls.... built-in. Very powerful!!!!!. KAKAKAKAKA!!!

AxTiara

Apr 18, 2006
those thing might come handy when there's autoshow going on...sure a lot of people will buy that plasma ball...me oso like but it's kinda big to put on the dashboard...

ken yeang

rollakid said:
erm.. so.. you got stick the 'power plug' into the.. er.. ciggy socket?

Hahahaha....nothing beats the good ol' "plug and play"....

Dear All,

As per topic,im a newbie in the car modding section.Im totally confused on the proton 1.8 DOHC engine series as in to the performance.Ive spoken to a few ppl(including mechanics) n they all claim that the 1997 manufactured ones are more powerful,no matter putra or wira c99 than the others....but when i look at it at a glance it all seems to look n have the same items....all in all im comparin the wira1.8,putra and the Gti.....all same looking engine bay...so whats the diff when...