Pivot Spark Earth?

maya9090

I was recommended to install this new stuff by accessory shop. Claims it
could make acceleration be consistent. Any comments? Is this another one
of those white elephant devices that claim more acceleration...boost
power...save fuel...blah blahblah?? No offence coz it's more expensive
than Pivot Raizin Blue I installed (with no improvements). FYI, I was quoted RM200 incl install. Any price-buster around K.Valley?

Seriously, how effective is Spark earth?

It's sister product, Pivot's Ignigtion Earth seems to have garnered some good response.

well.. to demotivate you.. cost price of these item.. from the price the dealer gives..
is... 1/4 of whats it usually cost.. -_-

Item(s):
http://www.powerjetusa.com
(Petrol / Diesel version available)

Package includes:
Powerjet USA Fuel Saver and fuel clamps

Price:
$160 (add $5 for Poslaju shipping) [Market price is $299]

Warranty:
1 year warranty from supplier

Dealing method:
COD / Bank Transfer

Location of seller:
Georgetown, Penang

Contact method/details:
Please email us at [email protected]

Item(s) conditions:
Brand new http://static.lowyat.net/style_emoticons/default/thumbup.gif

power jet ............. sigh.

do people still believe in this?

pivot spark earth.....its good if u hv oledi upgraded ur spark plug. no point to add this kind of things if ur engine totally in stock condition.

no point for getting so much spark if u r using normal plugs, doesnt gain much.

just my 2cent n correct me if im wrong:_:

not trying to correct anyone, but just sharing my experience...a sweet one with this 'blue atom''. fyi, i'm driving a naza citra with mileage 300+km. not even did my 1st service. i won't repeat my story but u can read my post here. in short, it really made my car shed 300kgs, if not more! it's worth my bucks if u ask me!

http://www.autoworld.com.my/forum/allposts.asp?summary=1&Forum=ap294837262&access=1&status=1&subject=Pivot+Spark+Earth%3F

I fix it on my car n it was good.u should try using the pivot raizin blue n the pivot earth n change ur plug a better 1 use a performance want if u want..my long distance speed was better..but if ur engine was stock it's no use..my fren's kelisa had no effect at all but mine did..my fuel last time was rm50 2-3 days now can 4 days..

I beg to differ. Just read my thread, http://www.autoworld.com.my/forum/allposts.asp?summary=1&Forum=ap294837262&access=1&status=1&subject=Pivot+Spark+Earth%3F

I didn't change new plugs or air filter but it did wonders as agreed by tonykong dude. My car may need to reset its ECU coz' new installed alarm did something bad to it & spark earth not working now. Will post result later....

I beg to differ. Just read my thread, http://www.autoworld.com.my/forum/allposts.asp?summary=1&Forum=ap294837262&access=1&status=1&subject=Pivot+Spark+Earth%3F

I didn't change new plugs or air filter but it did wonders as agreed by tonykong dude. My car may need to reset its ECU coz' new installed alarm did something bad to it & spark earth not working now. Will post result later....

since u keep on said it is working...i wonder y u still open this thread....i cant see any points here:confused_smile: since urself oledi know the answer

i had pivot spark alsola..

all i cansay that it is just another grouding system specially for your spark plugs there only...~

hahahhaha....but it;s pretty ma..pivot wo~

since u keep on said it is working...i wonder y u still open this thread....i cant see any points here:confused_smile: since urself oledi know the answer

Dude, I opened the thread to seek advice as to whether should I install. After installing, i had the courtesy to post the result-lar...be civic conscious mar....learn not just take, must also give in return, right?

In fact, I sent car for service & ask for ECU reset bcoz spark earth seemed not working after alarm installation,dunno y. But reset oso cannot. I suspect something's wrong somewhere. Maybe short circuited it (but light still on leh...). Maybe will sent to supplier for claim. Will post result thereafter. Cheers!

I think they must have shorted out something in your car when they installed the car alarm. Probably the + to the ground, or something like that.

Spark Earth is actually just a glorified grounding wire, it shouldn't cause any problem with existing wiring.

I think they must have shorted out something in your car when they installed the car alarm. Probably the + to the ground, or something like that.

Spark Earth is actually just a glorified grounding wire, it shouldn't cause any problem with existing wiring.

Got it fixed after resetting ECU & reinstall both cables connecting spark earth to battery terminal.

Special offer, RM175 only
check it out at
http://www.rev.com.my/