PHD Products

summersky

Hi every body,

I'm just wondering that is there any PHD Audiophile sound system products owners here...?

Does anyone knows about it or got any clue about this product.

Looks exclusive and claims to be a master piece from the land where ferrari and lamborghini was borned.

Kind regards

summersky

Hi

Last time louis using the competition series n now sell to farummer in sabah, these phd is very nice :D

waa.. sell until sabah so far.. that guy must be appreciating :)
audited the PHD before too from louis car... one word.. AWESOME at even 50rms each mid

saw the new PHD line of amplifier from the catalogue.... simply impressed.... dream to own them...
their comp set...heard in cbkhoon and louis car, different series, both were marvelous...

I used to own a 6.1 Kit Pro LTD probably know known as modena if the name havn't change yet . very nice indeed, good midbass.
my mids sold , left the tweeters and passives any takers??

Hi Louis,

I'm Using Eton right now just bought it three weeks ago and I've got no plan to change it so fast.

Perhaps later and I will speread the news around to all my friends if any one interested on your PHD products will let you know as soon as possible....K...?

But the new series of PHD amps are the real killers they looks so..... hmmm gosh I can't find the right words to describe it.

regards
summersky

good grief. dont get me wrong. i am not a trader.
end user just like u.

Hi

Louis i tot u sell entire compset?? mind to borrow me play play with tweets hehehe

Modena, Firenze etc. is no longer current. It's replaced with the CF, MF, FB, AF. http://www.phd.it/ If anyone wants to see the 2005 catalogue, me have! Orders welcomed too. :P

The new line is superb, both speakers and amp. I had some say in the design, well maybe just very little. haha! The top of the line amp and speaker are really expensive and should be a class of its own. I've not heard yet but I was told the second range from the top speakers already can ta pau the Dyns MkII. Well, we'll see abt that since the Dyns are already very exceptional drivers. Will give a field report very soon after enough listening hours on them.

yohba.
sure no prob, if burn it is consider sold ok?

The PHD speakers are really good for its price if you are a SQ lover. I auditioned the speakers and have since fallen in love with them. I am planing to upgrade my Oz to PHDs this month. The tweeters can really reproduce every twang of the string and the md-bass can really give out bass.

To get the best out of it, you would have to pay a visit to Tehnichi Audio and look for Simon and Patricia to advise. They are one of the more honest car audio shop I know where they don't push any products to you and it is always based on your budget where they will tune the best with any amount of money you are willing to part with.

The real magic is in Simon's blade monoblock crossovers (his own design) where he can infinitely tune your ICE to suite your taste by swapping monoblocks. He is a real audiphile who operates his business like a hobby and will spend hours talking to you about audio without any pressure to buy anything.

Simple and humble guys despite the perception that they could be expensive but they are really not. The other good thing about this place it that stuff that you buy from them are always usable for future upgrades. The stuff in my car has been around for yonks. Just pop by their place at the Highway centre along Federal Highway across from Toyota for an experience. Can quote me as Wirelessjunkie with the Light Blue 5 series.

Hi

louis said:
yohba.
sure no prob, if burn it is consider sold ok?

wont burnt that easily lah kekeke ok please bring along when june tt.

wirelessjunkie said:
The PHD speakers are really good for its price if you are a SQ lover. I auditioned the speakers and have since fallen in love with them. I am planing to upgrade my Oz to PHDs this month. The tweeters can really reproduce every twang of the string and the md-bass can really give out bass.

To get the best out of it, you would have to pay a visit to Tehnichi Audio and look for Simon and Patricia to advise. They are one of the more honest car audio shop I know where they don't push any products to you and it is always based on your budget where they will tune the best with any amount of money you are willing to part with.
Just pop by their place at the Highway centre along Federal Highway across from Toyota for an experience. Can quote me as Wirelessjunkie with the Light Blue 5 series.

Tailo can give contact number and full address for this nice place that u recommend or not?

I think i like to try this PHD speakers, might definite dump my current dissapointed performance speakers!!!

wirelessjunkie and tohsan: If you guys are looking at changing to the Phd, please try the new models. They are leaps better than the previous models which you have already found very good. The best buy (value/performance) would be the Fibreglass - FB 6.1 Kit Pro.

Apologise for the late reply. Their details are as follows:

TEHNICHI AUDIO SDN BHD (Tel: 03-7783 9662), 31 & 33, Ground & Mezzanine Floor, The PJ Highway Centre, Jalan 51/205, 46050 Petaling Jaya

Ask for Simon or Pat.

Good luck. I think the excellent ones you were talking about is in the RM2k+ range

FB 6.1 Kit Pro review in latest Car Audio & Electronic magazine!!

Write your reply...