Oxygen Induction???

LilKeV84

Hey,

As you know nitrous oxide is used to provide additional oxygen to burn more fuel, thus increasing the compression ratio of the car and...more HP!

So.....ever wonder what happens when you pump pure oxygen into it? just maybe 1/3 or less of volume of N2O pumped in? I know the preasure will definitely skyrocket...but...just wondering.....

ppl, give opinions :P

http://www.autoworld.com.my/forum/allposts.asp?Forum=ap200110301&ID=83441&access=&status=1&subject=Force+induct+Oxigen+into+intake+manifold

WHy dont u give it a try. Just make sure u have a fire truck on stand by. Better still make sure the fire hose i ready to douse your blazing car. Haha....

Originally posted by BabyGodzillaGTi-R@Feb 12 2005, 00:20
WHy dont u give it a try. Just make sure u have a fire truck on stand by. Better still make sure the fire hose i ready to douse your blazing car. Haha....
a kevlar blanket around the car would be safer to the surroundings :lol:

hahahaa
just wondering onli lah...

wah...my kancil ar...the engine take off dunno land where man... =PP

maybe dun even need an air intake anymore =PPPPP

make sure u can supply ample fuel to the engine lor... leaning out is not a very good idea.

u know those air compressor in mech shop? pressure at 6kg/cm3 (i think)
can we install it in to our car? :lol:

it sounds logic to inject o2 into engine ... but the problem is Oxygen is not stable .... u might either blow ur engine or ur body ..or maybe both ....hehehe ... the reason ppl use nos is because they use 2 x nitrogen atom to hold 1 x oxygen atom ...

Normal air have around 20% oxygen, so that means 500% more oxygen will enter engine if pure oxygen is used. Fuel system have to work 5 times harder than average. Probably the engine will produce 5 times more heat, but u can theoritically gain upto 400-500% more horsepower. Can normal engine withstands 5 times more oxygen, or if compare to turbo, can normal engine withstands 4 bar boost?