Pioneer 9650 VS Eclipse 8455

JeFFv6600

hi sifus here,

thot of picking up 1 of the 2 choices i have in my mind now ...

anybody has any experience on the above said players ?? in terms of the SQ and functionality ...

plz share v me ..

thank u very much !

9650 is cheaper around RM1900 there... 8455 around RM2200 rite?

well depends on your budget... i prefer alpine 7990 hehehe.

I'm an ex-8454 owner. Between the 8455 and 8454,the main diff is, if i not mistaken,is the 8455 comes with Sirius Satellite radio, GPS (which i think cannot work in malaysia). Aside from that, i tink feature wise 8454 and 8455 share the same features. I do prefer the look of the 8454 though.. the 8455 looks a little bit ugly to me..

Anyways, I was very happy with the 8454.. it had tons and tons of features... comes with both standard and pro mode. Standard mode good if u want to run simple set up no frills set up. Pro mode good if u want to run full active... got Time Aligment, X-over, 10 band PEQ.. the whole lot. Unless you really picky over the sound, you don't have to waste money on outboard processors as the DSP from the Eclipse ihas more than enuff features to create nice music.

Only gripe i found with the Eclipse is the feature not as user friendly to beginners... Sometimes you can get really lost with all the features... especially when I first bought it... But as u get used to it, you'll love the flexibility of the Eclipse. Also,... hate the fact that the faceplate is not removable. I got my windows smashed because of this. Luckily they didn't have time to kaput my stuff.

I haven't personally played with the pioneer though so I'll let another pioneer sifu to highlight what is good and bad abt the pioneer. For me, Eclipse had served me well...

can get ptoneer 9650 for rm1900 ?? singapore set ??

alpine 7990 is the model older than 7998 ?? :embarasse hehehe

ya i heard the same prob that eclipse faceplate is not detachable ... :frown: muz improve the security system if put eclipse ..

i think its singapore set... whats the retail price for 9650 anyway??

last week saw someone install.. so nice got color too... i see the boss selling RM1800 now

JeFFv6600 said:

same batch...diff class..... :tongue: :wink:

JeFFv6600 said:
can get ptoneer 9650 for rm1900 ?? singapore set ??

ya i heard the same prob that eclipse faceplate is not detachable ... :frown: muz improve the security system if put eclipse ..

Same year laaa...diff is 7990 the highest range almost RM21K in 2002..alpine freak call it F#1 HU...7998R is the middle range only cost around <RM3K....some ppl call it phantom face HU... :secruity:

ingjoo said:
i think its singapore set... whats the retail price for 9650 anyway??

last week saw someone install.. so nice got color too... i see the boss selling RM1800 now

:biggrin: ingjoo .. pm me the place ...

interested in getting a 9650 ...

8455 does have a better midbass i feel, but the look ....... :tongue:

Pioneer, cool OEL graphics.. I think their players have good user interface and pretty straight forward in comparison to other brands.. sound wise I let u guys decide la..